Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Stunning quaint venue, amazing hosts, very clean

January 2021

Othelia M. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewpoor

we found the rooms to be very unkept. The windows did not shut properly and there were many flies in the room. The room also smelt very old and musty. We would never stay at this property again.

October 2020

peter o. (cape town)

Verified reviewfair

I booked chalet no5...2 bedrooms, one with queen size bed and one with two single beds with each a bathroom. I was offered chalet no 2 as the proprietor said that he did not get the details of my booking. I would have had to pay more if I accept no. 5. Having to share a bathroom was not at all convenient. It was actually quite embarrassing. I was not amused and not pleased at all.

October 2020

Rose-Marie G. (Johannrs)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful old building. Comfortable bed ! And a gracious host

October 2020

Clyde R. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Extraordinary place. Made us to stop next day to explore colesberg

March 2020

Ferdi L. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

The service was good. The rooms were well prepared. We were just disturbed by a dog that was roaming around of which we were told it belonged to one of the guest.

December 2017

Nokulunga Tonga (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Most interesting place, very special. Extremely beautiful old world gardens. Huge bedroom with amazing ambience. We will definately stay again on our next trip.

October 2016

Kate & Andy Rivers (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

I loved every second the whole experience was lovely and the history give it the special touch

January 2011

Danielle Steen (Pretoria )

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 760
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.