Reviews & Comments

Showing 60 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Had the most splendid, peaceful, warm stay. Hope to come back soon!

February 2018

Sindisile Sithole (Rustenburg NW)

Verified reviewexcellent

Edna jy is baie wondelik en laat 'n mens so welkom voel. Het baie lekker gebly. Die beste ooit!! (Edna, you are wonderful and make one feel so welcome. Enjoyed our stay. The best ever!!)

May 2017

Tillie Steyn (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pragtige plek. Gasvrye mense, HEERLIKE ontbyte! Dankie Edna, ons het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad. Tot weersiens! (Beautiful place. Hospitable people. DELICIOUS breakfasts! Thank you Edna. We had a wonderful time. Till we meet again!)

May 2017

Rudi & Karen Oosthuyse (Bot River, Western Cape Province, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome blessed place! Very relaxing & homely. Home away from home. Thank you!

April 2017

Vindina Mitha (Durban, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a very lovely stay and would like to recommend it to all. Edna looked after us and accommodated all our needs. Will definitely stay here again.

April 2017

Tjokkie Pieterse (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exhaling. Finally experiencing the Edna de Beer Hospitality and Eagle's Rest Guest House Tranquility One of the best hosts in our South African Tourism industry. Thank you for everything: the warmth from the welcome till departure, the food, the stay, the environment. #Ubuntu #ProudlySouthAfrican #TeamEaglesRest 61413

March 2017

Mashego Mashoto Makola (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Finally experiencing the Edna de Beer hospitality and Eagle's Rest Guest House tranquility. One of the best hosts in our South African Tourism industry. Thank you for everything: the warmth from the welcome till departure. The food, the stay, the environment... #Ubuntu #Proudly South African #Team Eagle's Rest.

March 2017

Mashego Masotho Makola (Bloemfontein, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

A transformative experience in the most peaceful, sacred and blessed space. There is something extraordinary about Eagle's Rest. I went to bed in peace and woke up restored. Edna is an extraordinary host. Staff were warm, helpful and friendly. I will recommend Eagle's Rest anytime!

March 2017

Titania Fernandez (Cape Town, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was home away from home. I was at peace. What a wonderful place, surrounded by nature in the heart of Pretoria. Thank you Edna.

February 2017

Dinah Masoane (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Very friendly welcome received. Very quick responses on queries or questions. Room very nice and clean. Very friendly interaction with Edna. Only recommendation is to have MNET and Sports Channels available on TV.

February 2017

Andy Behm (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I loved everything about the place - the view, the beautiful room and nice food. The hospitality was just excellent.

February 2017

Keneilwe Lebusa (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I loved and enjoyed the experience. Everything was excellent. I am looking forward to come back to the warm family setting.

February 2017

Kefuwe Mashoabathe (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed the experience. The service was great and the house is warm and clean and homey. I would definitely come back again. The food was absolutely delicious.

February 2017

Sindiswa Ncayiyana (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

A nice and tranquil place. I will visit again.

January 2017

Inocent (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the hospitality. We enjoyed our stay here and believe we'll come back. Such a tranquil place to stay in. Wish we'd stayed longer.

January 2017

Norman Nethononda (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Service was great. Everything suited our needs. Thanks very much for a comfortable stay.

January 2017

Cecil & Fiona Wittstock (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a lovely stay Edna. Thanks for the hospitality. Will be coming back soon.

December 2016

Neo Letlhantlhe (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Has a fantastic 2 dats. Service was beyond excellent. I'll be recommending the B&B to the rest of Medical ED Centre. Thanks a million!!!

November 2016

Sindile (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I'm here every time I make it to Pretoria and it's always great & a wonderful place.

November 2016

Dr Carsten Agert (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an awesome stay and wonderful reception. THANK YOU!

November 2016

Mabundla & Phumzile (Swaziland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a warm stay. Pretoria was indeed lovely. Will be coming back soon!!!

October 2016

Joy Tshingana (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was perfect: food, place, and the staff were also good to us. Thank you for the hospitality

October 2016

Patricia Monageng (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Magnificent place. Owner, employees loving, caring, warm. I do appreciate with all my heart and please my request for the next coming session we really request this place again. Thanks a lot!

October 2016

Paulus Modikwe (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for caring for me so well. I enjoyed the peace and birds.

September 2016

Tarna Klitzner (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir die bederf. Dit was so lekker om ons spesiale dag hier te spandeer.

August 2016

Danielle & Charl Clack (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het so heerlik gebly. Baie dankie! So gerieflik en huislik en die uitsig is WOW!! (We enjoyed our stay. Thank you! So comfortable and homely and the view is WOW!!)

August 2016

Hennie & Arista van der Merwe (Souith Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place to be. You made (me) feel at home. Enjoyed my stay. AH SANTE! Thank You!

July 2016

Tom Ngolua (Kenya)

Verified reviewexcellent

I really enjoyed the hospitality at your place & enjoyed myself. I salute you once again with dignified sobriety, great composure & tranquility.

July 2016

Lehlohowolo Phooko (Lesotho)

Verified reviewvery good

I have enjoyed my stay here. Everything was up to standard. I hope to visit again in the near future. Zikomo Kwambiri!!!

July 2016

Mathews Gamadzi (Malawi)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was a special moment, spending some time here. Thanks for the hospitality. Awesome!

July 2015

Imran Saidi (Malawi)

Verified reviewvery good

we had a very enjoyable stay and edna our host could not have helped us more.

June 2010

mike.mcfarlane (hull.ENGLAND)

Verified reviewvery good

I has a enjoyable stay in this pleasant place and friendly environment. I felt home away from home. I appreciate very much. Thank you! Mariam.

August 2009

Mariam Kante (Seychelles)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for a short but really comfortable stay.

July 2009

Elizabeth Matos (Luanda, Angola)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent & friendly place to stay. Thanks!!

July 2009

Carla do vale (Maputo, Mozambique)

Verified reviewvery good

A pleasant stay. I enjoyed outside scenery (birds and wild trees). Keep on nurturing nature. Lawrent.

July 2009

Lawrent Pungulani (Lilongwe, Malawi)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for the great hospitality!

June 2009

Darran Lucas (N. Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We couldn't have chosen a better place for our first night ever in South Africa. Thanks for everything - much appreciated - even down to the Eagle fly past!!take care. Alan and Angela Lynch.

May 2009

Lynch (Cumbria, Great Brittain)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for the great hospitality you accorded us. Will always cherish our stay with you. God bless always. Enoch & Mpongwe.

December 2008

Shawa (Zambia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bedankt voor alles: prachtig huis; prachtig uitzicht. Mag ik nog een keer terugkommen!! Sabine & Anneke

November 2008

van Ootmarsum (Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

This has been my best stay ever in South Africa. The most lovely experience. Ross Masood, Executive Director, ATE Group of Companies. India

September 2008

Ross Masood (Ernakulam, India)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heerlik geslaap. Dankie vir keurige ontbyt en gasvryheid. Ons kom beslis weer. Vyfster plus!!

September 2008

Jan en Annamarie van Doorn (Nelspruit, RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was literally lost when I arrived in Pretoria (from Maputo). I guess I was the luckiest Maputo citizen in Pretoria during the last 48 hours. This felt like arriving home. Thank You!!

July 2008

Victor Matavel (Maputo, Mozambique)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place to stay. Thank you for your hospitality. The food was fabulous and the beds were SO comfortable. We hope the rest of our stay in South Africa will be as pleasant! Jody, Rich, Michael & Ben.

June 2008

Campanella (Parkland, Florida, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful hostess and such an authentic house with beautiful surroundings. Thank you for your generosity. Ernesto, Sheila and family.

June 2008

Ernesto Lugo (Florida, USA)

Verified reviewvery good

We appreciate your hospitality and enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and accommodating.

June 2008

The Pichardo's (Florida, USA)

Verified reviewvery good

A very peaceful and pretty place. Loved having breakfast on the deck surrounded by birds. Will be back! Nell & Jack.

May 2008

Nell & Jack Sands (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a wonderful stay and we promise to be back soon. This has really become home away from home for us. God bless you and yours. Anthony and Fran.

March 2008

Mandiwanza (Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

From the bottom of my heart, thank you for my home away from home. Bless you for your generous hospitality. C U soon.

March 2008

Thasha Govender (Pietermaritzburg, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really happy to have found this wonderful place! We got a good night's rest and a beautiful breakfast! We'll tell everybody in Sweden about this place! Lena Boberg, Jan-Erik Hendriksson, Ola Olsson, Gerd Pettersson

February 2008

Lena Boberg (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Accommodation is out of this world. Top class. Wonderful atmosphere, if not the best!! Viva EAGLE'S REAST Viva!!!

January 2008

Karel Boer & Shadrack Ramabina (KZN, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Een fantastische service, enorme gastvryheid en komen gegarandeerd met de rest van de familie terug!

November 2007

Rob & Casper van Ootmarsum (Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Om 19.00uur 'savonds toch nog een slaapplaats gevonden. Het overtrof onze verwachtingen. Geweldige kamer, lekker bad en we kregen alle hulp en adviezen.

October 2007

John & Karin Broersma (Nederland)

Verified reviewvery good

Danke fur das schonz Zimmer und diz gutz verpflegung. Thank you!

September 2007

Werner Kukel (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a tranquil beautiful place! Your care, interest and attention to detail is a delight!

August 2007

Moji Okuribido (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat een gastvry onthaal dese eerste nacht in Pretoria!!! Veel "oog" voor detail! Heerlyk eten! Een prachtig ingericht huis! 5 sterren wat ons betreft! Heel erg dankie. Veel succes in de toekomst! Jan & Tineke

August 2007

Jan & Tineke Koerselman (Nederland)

Verified reviewvery good

A lovely place - will always be my first choice: will not hesitate to refer other potential guests.

July 2007

Lovemore Mujuru (Harare, Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your place is spectacular and your kindness has been above and beyond. It's been truly a pleasure. Thank you!

July 2007

Julianne Parolisi (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A perfect place to stay. Fantastic food.

October 2006

Anette & Leonard Sandberg (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very enjoyable stay & excellent food. Many thanks.

August 2006

Victor Sloan (N. Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pragtig! Heerlike Kos, Fantastisch! Dankie!!

June 2006

Hans & Annelies van Endt (Nederland)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 750
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Eagle's Rest Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.