Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

we have a good time me and my husband,the excellect care we have there it was super amazing,they lovely ,caring,warm welcome us with two hands,i like they breakfast more than anything it was delicous especially jenny`s muffins.keep up the good work and keep the place as good as it is now,highly recommended, Thank u mike and jenny for good care, we will be back. Warm regards Tryphina and Aubrey.

April 2012

tryphina (kempton park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service & hospitality,may God richly Bless you Mike & Jenny. Whenever we are in Durban, we will consider you first. keep up the good work.

March 2012

Daphney (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Mike and Jenny, your hospitality, food, accommodation and position in Durban North are all 100%. We were there for 2 nights while my son Stuart ran the comrades, There were 6 of us and all were adequately catered for. He is planning to do the downhill next year so we hope we will be able to stay with you again. Highly recommended. Thank you

May 2011

Glenda and John (Hermanus)

Verified reviewexcellent

Mike, Your place is brilliant, very tranquil, my wife and I were so impressed with the service, we are definetely coming back soon. Regards, Very satisfied customers

December 2010

Eddie and Louisa (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

Dear Mike Thank you so much for the hospitality you gave to us. Our stay at your humble home has made our Durban trip memorable and one we will never forget. Thank you for allowing us to make my birthday a wonderful event by opening up your home to not only us but to our friends aswell. We will definitely be visiting you again. Regards Rubz and Yandisa

December 2009

Yandisa and Rubz (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

To Mike and Jenny Your hospitality was amazingly sincere. The unit was simply gorgeous and well kept. Your place has a cosy and 'homey' element that made us feel right at home. Thank you so much my girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay. You can definately expect to see us in the near future! Thank you very much Kingsley and Amanda

September 2009

Kingsley Mkhabele (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewvery good

Dear Mike & Jenny, Thank you very much for the hospitality given to us. Sharon & I were very impressed with the things made available to us in the accommodation, such as ironing equipment, umbrella, a torch, etc. some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed in did not have these extra and the thought of both of getting up to prepare such an elaborate breakfast was much appreciated. You are a very caring couple and I believe you have the perfect approach to caring for your visitors. You guys should get into training in the hospitality industry. Once again thank you and may God richly bless both of you. Tom & Sharon.

August 2009

Tom Ramdin (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi i'm planning to come to Durban again for a weekend,had a wonderful time staying there will defnitly be back

August 2009

freddy (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service, my wife & I were very impressed,keep it up..(We will be back)

December 2008

ERIC MAUWANE (SA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,050
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Duikerfontein Bed & Breakfast

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.