Driftwood Cottage is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Driftwood Cottage

Self Catering at 29 Cilliers Street, Napier, Cape Agulhas, Cape Overberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 13 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2017

Acceptable

Review by Clara Correia (Cape Town)

I needed just to overnight in Napier so now t a long stay. I am also very cost conscious and don't mind paying if it is of value. I found the cottage cutesy, but not really worth the R500. The shower curtain has seen better days, as has most of the stuff in the cottage. There was not even a single serving of coffee or tea or sugar to be had. ON the night I was there there was no electricity, and so I had to do with candles, not even a paraffin lamp or back up light... Sorry, not worth the stop or the money

March 2017

Acceptable

Review by Elizabeth Anderson (East London)

Drifttwood Cottage is quirky with lovely views over Napier and surrounding countryside. Unfortunately the cottage had not been properly cleaned for our visit - dust bunnies under the beds, the bed canopy had cobwebs, the floors/mats in the main living area were not clean and the radio had at least half an inch of dust on it. The bathroom and kitchen were, however, perfectly clean. The cottage is perfect for a short stay and is pet friendly.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Gareth, Leah And Elroy (Cape Town)

Amazing, wonderful, character, charming! Thank you for sharing your beautiful cottage with us!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Carl And Anita (Cape Town)

What a perfect place - we will be back! Our cat Shanti will miss your lovely garden!. Thank you for your hospitality.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Lize & Stewart Barnes (Hout Bay, Cape Town)

Such a wonderful weekend with out dogs. Great hosts and the cottage is a delight. Only wished we'd stayed longer. Thank you so much!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Keith And Celeste, Jonty And Jelli (Cape Town)

Thanks again for an amazing weekend! Really love this place! Thanks for being such great hosts.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Tim And Ali (Cape Town)

Every now and then you find a real gem - this is one of them! A great place to spend our 29th anniversary.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Warren, Melindie And Miley (Kimberley)

It was more than words can describe - we have definitely found our home away from home. See you soon!! Thanks a million.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Peter And Colleen (Bettys Bay)

Once again we had a very enjoyable weekend - thanks for the great
hospitality Linda and Paul!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Thinus And Nicky (Cape Town)

Thank you for a lovely, relaxing stay! I'm sure we'll be back soon, especially as we can bring Honey and Jake. :)

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Rob And Debbie (Ferndale)

Great accommodation, beautiful location - many thanks.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Nicola (Cape Town)

I could not have thought of any other place I would rather have been to see in my 37th year. It's lovely - don't/wouldn't change a thing. Thank you. :)

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Lisa And Justin (Cape Town)

Such a beautiful cottage and town - you are fantastic hosts and we will see you again. Thank you for everything ... :)

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 600
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.472357
Longitude: 19.896518

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 153km
George Airport - 295km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2011 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap