Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. Rooms and service awesome and hostess friendly and helpful. Peaceful and great facilities.

November 2012

Leon & Chenita (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

We've stayed for 2 nights in your wonderful guesthouse. Our room was great and the breakfast was delicious!! Thank you so much for your time and effort to help us with the bording papers for Swaziland!

October 2012

Sjoerd & Sabine (Netherlands )

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you so much we really enjoyed ourselves. We enjoyed every moment. Your breakfast was so delicious, can't mention your kindness. We will even think of bringing our husbands next time. It was our first time in Mpumalanga.

September 2012

Esther & Masello (Pretoria )

Verified reviewvery good

A very lovely and welcoming B&B. A real treat to us having travelled so far.

August 2012

Neville & Georgie (Zimbabwe )

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for your hospitality and your great and delicious breakfast!

July 2012

Peter & Marja (Netherlands )

Verified reviewvery good

Heerlike ruime suite. Luxe! Origineel en gezond ontbyt. Prime plek.

May 2012

Ema (Nederland )

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for a lovely stay. Clean, kind, beautiful. You made a good job in decorating this place and a delicious breakfast. Would like to come back.

April 2012

Maj-Britt (Denmark )

Verified reviewvery good

We enjoyed very much staying in this lovely place, enjoyed the forest view and the delicious breakfast. Great to come back!

April 2012

Lizzy & Kalle (Germany )

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent hospitality.

March 2012

Ivan (Jakarta )

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for hospitality, nice house and comfortable beds, and at last thank you for a lovely breakfast! A very good start on our second day in South Africa!

February 2012

Henning (Norway )

Verified reviewvery good

Nice guesthouse, quiet and very accommodating will definitely recommend it.

February 2012

Jack (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Forest view is perfect! We have loved every minute of our time here, even in the rain. Danny, Annelise, Richard & Tina, you really know what you are doing. You have set a benchmark which all other guesthouses will find it hard to beat!

December 2011

Kate & Steve (UK )

Verified reviewexcellent

The Unit was perfect for us (4 adults) and thanks for the extra service!

March 2011

Mr & Mrs Lenz (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is perfectly situated to tour the area and to enjoy Sabie. breakfast was great and the whole experience was very calm and peaceful.

May 2010

S Birkan (USA)

Verified reviewvery good

Dankie vir jul gasvryheid, ons het heerlik gebly. Ons het rerig geen klagtes nie, en ons sal defnitief weer by julle kom boek. Ons beveel jul plek rerig aan!

May 2010

E Van Den Heever (Pretoria Noord)

Verified reviewvery good

Albei Annelise en Danny was ongelooflik gasvry en vriendelik en dit het ons laat welkom voel. Die plek is baie goed gelee en dit het amper nie eers gevoel of ons in die dorp bly nie. Die kamer en badkamer was skoon, netjies en baie mooi versier. Ek het gevoel ons het als wat ons kon he in die kamer (die koffie-maak fasiliteite was gerieflik) en die spieelkas in die badkamer was ook gerieflik. Ek het geen "dislikes" oor die plek gehad enigsins nie. Wel gedaan!

May 2010

Jaco & Corne (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 880
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Forest View Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.