Reviews & Comments

Showing 44 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellant stay, magic rooms and friendly staff.

March 2017

Tony (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful time weve had and the staff have been wonderful. Juliet Melbourne Australie.

December 2016

Juliet (Australie)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very comfortable place to stay and very well situated. will see me again for sure.!!!!!!!!

January 2016

Mkwae (Lesostho)

Verified reviewexcellent

tHANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY, I FELL LIKE A TREASURED GUEST WHOSE COMFORT WAS OF UTMOST IMPORTANCE!!!!!!!!! I HAVE THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME.

January 2013

Helga (Burlingon)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is so warm and beautiful, the staff welcomed us with a smile, Thank you for the good service.

January 2013

MM (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for excellent service warm welcome and fantastic atmosphere. Leroy

December 2012

VVOB (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir julle wonderlike gasvryheid en liefde, Dit is soos n oase gewees............ baie geseende kersfees en mag die nuwe jaar vir julle net die mooiste inhou, Sonja Mike en ander xxxx

December 2012

Sonja Herholdt (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

So sorry to leave this lovely place, it felt like my home away from home -- and I was always so well cared for/ thanks so much Angelys.

December 2012

Angelys (VSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay is overwhelmed - -- Premier Nomvula Mokonyane

November 2012

Nomvula Mokonyane (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid - Marie, dankiebdat jy daar was vir ons in elke ding wat ons gevra of nodig gehad het. - hierdie is vir ons soos n huis weg van die huis gewees.!!!! Dankie vir al die vriendellikheid en gasvryheid. Dankie vir lekker kos en n pragtige plek en dat Hy julle sal bless soos julle vir ons geseen het!!! Erna en Wickus

October 2012

Erna & Wickus (Tzaneen)

Verified reviewexcellent

dIT WAS ONGELOOFLIKE LEKKER, dIE DIENS EN HOSPITALITEIT UIT DIE BOONSTE RAKKE. SAL ENIGE IEMAND HIERNATOE VERWYS. BAIE DANKIE

October 2012

Yolande (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service - super homey; well organized. many thanks

October 2012

Makina (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir leke aand voor ons groot dag. Robert & Sias Eberson

October 2012

Robert Eberson (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

BEUATIFUL PLACE WITH EXVETIONALLY GOOD STAFF. SERVICE ENVIROMENT MAKES FOR GREAT LEARNING.

September 2012

Katsamony (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent reception, Great place- would certainly come again!!

August 2012

B Hugpo (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

vERY eXCELLENT RECEPTION VERY HAPPY ABOUT HOW MY BOOKING AND STAY WERE HANDLED.

August 2012

Leary (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Venue excellent, Clayton very helpful in venue,room very comforatble - I enjkoyed staying.

July 2012

SAIEE (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid ,profesionele diens en vriendelikheid. Dit is lekker om by jiulle te bly een werkswinkel aan te bied. Alles loop re, die personeel is baie hulpvaardig en vriendelik en alles is mooi. Baie dankie Stryker

July 2012

Emmie le Grange (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place with loving ,caring, joyful people,Thank you for your hospitality. God blessings Desmond

July 2012

Bishop Tutu (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really a great place to meet and greet.

July 2012

Micky Gordon (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir jul profesionele diens en vriendelike personeel en aandag vir detail. ons sal julle beslis in die toekom weer gebruik vir funksies Vreindelike Groete Angelique Southern Implants.

June 2012

Angelique Bottger (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The venue, the room & food was gorgeous. Marie & Clayton were wonderful & helpful. I will definately recomend this to everyone coming to Bloem, Thanks again.

May 2012

Ronel Le Roux (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent Venue & Food!!!!!!!! Se again,Ronel Le roux Avroy Shlain

May 2012

Ronel Le Roux (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewvery good

"Venue is Great" Kos onverbeterlik, Personeel baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

April 2012

ENGEN-RONEL (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir uitstekende konferensiegeriewe en verblyf. Baie goeie en vriendelike diens. Kobus en Annetjie (SAQCC FIRE)

March 2012

Kobus (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks to the management and staff of this hotel, who made our brief stay to the unforgettable through their courteous and professional service. Deputy President Kgalema Motlanthe

January 2012

Deputy President Kgalema Motlanthe (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Not often does one feel comforatble when staying away from home, our sty was like home from home and service us what makes business. We will only stay here when in Bloem. Dimitri Moussa.

January 2012

Dimitri Moussa (Cape Twon)

Verified reviewexcellent

So lekker om weer ontspanne hier te kuier. Jammer dis so kort. Dankie vir julle oulike plek waar ons so lekker kuier en eet. Sien julle weer. Neels en Marianna v Rooyen.

January 2012

Mariana Van Rooyen (Zastron)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hierdie is waar ek stilte kan vind,my siel kan rus.Baie dankie vir alles!!!! Dozi en Jannie Moolman

November 2011

Dozi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thnak you SO much for an amazing stay. We loved the food,rooms,linen,towels etc. But the best part was the H O S P I T A L I T Y!!!! Thank you for everything and we look forard to seeing you again. From Durbs by the Sea

July 2010

he Nels (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ag dit was GREAT!!!! Ons het ons plek in Bloemfontein

July 2010

Annemarie (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We five stay here in this hotel for two beautiful nights.The city leaves us very good impression.We will come back again.Long live the friendship between China & South Africa.Consul General of China

June 2010

Tony Li (China)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a GREAT STAY!!!!!! Hope to return,but Bloemfontein is very far from Paris. Thanks for everything- Hospitality Service everything -excellent

June 2010

Thierry Roland (France Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

This Hotel is really tops! It was great to stay at he hotel.Management & staff make this a lovely experience.I congratulate you on your successes.

May 2010

Adv Heath (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Alles was 5 ster veral die linne en handoeke(Sag & dik wonderlik.Dankie vir alles sien julle nog baie

April 2010

martie (durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

had a wonderful Stay! Rooms great hospitality even better!

April 2010

Ralf&Colleen (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

This estalishment receives a Mighty Reward from God! You are all AWSOME!!!! Blessisngs

April 2010

Dr Barbara Jennison SA.USA (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

War n belewenis! Dankie dat ons so tuis kon voel in absolute luukae omstandighede.Julle vriendelikheid het dit net soveel aangenamer gemaak.Sterkte sukse vir die toekoms

March 2010

Marina Vermaak (leeudoringstad)

Verified reviewexcellent

Service Excellent food outstanding-place stunning

February 2010

Lesley Levy (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was heerlik om hierby julle te bly.Ons kom terug

January 2010

Susan Pueren (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a stunning place! HOSPITALITY IS YOUR MIDDLE NAME

January 2010

Stephen Klopper (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a lovely stay and beautiful warm surroundings and a stunning garden.You are going to have many happy guests -Paul Gayden SSI Engineers.

February 2009

Paul Gayden (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek "Travel ongelooflik baie,nasionaal & internasionaal en ek wil net se dat ek julle hotel aan enige iemand "Higly Recomen"Jul gasvryheid kos -en slaap gereiwe is 5 ster.Jul Staff voel soos familie-profesioneel en baie,baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ek sien uit om weer hier tuis te gaan.Dit was awesome experience.baie dankie Rene Loreal.

February 2009

Rene (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

what a fantastic "home" away from home.congratulations! and we are very honoured to have been your first guests. Thanks for your warm hospitality and the next time were in Bloem chasing crooks well definatly be back "home".

January 2009

Carte Blanch (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,288
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Corporate Boutique Hotel

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.