Reviews & Comments

Showing 38 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a brilliant stay at Fairways. Mrs. Almerie was very hospitable and helpful regarding restaurants, attractions, directions, and provided a map or the area. the view was good but it was our bad night of fog. would definitely stay at Fairways again.

April 2017

Towers Naidu (Grahamstown )

Verified reviewexcellent

The best rental we have ever had... in any country Left on Apr 18, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017 Fairways was the best rental that we have ever had... several reasons: 1. The apartment was super clean..... attention to detail was amazing 2. Communications with the owner was very timely and easy 3. The owners were very hospitable and helpful regarding restaurants, attractions, directions, etc. 4. Location on the golf course was perfect 5. We would recommend this apartment to anyone ... 6. The key was the friendliness of the owners.

April 2017

Roy Weigand (Toronto)

Verified reviewexcellent

An absolute home-away-from-home experience! The host, Almerie, was really accommodating and she even provided us with a map to get around the with, as we were not too familiar with the area. Not to mention the stunning apartment and beautiful view! This venue is highly recommended :)

September 2015

Lindsay (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much Amarie. My experience at Fairways Apartments was exceptional. Friendly service. Neat, well kept place. All the usual requirements were available in the apartment, without having to ask. I travel allot and stay at many places and so far this has been the best. The view of Mosselbay from the apartment balcony is breathtaking as well as the golf course below. This place is definitely a home away from home. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking to stay on the Garden Route.

September 2015

Niaz Hassan (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

A very comfortable and well-equipped apartment. Very safe location with the owners happy to help in any way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing is too much trouble. Lovely situation with great views over the golf course.

March 2015

Rachel Keens (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic apartment and great hosts! We had an excellent time staying at Fairways and will definitely return.

October 2014

Gawie Nel (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

we had the most amazing stay at Fairways self catering, Almarie was a wonderful host our accommodation was first class with wonderful views, we cannot wait to return as soon as possible.

September 2014

Sandra Nicholls (Montagu)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our two-night stay at Fairways was awesome and incredible value for money . It more than lived up to our expectations after having read the description on the Fairways webpage. Hostess Almerie was extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. The apartment is well kitted-out with all the home comforts one could wish for, not to mention the many other little extras thrown in. Highly reccommended and definitely our preferred choice of accommodation when next visiting the Garden Route.

August 2014

Neill Lotter (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow what an amazing stay. From the warm welcome by our host Almerie to a beautifully furnished apartment. This apartment had everything we needed and more. It was easily accessible and central to all activities and restaurants. I really could not have selected a better place, home away from home. Definitely returning.

July 2014

Manisha (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful and restful time in a comfortable apartment. We received friendly service and very good information from Almerie about Mosselbay. It was a good base to use to explore the surrounding areas. Looking forward to visit again.

December 2013

Christie van Deventer (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an absolute blast in Mosselbay. Our stay at Fairview made it even better, our host Almerie was always helpful and friendly and gave us a lot of information about Mosselbay on our arrival which was of great help seeing that it was our first visit to Mosselbay. The accommodation was beautiful, clean and the view was wonderful. We will definitely stay there again.

December 2013

Alida Joshua (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We went for my birthday in September 2013, and it was very a very relaxed j couple of days just what we needed . Almerie and husband gave us the 4 star treatment and being such wonderful hosts.We will definitely visit again . Thank you again

September 2013

Carmen (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

It was incredibly refreshing to return every day to such pristine settings while travelling to George and Oudshoorn. Everything in this apartment was well thought out to cater for the most discerning traveller. The open plan setting is idyllic with the deck offering stunning views. The rates are also very competitive. Almerie is a most gracious host and we highly recommend this exceptional venue without hesitation.

September 2013

Chris Josephs (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wundervolle Lage: auf dem Golfplatz mit direktem Ausblick von der Terrasse und den Zimmern auf das Grün am Loch 1. Grasende Springbockherde am Abend und Golfspieler tagsüber machen die Lage zu einem echten Live-TV-Standort. Super ausgestattete Wohnung mit excellenter Qualität. Immer wieder gerne ein "Muß"-Stopover bei unseren landesweiten Rundreisen, denn hier fühlt man sich zuhause.

August 2013

Hansjörg Drexl (Augsburg, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We found a gem!! A beautiful apartment catering for all your needs, with a big patio where one can sit quietly and take in the lovely scenery. We are looking forward to our next visit. We can definitely recommend Fairways. Thank you Almerie and Koos.

July 2013

Lorette (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My mother and I visited Almarie’s Fairways Self Catering Guest house last week and were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful and luxurious establishment, amenities and attention to detail throughout the apartment. The entire experience was exceptional! Walking in and feeling a sense of luxury that goes over and above what our own homes offers, played a big part in our stay there. We will definitely visit this "home away from home” soon!

April 2013

Elmien (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our party of four traveling around South Africa from Tasmania had the good fortune of staying at Fairways Apartment in Mossell Bay. We found the accommodation second to none and were very impressed by the friendly welcome we received from Almerie. A highlight was to see the Springbok roaming freely. It was also very relaxing to sit and have breakfast on the verandah while watching the golfers. If we had our time over we would have stayed for a few more days. Once again thanks for a very pleasant stay.

April 2013

Wayne Schafer (Burnie Tasmania)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a brilliant stay at Fairways. I would not hesitste to give it 5 star status. Friendly helpful reception. clean, exellently appointed and beautifully decorated flat in green golf course setting with a 180 degree sea view. What could be better. Stronly recommende.

November 2012

Estelle Marais (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent. Could not ask for more. Great attention to detail.

November 2012

Martin French (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at the apartment on the 24th.What an amazing time we had.Almerie was such a wonderful host.So warm and friendly and her husband too.The apartment was great and had everything we needed.The golf estate is very peaceful and the view from the apartment was absolutely beautiful.Had fun sitting on the balcony watching the golfers practice their swing.We will definitely be coming back for a longer stay,than just a weekend.

August 2012

Lindy Bunu (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband and I enjoyed a 3-night stay at the Fairways apartment. It was truly fantastic. The perfect breakaway from our busy schedules. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. The apartment has all the amenities of a 4* establishment and more. We received a very warm welcome from Mrs Almerie Fourie on arrival and she was very helpful throughout our stay. We have already recommended Fairways to our friends and family. We will surely be back soon. Thanks very much, Almerie.

June 2012

Lynette October (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I stayed at Fairways for a week. The accommodation is definitely 4 stars and everything you need is catered for. I will definetaly go there again & even recommend the place to all my friends.

April 2012

Gert Reynolds (kempton Park, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

my wife, my sister in law and myself stayed at fairways for 3 nights in march 2012..what a wonderful place to stay...almarie was the perfect host to meet us and a wonderful person...the apartment was also wonderful...almerie sorted me two games of golf at a reduced rate of 150 rand which is a great price...we cant wait to return to the fairways in the near future.

March 2012

mr maddocks (manchester)

Verified reviewexcellent

We experienced our best stay ever in South Africa at Fairways Apartment in Mossel Bay. A very warm welcome by our host Almerie, a very nice apartment, the nice view from the spacious balcony over the golfcourse, Mossel Bay and the ocean all around. The 11 nights we stayed were too short. Therefore we will definitely come back.

January 2012

Henk and Sonja Geerdink (Naarden, The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our reception and stay was the most pleasant we ever experienced.Planning a visit overseas , you should re consider and rather spend a few days FAIRWAYS Self Catering.

December 2011

Casper (centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

My Mom and I stayed for a few days at Fairways, and I tell you what, it was really a home from home. Our Host Almerie really went out of her way for us and was extremely helpful. The apartment has everything you need, and some. Beautiful view and we just loved the quietness. We really felt very safe as well. We wish we could have stayed longer, but we will be back...

November 2011

Monique (kleinmond, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband decided to surprise the family, and pampered us with a weekend getaway. The kids and I knew exactly who the pampering was for, when we learned of our destination since he is so keen on the game of golf. Needless to say upon arrival at Fairways Apartment, we were warmly welcomed by Mrs Fourie. The apartment was lovely and had every thing that we needed. the view from the balcony was magnificent and I had a front row seat and got to watch my husband sink a put on the first hole. A lovely relaxing time was had by all. I would definately recommend a visit to Fairway Apartment. Thank you Almerie

November 2011

Nafeesa Bahadur (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really wonderful and beautiful place, warm welcoming from Almarie. Thank you very much to provided such excellent accomodation, we really have a good time when stay. Thank you again I am strongly recommend for this wonderful place "Fairways" to stay, do not miss it when you visit Mossel Bay.

October 2011

Ryan Liao (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Almarie was a most welcoming host and Fairways a superb apartment.My husband and I spent such a relaxing visit walking the golf course, enjoying the birds and buck.Sitting on the balcony watching the golfers pass and looking out to sea.A beautiful spot much appreciated.

September 2011

Mary Frost (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stayed at Fairways over the Christmas period and would highly recommend it to anyone. The accommodation is definitely 4 stars and everything you need is catered for. It was peaceful with beautiful scenery, filled bird life and buck on the Golf course which we took in while relaxing on the balcony. We’ll be back!

December 2010

MAUREEN BLANCKENBERG (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

My sister, my daughter & I stayed in the apartment for a weekend & it was very heartsore to leave. Mrs Fourie was very friendly & went out of her way to make us feel comfortable, safe & at home. the place is really it's 4 stars worth. I will definetaly go there again & even recommend the place to all my friends.

June 2010

Michelle Sacks (Paarl)

Verified reviewvery good

My husband and I stayed at Fairways for two nights, and we wished we could have stayed longer. It was a surprise birthday gift for him from myself, and Mrs. Fourie made it very special for us. Both Mrs. Fourie and her husband were pleasant and very welcoming, excellent hosts for sure. The apartment is beautiful and we absolutely loved it! Will definitely return and recommend it to everyone I know.

May 2010

Bibi Jogee (Port Elizabeth, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I stayed at Fairways as part of our trip down the Garden Route and we will definitely go back there again. The apartment is great value for money and has the luxury and necessities you need. Mrs Fourie is pleasant and friendly went out of her way to cater for our special needs and added to the overall experience of staying there.

May 2010

Sharif Omar (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We ( two couples ) had a great time staying at Fairways Selfcatering within the Mossel Bay Golf Estate for 2 1/2 weeks.. The apartment is very clean and comfortable and the location is very well suited for exploring the Garden Route and the Klein Karoo region. Our hosts are polite and very helpful giving hints for e.g. sight seeing and good restaurants. We can very well recommend Fairways Selfcatering.

November 2009

Dr. Bauer, Wolfgang (Bad Nauheim, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband and I went to Fairways to spend out first aniversary. We had a very warm welcome and immediately knew we would enjoy our stay (which we did). We had a fantastic time in watching some golf, bbq on the Weber and just relaxing while watching DSTV. We saw springbok on the day of our departure and was very sad to go. I would definately recommend Fairways for a wonderful, enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Would love to go again.

September 2009

Liezl Brown (Milnerton, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Me and my daughter stayed in the Fairways for 2 nights and we wished we could stay longer. the apartment is very comfortable with an amaizing view. mrs. Fourie is very helpfull and welcoming. I recomend that place very much!

August 2009

Rachel (Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have a great time with with our host Almerie and her husband. It is a quiet place very well equiped. You can see from the balcon all the golfers at green 1- when they make their birdy puts ( or bogeys). Thanks to this wunderfull family. It is one of the best places in Southafrica. We will come again!

November 2008

Bernd Koch (Mainz / GER)

Verified reviewexcellent

Eine wunderschöne Wohnung mit zwei großen und gräumigen Schlafzimmern, zwei Bädern einem großen Wohnbereich mit Küche erwartet euch im Fairways. Almerie ließt einem jeden Wunsch von den Augen ab und wer länger bleibt kann auch seine Wäsche gegen einen kleinen Beitrag waschen lassen. Von allen Zimmern kann man das Grün1 beobachte wie die Birdies und Bogies gespielt werden. Zum Clubhaus sind es gerade mal 5 Minuten zu Fuß. Die Wohnung ist ein guter Standort für Ausflüge nach George und den umliegenden Golfplätzen wie z.B Qubaai. Mann kann sich hier locker 3-4 Wochen aufhalten. Wir habe uns trotz einiger Regentage hier sehr wohl gefühlt- bei unseren perfekten Gastgebern.

November 2008

Bernd Koch (Mainz / Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Fairways Self Catering

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.