Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Casa di Cattleya in Zinkwasi Beach (Dolphin Coast) offers accommodation of high quality. The rooms are housed in the house, with beautiful views of the Indian Ocean, both from the room and from the various terraces. Beautiful decor, high-level finish, both inside and out. We have also used the dinner, which was really excellent. Maree and her daughter Robin received us very welcoming, showed geniune interest in the guests and made our stay (unfortunately only one night) really special. A topper.

March 2018

Mr & Mrs Mannak (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

We rate service11/10. We enjoyed or duration of stay and would consider coming back in the near future. Our vacation was well deserved and we felt a warm welcome and the host was fantastic.

March 2018

Amanda & Ngobile (S.A)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Maree & Robyn for your hospitality and warm welcome. We found Casa di Cattleya to be a fantastic place to stay, offering top quality in every aspect. We wish you every success for the future and hope to be back one day. We will meet again.

March 2017

Gep & Maryke (Nederlandse)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb experience! The facilities are excellent, and I can heartily recommend this guesthouse as a top destination for the North Coast of KZN. The staff are very good, always friendly and efficient, but never in the way. The hostess, Maree, is the best I have encountered at any of the guesthouses I have stayed in all over the world. She really went out of her way to make my stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. Her meals and picnic baskets are really superb. And she really knows when to give you "space" and privacy when you need it. The beach is within easy walking distance, and the views from the pool deck patio are very good. Security is also of a very "comforting" level, without being intrusive. it was an excellent experience to be a guest for a week in Casa di Cattleya, and I will certainly recommend it, and will be back as soon as my programme allows. Thank you Maree, your Orchid House deserves a five-star rating.

October 2016

Willie Du Toit (Randburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for hosting me and welcoming me with warm open arms. I felt at home. The love I received reminds me of my Mom, first was even better and thank you for the hospitality. Sharing a meal with your family was my special moment. You have a beautiful home and you know the meaning of the word UBUNTU. I can assure you, I will be back in the future and I would recommend your B&B as I have already done on my face book page and people are impressed and loved it. Thank you family/ Grazie la famiglia

March 2016

Lwazi Xhinthi (S.A.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Shooow...words cannot describe how blessed I feel to have spent such an amazing week with you and your family. I have been to many places but have never felt so much at home as I have this past week. Your hospitality, your warm welcome, you chats and good laughs makes me feel a bit sad my time has come to leave. This has been the best B&B experience I have ever had. Making me feel at home and part of the family is an experience I will never forget. Besides the accommodation being incredible and your hospitality out of this world, the food has been a fine dining experience all on its own. Absolutely amazing! I could not have asked for anything else. I look forward to seeing you in December. A beautiful home away from home. See you soon.

March 2016

Nicole Defranceski (S.A)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for what has been an absolutely wonderful stay. We were fortunate to have had our booking mixed up and find ourselves in what has been the very best B&B experience. Your attention to detail is impeccable and the food was very delicious. I enjoyed the opportunity to chat in the evenings and you really made us feel @home. Will definately recommend this place to our friends and family and the next time we are in Zinkwazi, we will definately be staying here.

March 2016

Joshua & Tissany (S.A.)

Verified reviewexcellent

I rate your service as 10/10. I have stayed one day as I was on duty, otherwise I would have taken the whole week. People in this guest house are amazing, keep up your spirit.

March 2016

Thandeka Khuzwayo (S.A)

Verified reviewvery good

This is a beautiful place!! We loved our stay here, but it was too short. This was or first time n South Africa, but we surely come back. Maree is a very very friendly person! We will take our beautiful memories home to Germany.

February 2016

Gita & Jens Jaenecke (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

In spite of the not so good weather, or just because of that- we had a wonderful stay, being spoiled by Maree and her staff, shatzi Daisy and Woogie as gorgeous pets entertained us as well! Thank you for the wonderful days! Coming from Europe we were looking for sunshine only.

February 2016

Renate & Willem Van Doesburg (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a nice stay in a beautiful, peaceful and clean place. Keep on doing what you do best cause you have it. Happy, helpful and passionate staff doing what they are best at. We were more than pleased to have our stay at Casa di Cattleya, our home from home. Hoping to see you soon.

February 2016

Thomas & Credo (S.A)

Verified reviewexcellent

Casa di Cattleya is an exceptional establishment with amazing service. We had an unbelievable 5 days filled with fun and laughter with absolutely no dull moments.The food was excellent, the company was fantastic and it felt like a home away from home. We wanted for nothing and would not have asked for a better experience. Thank you for making it such a memorable experience, we had an absolutely amazing time and we shall without a doubt be returning in the future.

December 2015

Reece & Chistina Allum (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie dankie aan al die personeel. Ons het baie lekker gekuier. Dit was heerlik om saam met julle uit te gaan na die wout toe. Dankie vir die geselsies. Ons het baie tuis gevoel. Alles van die beste vir julle voerentoe.

December 2015

Mr Roelf Lizemore (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Experience authentic Italian hospitality & out-of-this-world cuisine! For a peaceful and unforgettable holiday - this is a top class choice! Ocean view, beautiful rooms, the most delicious food = HEAVEN away from home! Highly recommended! For couples this is a amazing break - leave the kids at home and enjoy a heavenly break. 180-degrees panoramic view of the Indian Ocean, you can hear the roaring waves and at night, gaze into the amazing night sky! The rooms are 5-star+, detail and flair in every corner. Going down to the beach - all amenities are there to use. It's definitely value for money - but the experience at Casa di Cattleya is PRICELESS! Don't forget to watch the sunrise from the deck... it will leave you speechless! The host, Maree, with her zest & passion for life & her guests will inspire you for life! Definitely La Dolce Vita!

December 2015

Nadia Potgieter (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,410
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Casa di Cattleya Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.