Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We found Emro House on the internet, the pictures looked good, the reality was better. The apartment is perfectly situated for us, extremely comfortable, well maintained and very clean. Emmie & Robert really have gone " The extra Mile" for us and we have had a perfect 7 days, sad to be moving on. Thank you so much Julie

February 2014

Julie (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Liebe Emmie, lieber Robert! Zum ersten Mal in Suedafrika - fuer uns ein grosses Abendteuer! Herzlich von Euch aufgenommen, haben wir uns im wunderschoenen Emro House mit der herrlichen Sonnenterrasse fuer 3 wochen wie zu Hause gefuehlt. Sonne, Wind und Regen! Meer, Tafelberg, Signall Hill und viel mehr...unser Urlaub in Kapstadt ist wie im Fluge vergangen und wir nehmen viele bunte Eindruecke mit nach Hause. Danke fuer Eure Herzlichkeit, Eure guten Tipps und Hilfestellungen, danke fuer die netten Gespraeche. Bis bald Josef

January 2014

Josef (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Robert & Emmie Thank you for sharing the lovely Emro House with us. We had a great holiday, you have been brilliant hosts and have incredible accommodation. We hope to be back soon All the best Kit

November 2013

Kit (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Emmie and Robert Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us and for your kind hospitality. we have fallen in love with this place and will definitely see you both again. With kind regards Chloe

October 2013

Chloe (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Emmie and Robert We enjoyed our stay in Cape Town, made even more memorable by your lovely home. Will definitely be recommending it to all our friends. Elaine

September 2013

Elaine (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for being wonderful hosts! Emro House is a gem worth re visiting. For the advice on when to go where and when, thank you very much. We throughly enjoyed our "too short" stay. Be blessed Asanda

April 2013

Asanda (American)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wir hatten wundervolle Tage hier in Camps Bay, liebevolle Gastgeber, phantastische Sonnenuntergaenge. Herzlichen Dank Emmy & Robert Rosemarie

April 2013

Rosemarie (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is for Emmie and Robert. Thank you both for being part of our wonderful holiday. Being able to come home each evening after a wonderful day's exploring, added such a sense of peacefulness and security for us both :-D

October 2011

Steph (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Und auch unsere zweite Reise nach Kapstadt-Suedafrika war absolut lohnenswert - und wieder haben wir uns bei Euch im Emro House sehr wohl gefuehlt und wahrscheinlich sind alle gute Dinge drei... Besten Dank und Euch eine gesunde und froehliche Zeit, Ariane und Maria

July 2011

Ariane & Maria (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Liebe Emmie, lieber Robert, vielen Dank fuer die tolle Zeit, die wir bei Euch verbringen durften. Die Tipps und Ideen fuer Ausfluege waren sehr hilfreich und haben uns viele schoene Momente beschert. Alles, alles Gute und bis hoffentlich bald Silke

November 2010

Silke (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

To Dearest Emmie & Robert Thank you for a fantastic stay! Breathtaking views and amazing hospitality! THANK YOU. See you soon. Rob & Crystal

October 2010

Rob & Crystal (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love Cape Town, we've thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Emro House. Fantastic location, great views, but most of all for Robert and Emmie's assistance in all sort of ways. Thank you both so much. The garden is a picture. all best wishes - really sad to leave. John & Judy

October 2010

John & Judy (Australia)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for the nice hospitality and the laundry service ;-) Very nice place to stay with a great sea view and sunsets. We enjoyed our stay a lot. Thanks Lorenzo and Annelore

October 2009

Lorenzo (Belgium)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank's guys we had such a wonderfull time here. You have a beautiful place and we enjoyed Cape Town. We will definetley be coming back next year for the Jazz festival. Chris & Ntombi

April 2009

Chris & Ntobmi (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Robert & Emmie We have had a fantastic holiday. We've done all the things we wanted to do plus many more thanks to Emmie's organisational skills (he he!) A great big thank you for all those all-night enquirys and advice we asked of you (ie taxi's -fines). The arpt was fab even better than the pictures on the internet suggested, you have made our stay in Cape Town a very special one. We may see you again when the kids have grown up!!!! Love Sarah & Toby

January 2008

Sarah & Toby (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Liebe Emmie, Lieber Robert, nach zwei Wochen quer durch das Western und Eastern Cape haben wir bei Euch fuenf wunderbare Tage erlebt. Wir haben uns mit Euch in Eurem wunderschoenen Appartment sehr, sehr wohlgefuehlt. Wir werden uns gerne an Eurer herzlichen Gastfreundschaft erinnern und hoffen 2009 wieder bei Euch Urlaub machen zu koennen. Fuer Euch alles Liebe und Gute. Froehliche Weihnachten und ein glueckliches neues Jahr. Alles liebe von Britha und Volker

December 2007

Britha & Volker (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Emmie and Robert, Thank you for a lovely stay. Such a well-appointed appartment! Lovely view and comfy beds! We shall see you again next year. Best wishes Cheryl and Vic

November 2007

Cheryl & Vic Taeuber (KwaZulu Natal)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,300
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Emro House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.