Eagle's Rest Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (57 reviews)

Eagle's Rest Guest House

Guest House at 10 Mercia Street, Kilner Park, Pretoria, South Africa . Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 57 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 57 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2017

Excellent

Review by Tillie Steyn (South Africa)

Edna jy is baie wondelik en laat 'n mens so welkom voel. Het baie lekker gebly. Die beste ooit!!
(Edna, you are wonderful and make one feel so welcome. Enjoyed our stay. The best ever!!)

May 2017

Excellent

Review by Rudi & Karen Oosthuyse (Bot River, Western Cape Province, South Africa)

Pragtige plek. Gasvrye mense, HEERLIKE ontbyte! Dankie Edna, ons het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad. Tot weersiens!
(Beautiful place. Hospitable people. DELICIOUS breakfasts! Thank you Edna. We had a wonderful time. Till we meet again!)

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Vindina Mitha (Durban, South Africa)

Awesome blessed place! Very relaxing & homely. Home away from home. Thank you!

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Mashego Masotho Makola (Bloemfontein, South Africa)

Finally experiencing the Edna de Beer hospitality and Eagle's Rest Guest House tranquility. One of the best hosts in our South African Tourism industry. Thank you for everything: the warmth from the welcome till departure. The food, the stay, the environment... #Ubuntu #Proudly South African #Team Eagle's Rest.

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Titania Fernandez (Cape Town, South Africa)

A transformative experience in the most peaceful, sacred and blessed space. There is something extraordinary about Eagle's Rest. I went to bed in peace and woke up restored. Edna is an extraordinary host. Staff were warm, helpful and friendly. I will recommend Eagle's Rest anytime!

February 2017

Very Good

Review by Andy Behm (Pretoria)

Very friendly welcome received. Very quick responses on queries or questions. Room very nice and clean. Very friendly interaction with Edna.
Only recommendation is to have MNET and Sports Channels available on TV.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Dinah Masoane (South Africa)

It was home away from home. I was at peace. What a wonderful place, surrounded by nature in the heart of Pretoria. Thank you Edna.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Keneilwe Lebusa (South Africa)

I loved everything about the place - the view, the beautiful room and nice food. The hospitality was just excellent.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Kefuwe Mashoabathe (South Africa)

I loved and enjoyed the experience. Everything was excellent. I am looking forward to come back to the warm family setting.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Sindiswa Ncayiyana (South Africa)

I enjoyed the experience. The service was great and the house is warm and clean and homey. I would definitely come back again. The food was absolutely delicious.

January 2017

Very Good

Review by Inocent (Nelspruit)

A nice and tranquil place. I will visit again.

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Norman Nethononda (South Africa)

Thanks for the hospitality. We enjoyed our stay here and believe we'll come back. Such a tranquil place to stay in. Wish we'd stayed longer.

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Cecil & Fiona Wittstock (South Africa)

Service was great. Everything suited our needs. Thanks very much for a comfortable stay.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Neo Letlhantlhe (South Africa)

It was a lovely stay Edna. Thanks for the hospitality. Will be coming back soon.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Sindile (South Africa)

Has a fantastic 2 dats. Service was beyond excellent. I'll be recommending the B&B to the rest of Medical ED Centre. Thanks a million!!!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Dr Carsten Agert (Germany)

I'm here every time I make it to Pretoria and it's always great & a wonderful place.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Mabundla & Phumzile (Swaziland)

We had an awesome stay and wonderful reception. THANK YOU!

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Joy Tshingana (South Africa)

Thank you so much for a warm stay. Pretoria was indeed lovely. Will be coming back soon!!!

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Patricia Monageng (South Africa)

Everything was perfect: food, place, and the staff were also good to us. Thank you for the hospitality

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Paulus Modikwe (South Africa)

Magnificent place. Owner, employees loving, caring, warm. I do appreciate with all my heart and please my request for the next coming session we really request this place again. Thanks a lot!

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Tarna Klitzner (South Africa)

Thank you for caring for me so well. I enjoyed the peace and birds.

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Danielle & Charl Clack (South Africa)

Baie dankie vir die bederf. Dit was so lekker om ons spesiale dag hier te spandeer.

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Hennie & Arista Van Der Merwe (Souith Africa)

Ons het so heerlik gebly. Baie dankie! So gerieflik en huislik en die uitsig is WOW!!
(We enjoyed our stay. Thank you! So comfortable and homely and the view is WOW!!)

July 2016

Very Good

Review by Mathews Gamadzi (Malawi)

I have enjoyed my stay here. Everything was up to standard. I hope to visit again in the near future. Zikomo Kwambiri!!!

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Tom Ngolua (Kenya)

What a lovely place to be. You made (me) feel at home. Enjoyed my stay. AH SANTE! Thank You!

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Lehlohowolo Phooko (Lesotho)

I really enjoyed the hospitality at your place & enjoyed myself. I salute you once again with dignified sobriety, great composure & tranquility.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Imran Saidi (Malawi)

This was a special moment, spending some time here. Thanks for the hospitality. Awesome!

June 2010

Very Good

Review by Mike.mcfarlane (Hull.ENGLAND)

we had a very enjoyable stay and edna our host could not have helped us more.

August 2009

Very Good

Review by Mariam Kante (Seychelles)

I has a enjoyable stay in this pleasant place and friendly environment. I felt home away from home. I appreciate very much. Thank you! Mariam.

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Elizabeth Matos (Luanda, Angola)

Thank you for a short but really comfortable stay.

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Lawrent Pungulani (Lilongwe, Malawi)

A pleasant stay. I enjoyed outside scenery (birds and wild trees). Keep on nurturing nature. Lawrent.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Carla Do Vale (Maputo, Mozambique)

Excellent & friendly place to stay. Thanks!!

June 2009

Very Good

Review by Darran Lucas (N. Ireland)

Thanks for the great hospitality!

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Lynch (Cumbria, Great Brittain)

We couldn't have chosen a better place for our first night ever in South Africa. Thanks for everything - much appreciated - even down to the Eagle fly past!!take care. Alan and Angela Lynch.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Shawa (Zambia)

Thank you so much for the great hospitality you accorded us. Will always cherish our stay with you. God bless always. Enoch & Mpongwe.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Van Ootmarsum (Nederland)

Bedankt voor alles: prachtig huis; prachtig uitzicht. Mag ik nog een keer terugkommen!!
Sabine & Anneke

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Ross Masood (Ernakulam, India)

This has been my best stay ever in South Africa. The most lovely experience. Ross Masood, Executive Director, ATE Group of Companies. India

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Jan En Annamarie Van Doorn (Nelspruit, RSA)

Heerlik geslaap. Dankie vir keurige ontbyt en gasvryheid. Ons kom beslis weer. Vyfster plus!!

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Victor Matavel (Maputo, Mozambique)

I was literally lost when I arrived in Pretoria (from Maputo). I guess I was the luckiest Maputo citizen in Pretoria during the last 48 hours. This felt like arriving home. Thank You!!

June 2008

Very Good

Review by The Pichardo's (Florida, USA)

We appreciate your hospitality and enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and accommodating.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Campanella (Parkland, Florida, USA)

What a wonderful place to stay. Thank you for your hospitality. The food was fabulous and the beds were SO comfortable. We hope the rest of our stay in South Africa will be as pleasant! Jody, Rich, Michael & Ben.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Ernesto Lugo (Florida, USA)

A wonderful hostess and such an authentic house with beautiful surroundings. Thank you for your generosity. Ernesto, Sheila and family.

May 2008

Very Good

Review by Nell & Jack Sands (Botswana)

A very peaceful and pretty place. Loved having breakfast on the deck surrounded by birds. Will be back! Nell & Jack.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Mandiwanza (Zimbabwe)

Had a wonderful stay and we promise to be back soon. This has really become home away from home for us. God bless you and yours. Anthony and Fran.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Thasha Govender (Pietermaritzburg, South Africa)

From the bottom of my heart, thank you for my home away from home. Bless you for your generous hospitality. C U soon.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Lena Boberg (Sweden)

Really happy to have found this wonderful place! We got a good night's rest and a beautiful breakfast! We'll tell everybody in Sweden about this place! Lena Boberg, Jan-Erik Hendriksson, Ola Olsson, Gerd Pettersson

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Karel Boer & Shadrack Ramabina (KZN, South Africa)

Accommodation is out of this world. Top class. Wonderful atmosphere, if not the best!! Viva EAGLE'S REAST Viva!!!

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Rob & Casper Van Ootmarsum (Nederland)

Een fantastische service, enorme gastvryheid en komen gegarandeerd met de rest van de familie terug!

October 2007

Excellent

Review by John & Karin Broersma (Nederland)

Om 19.00uur 'savonds toch nog een slaapplaats gevonden. Het overtrof onze verwachtingen. Geweldige kamer, lekker bad en we kregen alle hulp en adviezen.

September 2007

Very Good

Review by Werner Kukel (Germany)

Danke fur das schonz Zimmer und diz gutz verpflegung. Thank you!

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Moji Okuribido (Namibia)

Such a tranquil beautiful place! Your care, interest and attention to detail is a delight!

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Jan & Tineke Koerselman (Nederland)

Wat een gastvry onthaal dese eerste nacht in Pretoria!!! Veel "oog" voor detail! Heerlyk eten! Een prachtig ingericht huis! 5 sterren wat ons betreft! Heel erg dankie. Veel succes in de toekomst! Jan & Tineke

July 2007

Very Good

Review by Lovemore Mujuru (Harare, Zimbabwe)

A lovely place - will always be my first choice: will not hesitate to refer other potential guests.

July 2007

Excellent

Review by Julianne Parolisi (USA)

Your place is spectacular and your kindness has been above and beyond. It's been truly a pleasure. Thank you!

October 2006

Excellent

Review by Anette & Leonard Sandberg (Sweden)

A perfect place to stay. Fantastic food.

August 2006

Excellent

Review by Victor Sloan (N. Ireland)

A very enjoyable stay & excellent food. Many thanks.

June 2006

Excellent

Review by Hans & Annelies Van Endt (Nederland)

Pragtig! Heerlike Kos, Fantastisch! Dankie!!

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 850
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.734653
Longitude: 28.261066

Closest airport(s)
Grand Central Airport - 35km
Lanseria Airport - 50km
OR Tambo International - 50km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged should there be availability, if the room is not available guests are welcome to relax in the lounge or on the sundeck until your transport / shuttle arrives.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2009 - 57 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap