Cook's Comfort is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (28 reviews)

Cook's Comfort

Self Catering at 7/104 Bellevue Plaston, White River, 1240, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 28 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 28 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2017

Excellent

Review by R Alexander (Jhb)

Thank you - it was perfect for us! We will be back!!!

July 2017

Excellent

Review by K Viljoen (Johannesburg)

The children enjoyed their stay very much. Thank you for your friendliness and caring! We will definitely come again.

July 2017

Excellent

Review by E Croucamp (Pretoria)

Ons het ongelooflik lekker gebly, die plekkie is baie gerieflik, netjies en skoon. Sal definitief weer daar kom bly of mense soontoe verwys.

June 2017

Excellent

Review by D Bezuidenhout (Witbank)

The stay was excellent, thanks

June 2017

Excellent

Review by G Stander (Pretoria)

We had a lovely stay at your place,.....as always. Gerhard and his team are lovely people. thanks a lot.

June 2017

Excellent

Review by L Mbanga (Johannesburg)

We had a wonderful stay. Very clean and quiet place.

April 2017

Excellent

Review by P Gordon (Pretoria)

It’s a beautiful place and at one with nature. Very neat and tidy and units are spaced well apart so as not to intrude on other units. We really enjoyed ourselves and the hospitality offered was wonderful. We certainly would stay there again and recommend it to others.

May 2016

Excellent

Review by Petra (Witbank)

We enjoyed our stay a lot. The accommodation is beautiful and everything was to our liking. I will really came again.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Yvette (Reynorif)

Ons het al by verskeie plekke oornag en was Cook’s een van die lekkerste plekkies. Die beddens wat altyd `n issue is was baie gemaklik en die plek was so skoon. Ons sal julle weer besoek.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Brenda (Pretoria)

We had a wonderful stay- thank you and think your accommodation is very well priced and well situated. We were very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Lebo (Johannesburg)

We really enjoyed ourselves at Cooks Comfort.
The chalets are clean, tidy and in good order. We will come back.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Virath (Johannesburg)

The stay was great, the location, the space between the cabins and all the necessities were provided. Tranquil destination and Central to everything. Also Gerard was great, pleasant and helpful. Will recommend to anyone visiting.

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Jason (Sandton)

What a fabulous place you have there in White River, we had an absolutely amazing stay at Cooks Comfort.
The staff were awesome, and very pleasant to deal with.

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Jason (Sandton)

What a fabulous place you have there in White River, we had an absolutely amazing stay at Cooks Comfort.
The staff were awesome, and very pleasant to deal with.

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Ntsako (Sunnyside)

I have enjoyed my stay with you. I have to admit, the place, the facilities and the chalets have really exceeded my expectations.
Look forward to staying in your establishment again.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Kyle (Johannesburg)

Thank you for a lovely stay, our family and friends from around the world (Melbourne, Ecuador, UK and Los Angeles) absolutely loved their time at Cooks Comfort!!!

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Norman Venn (Midrand)

Comfortable, clean and Peaceful

April 2013

Excellent

Review by R Duvenage (Alberton)

We had an fantastic time at Cook’s Comfort. Thank you for the friendly welcome we received.
The environment that is taken care of was our first impression of the place. Cook’s Comfort neatness of the Chalet made us feel at home and absolutely a number one by us. The clean bedding and towels made an big impression on me. To feel so comfortable, increased the enjoyment of staying at Cook’s Comfort. Next year this time we will definitely book again. But this time try to stay longer over the Easter weekend as well.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR ALL YOUR KINDNESS

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Lynn Van 't Hof (Johannesburg)

A delightful place to stay! Tranquil, beautiful views from the deck and well thought through in terms of design and comfort.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Melanie (Delareyville)

our experience at Cooks Comfort was magical, so much added care to ensure guests comfort, special touches, accommation was superb, beautifull surroundings, friendly staff , this is an atmosphere you need to experience yourself, words do not give the experience justice, I am well travelled and honestly this is one of the places that gets top ratings from me. Keep up that personal touch, it made our stay so memorable!

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Marie-Louise Rossouw (Pretoria)

We had an amazing time! Neat well equiped Chalets. Near the Kruger and Golfcourse. Will recommend you. Defnitely see us next year.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Garth Baillie (Monterey, California, USA)

Had a great stay. Cook's Comfort is conveniently close to the airport and tourist attractions. Love being out in the country but close to the shops in White River.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Ann Germishuys (Richardsbay)

Will recommend to everyone. Accommodation excellent and the setting is so tranquil. We came back so refreshed. Will definitely be back next year.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Diana Baillie (Edenvale)

Excellent accommodation in a peaceful setting with beautiful views. We had a great time and will certainly be visiting again!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Tyrone Marais (Johannesburg)

We had an amazing time at Cooks Comfort! Thank you very much for letting us stay at your little piece of heaven! You will definitely see us again.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Shoba Ramcheritha (Durban)

We enjoyed our stay, will recommend you.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Val Barker (Benoni)

We had a wonderful time and found the accommodation to be superb.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Marie Kirschner (UK)

We had a lovely time.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 990
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.348898
Longitude: 31.029909

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 5km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2012 - 28 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap