Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A home away from home, Carol is absolutley fantastic and the same can be said about her staff. We had an excellent stay, I was a bit sick though but Carol called a doctor and booked an appointment for me and took me to the doctor personally, now that is what I call service! The breakfast was awesome and the rooms too very quiet and tranquil. We'll definitley go back there :)

October 2013

Mpumi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Carol, Just wanted to say thank you thank you thank you for making our December holiday so special. We were spoilt rotten by your staff and yourself and were able to relax completely. It was a true pleaseure staying at your guest house and you catered for everything making us feel so papmpered. I will definately be passing on your details to all who will be holidaying in Umhlanga/La Lucia. Like I said to you while we were there by you "I think the rest of Umhlanga needs to come for Services lessons at Carters Lodge cause you guys out shone eveyone!" Thanks again for making our stay so special. Kind Regards Christie & Paul 27th December 2009 - 5th January 2010

December 2009

Christie (Midrand, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Always a pleasure for us coming here. This is what we call "Home away from Home". Keep it up and you'll see us always. Niral, Pretesh, Ajay

January 2009

Pritesh Chiiba (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Carol, Thank you so much for you hospitality. My wife and I needed a break and this was exactly what we were looking for. The accommodation was great, staff friendly and the breakfast splendid. We will be back shortly, hopefully this time with the rest of our extended family. Rgds Kobus & Sandy

January 2009

Kobus & Sandy Boolsen (Middelburg, Mpumulanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

I always feel at home at Carter's Lodge, away from home. It's my other home in Durban. There is no better place and your staff are outstanding and go all out to make us feel at home. Keep up this nice home. Lovely. Jerry

November 2008

Jerry Kaapu (Sandton)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have been staying here for 2yrs now for business but today is my last visit as I have resigned and relocating overseas, but want to say that Carter's will always be HIGHLY recommended to friends and colleagues - your place is Classy & Stylish and your staff warm and friendly. Keep up the good work!!!.... and hopefully I can return for pleasure not business. Karen

November 2008

Karen Jacka (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fabulous place to stay to chill out. Excellent breakfast, friendly owner and staff. We'll be back !!

July 2008

John & Jackie Walker (Springs)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Carol Thanks to you and your staff for your hospitality, my stay was very short, I only wish I could have stayed longer and spent more time at Carters lodge instead of running off in the morning and returning late at night.You have a beautiful place there, you and your staff are very friendly and pleasant, I will definitely return for a holiday. Many Thanks Pranitha

March 2008

Pranitha (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Carol , We returned home safe and sound on Sunday afternoon , I just wanted to thank you for a lovely stay, we both really enjoyed ourselves , thank you for your hospitality, you were most kind running us about ,you and your staff are very attentive and friendly, we were very spoilt, the rooms were done lovely and were very comfortable, the grounds and pool were really lovely to relax in, we really liked the area and enjoyed this part of our stay, im sure we may return again, I will be sending my highly recommendations on trip adviser review site, many thanks Zaneen & Grant 24th Feb 08- 28th Feb 08

February 2008

Zaneen Bryant (England)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Carter's Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.