Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Just one word excellent

July 2016

Dragan (Estcourt)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent, absolutely clean, spacious. We will be back on regular basis

May 2016

Dragan Vujovic (Estcourt)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed in this B&B at the beginning of our journey for one night and at the end for five nights to explore Pretoria/Jo´burg and the sorrounding. Jenny and John were very lovely, helpful and gave us many travelling advice. They know a lot about the history of the country and this is mirrored in the house and its style. Absolutely brilliant. Waterkloof is a diplomatic suburb and well kept. The B&B is located like an oasis of calm in a very quiet side road, but is very close to a supermarket and restaurants (ca. 3 minutes drive). Within a few minutes we were on a highway to drive to Jo´burg or other destinations. The breakfast was delicious. Tea fans will love it because of the wide choice. We can highly recommend the French toast and the Crumpet. Our room was very clean and the bathroom was very spacious (as well as the bedroom).

November 2015

Sonja & Gernot (Düsseldorf (Germany))

Verified reviewexcellent

words cannot express the tranquility of Edwards house. we spent two nights and wer sorry to leave. if you looking for accomodation to a B&B wer you will definitely guranteed good hospitality then i recommend Edwards house. will definately come back.

September 2012

chido (Harare-Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent place and Jenny is one of the most welcoming ladies you can ever meet. I enjoyed every moment of it. Hope to visit soon.

March 2010

Munyaradzi Gambe (Gaborone, Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

More than comfortable and extremely friendly. Well situated and ample space to relax. Will be back.

September 2009

Gerald Boting (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our two night stay was wonderful and we will stay there whenever we are in Pretoria. The Cecil Rhodes room is spacious and comfortable with a super bath and shower, white fluffy towels and luxury bath salts. Jenny cooks a great English too. Luxury at an affordable price.

May 2009

Theresa Legg (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was just a one night stay on our wedding anniversary and it was worth every cent and more. It was everything that we hoped it would be and even exceeded our expectations. The rooms were exquisite and the hostess very accommodating. Thanks Jenny.

May 2009

Innocent Matepo (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Edward House is my 'weekend getaway / private world" of choice. I have never felt so welcome in my life.

May 2008

Mbali Mabizela (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a great stay. The hospitality was excellent and I felt right at home! Highly recommended guest house.

January 2008

Didi Janse van Rensburg (South Africa)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 850
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Edward House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.