Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewgood

the guest house is beautifully furnished. food good and staff definitely make the place. but the self catering units are a disaster they don't even fit with the rest of the building. we suggest the owners spend a night or two in each unit to get a feel of what the clients have to put up with, we asked to be moved from Rock Pigeon unit as it was so crammed and depressing. the second one down stairs was more roomy but again the beds are the worst we have ever slept in. kitchen utensils are just not on. sorry but if we had not bought food we would have asked for the rooms in guest house. one gets the impression that it is about money and all attention goes to the guest house. Ella, and the rest of the staff thank you for making us feel so at home, we appreciated it very much

May 2017

Brian Jones (Hoedspruit area)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a awesome Spa day. The garden is stunning.

November 2014

Elizna (pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie mooi, gerieflik en vriendelike diens, heerlike ontbyt!!

May 2012

A Bosman (Johanesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

we went for a SPA treatment at cranes nest and it was the best we have had in a long time. thank you. we will recommend others.

April 2011

Angelique de Beer (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

thank you for a wonderful time.

April 2011

MIchell du Plessis (sabie)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a enjoyable stay!

April 2011

Nico (PE)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time at cranes nest, it was very nice and relaxing. thanks to the wonderful staff that made our experience most memorable.

March 2011

mervn muller (PE)

Verified reviewexcellent

This guest house is Beautiful we had every thing we needed. thank you

March 2011

M van Zyl (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

it felt like heaven. many thanks.

March 2011

Zukiswa Kamana (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was a very nice guest house with very nice views of the town and very beautiful sunsets every day. The guest house and the rooms was also clean.

February 2011

Malamaue K,D (Durbin)

Verified reviewexcellent

Julle plek is pragtig en rustig! Baie dankie vir julle vriendelikheid

February 2011

Charmaine Griffin (Bela Bela)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had an excelent stay and sap treatment at Cranes Nest Guest House. It has a very nice garden to walk around. the rooms were cleand each day and thy look nice.

January 2011

Grant (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

thank you i had a wonderful time at this guest house. the staff and rooms where excellent.

April 2010

Adrian (Durbin)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,080
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.