Reviews & Comments

Showing 28 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you - it was perfect for us! We will be back!!!

August 2017

R Alexander (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

The children enjoyed their stay very much. Thank you for your friendliness and caring! We will definitely come again.

July 2017

K Viljoen (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het ongelooflik lekker gebly, die plekkie is baie gerieflik, netjies en skoon. Sal definitief weer daar kom bly of mense soontoe verwys.

July 2017

E Croucamp (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The stay was excellent, thanks

June 2017

D Bezuidenhout (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay at your place,.....as always. Gerhard and his team are lovely people. thanks a lot.

June 2017

G Stander (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay. Very clean and quiet place.

June 2017

L Mbanga (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It’s a beautiful place and at one with nature. Very neat and tidy and units are spaced well apart so as not to intrude on other units. We really enjoyed ourselves and the hospitality offered was wonderful. We certainly would stay there again and recommend it to others.

April 2017

P Gordon (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay a lot. The accommodation is beautiful and everything was to our liking. I will really came again.

May 2016

Petra (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het al by verskeie plekke oornag en was Cook’s een van die lekkerste plekkies. Die beddens wat altyd `n issue is was baie gemaklik en die plek was so skoon. Ons sal julle weer besoek.

April 2016

Yvette (Reynorif)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay- thank you and think your accommodation is very well priced and well situated. We were very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed.

April 2016

Brenda (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed ourselves at Cooks Comfort. The chalets are clean, tidy and in good order. We will come back.

March 2016

Lebo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The stay was great, the location, the space between the cabins and all the necessities were provided. Tranquil destination and Central to everything. Also Gerard was great, pleasant and helpful. Will recommend to anyone visiting.

March 2016

Virath (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fabulous place you have there in White River, we had an absolutely amazing stay at Cooks Comfort. The staff were awesome, and very pleasant to deal with.

January 2016

Jason (Sandton)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fabulous place you have there in White River, we had an absolutely amazing stay at Cooks Comfort. The staff were awesome, and very pleasant to deal with.

January 2016

Jason (Sandton)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have enjoyed my stay with you. I have to admit, the place, the facilities and the chalets have really exceeded my expectations. Look forward to staying in your establishment again.

January 2016

Ntsako (Sunnyside)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay, our family and friends from around the world (Melbourne, Ecuador, UK and Los Angeles) absolutely loved their time at Cooks Comfort!!!

December 2015

Kyle (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Comfortable, clean and Peaceful

February 2014

Norman Venn (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an fantastic time at Cook’s Comfort. Thank you for the friendly welcome we received. The environment that is taken care of was our first impression of the place. Cook’s Comfort neatness of the Chalet made us feel at home and absolutely a number one by us. The clean bedding and towels made an big impression on me. To feel so comfortable, increased the enjoyment of staying at Cook’s Comfort. Next year this time we will definitely book again. But this time try to stay longer over the Easter weekend as well. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR ALL YOUR KINDNESS

April 2013

R Duvenage (Alberton)

Verified reviewexcellent

A delightful place to stay! Tranquil, beautiful views from the deck and well thought through in terms of design and comfort.

March 2013

Lynn van 't Hof (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

our experience at Cooks Comfort was magical, so much added care to ensure guests comfort, special touches, accommation was superb, beautifull surroundings, friendly staff , this is an atmosphere you need to experience yourself, words do not give the experience justice, I am well travelled and honestly this is one of the places that gets top ratings from me. Keep up that personal touch, it made our stay so memorable!

August 2012

melanie (delareyville)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an amazing time! Neat well equiped Chalets. Near the Kruger and Golfcourse. Will recommend you. Defnitely see us next year.

July 2012

Marie-Louise Rossouw (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a great stay. Cook's Comfort is conveniently close to the airport and tourist attractions. Love being out in the country but close to the shops in White River.

May 2012

Garth Baillie (Monterey, California, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Will recommend to everyone. Accommodation excellent and the setting is so tranquil. We came back so refreshed. Will definitely be back next year.

April 2012

Ann Germishuys (Richardsbay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accommodation in a peaceful setting with beautiful views. We had a great time and will certainly be visiting again!

April 2012

Diana Baillie (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an amazing time at Cooks Comfort! Thank you very much for letting us stay at your little piece of heaven! You will definitely see us again.

December 2011

Tyrone Marais (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay, will recommend you.

December 2011

Shoba Ramcheritha (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time and found the accommodation to be superb.

December 2011

Val Barker (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely time.

November 2011

Marie Kirschner (UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 990
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Cook's Comfort

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.