Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We were impressed by the house and its spectacular view on the little harbor. Des and Pat gave us a fantastic breakfast and were very welcoming. Our night stay was really too short!!! Thank you again

August 2017

Daniel Rey (Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful rooms, I especially liked the harbour room. The view from the room was spectacular. The owners were so warm and the breakfast was consistently 5 star; perfect eggs everyday. Thanks to Pat and Dez, for 5 star treatment, you two take service to another level. I'm definitely recommending Dockside to all my friends.

February 2015

Nomsa (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The most idyllic spot and warm welcom and of the course the best breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful couple of days - we shall definitely be back

October 2012

Lyn Myklebust (Standford)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitalit. We enjoyed our stay and the amazing views. Thanks for the great tips to explore the area and the really awesome breakfasts. The Harbour room was wonderful - to admire your fairy land at night with all the lights around the harbour - and in the day watch the activity with all the boats.

September 2012

Christine Smal (Graaf Reinet)

Verified reviewvery good

It was my first time in Port Alfred, and being at the Dockside Guesthouse felt like I was still at home. The privacy of the guesthouse makes it my choice over and over again. The view of the harbour from my very own room (especially in the evening) was just superb!

April 2012

tembela jonas (port elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you fopr a very comfortable and most enjoyable stay at Dockside. For us now there is only one place to stay if we return to Port Alfred. Many thanks to Pat, Neil and Family. John and Ruth Horsfall

January 2012

Ruth Horsfall (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks to Pat the family for such a wonderful sty. Just wish you could have had helped us for a couple of extra days. The last 5 days - terrific - service, comfortable everything---- and we will see you again. All the best for the new year. Errol and Cheryl Levin

December 2011

Cheryl Levin (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best place to stay in the best town to visit. Fact.

March 2011

Steven Dauberman (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for everything. The room was delightful - the most comfortable bed - and the breakfast always delectable. We so enjoyed chatting to you and were really able to appreciate the area because of the information you had given us.

March 2010

Dianne Smith (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have just finished my week long stay at Dockside Guest House and thoroughly enjoyed myself. The view is magnificant of the little boat habour. It is entertaining watching the launching of the boats and goings on in the habour all from my bed!!! This is value for money and I would recommend this to anyone visiting Port Alfred.

December 2009

Loren Smith (East London )

Verified reviewexcellent

Accommodation, cleanliness, comfort and hospitality excellent. Views from room wonderful overlooking marina.

November 2009

Robert (Near Oban Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was my second stay at Dockside as i enjoyed my first stay so much. The owners (Pat and Des) were so welcoming and their knowledge of the surrounding areas was superb. The accomodation is lovely with superb views over the Port Alfred marina. The rooms have all ameneties and Pat was onhand to advise on places to eat - even making the bookings for me! Overall a fantastic and i will be definitely returning soon.

February 2008

neil playdon (St.Albans)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Dockside Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.