Reviews & Comments

Showing 28 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank for our wonderful stay !

March 2017

Geoff (UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice and pleasant, would recommend this venue.

March 2017

J L. Briedenhann (Port Elizabeth )

Verified reviewvery good

Pragtige plekkie! Baie dankie dat julle my Ma se verjaarsdag so spesiaal gemaak.

February 2017

Simone & Dareen Beets (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent in every respect. Certainly makes us want to come back.

February 2017

Phil & Arlene (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a gem! will be back.

January 2017

Ian & Hillary (Camps Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a magical experience! We cannot decide if it was specifically the charm of the historic house, or the delicious meals in an enchanting garden, or the hospitality. We do know we LOVED being here! We will be back

January 2017

Brendon (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Hierdie is 'n pragtige plek en ons het heerlik gebly.

November 2016

Hannes & Maryn (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely quiet place. Easily accessible and private

November 2016

Hannefa (Port Elizabeth )

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely and peaceful stay. Many thanks.

November 2015

Sylvie Wrankmore (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The nicest place ever! Thank you....

October 2015

German and Margret Reichert (Basel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home.

October 2015

Ron and Darryl (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely place with lovely people. We will definitely come again.

April 2015

Chelsea&Conroy Caston (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful house and lovely,friendly people. Had a great stay and will come again

February 2015

Rachel and Matt Jones (Chepston)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fabulous place to stay! We loved the house, garden and wonderful friendly, helpful people. Thank you!

February 2015

Shirley and Peter Menczer (Huntingdon England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Most wonderful house, garden and hospitality. Thank you very much; we will be back next year.

February 2015

Hans and Beatrice Farén (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful gem in the crown that is George!

January 2015

Jacques Scherman (Hong Kong)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you very much for everything. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen.

November 2014

Jeanette Siegenthaler (Suisee)

Verified reviewvery good

Mountains! Seaside! Space! Woohoo!

December 2013

Alastair Moffat (Singapore)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning hosts,room,garden and breakfast. Wow -thank you!

December 2013

Fullard (Bonnievale)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful home and grounds - perfect

April 2012

Neill Schumann (New Zeeland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place,lovely food & lovely hosts.Thanks

June 2011

Claudine Hennesey (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die Paradys! Baie dankie dat ons kon deel...

January 2011

Abrie and Linda Coetzee (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely amazing place and people! Thank you very much for the hospitslity!

December 2010

Ryno Snyman (Windhoek)

Verified reviewexcellent

It has been a most wonderful and relaxing experience. Exceptional hospitality. May God continue to bless this household.

March 2008

Jakkie+Andreas Redl (Erlangen Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful home, garden, breakfast and great hospitality! FANTASTIC!

January 2008

Frederique + Alex Coffe (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A brief but most enjoyable stay. Superb hospitality. What a garden...

December 2007

Nick Baker + John Barford (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely house, setting and company.Yvonne hoped I would break a leg coming down the stairs so that we could stay a month!

November 2007

Seaumus and Yvonne Smyth (Kent - England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really nice rooms and beautiful gardens.The breakfast was also very good. Thank you for your warm hospitality

January 2007

Walls family (Sidney - Australia)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Fairview Historic Homestead

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.