Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Traumurlaub- Land einfach super. Cap Serein ist einfach nur zum Empfehlen. Das Anwesend ist ruhig gelegen, wunderschöner Garten und Ausblick. Unser Zimmer war sehr ansprechend und liebevoll eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Das Frühstück ist sehr lecker. Kaffee, Tee, frische Säfte, Wurst, Käse, frische Früchte- einfach alles da. Individuelle Wünsche werden gerne erfüllt. Petra ist auch sehr hilfsbereit bei Buchungen oder Tipps für Ausflüge. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder kommen. Vielen Dank

February 2017

Gaby Götz (Murr)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed for 10 days in Cap Serein and this was one of our highlights during our South African-journey. The place is absolutely fantastic, very picturesque and tranquil - just recommendable to everyone who loves nature and tranquility. Within 20 minutes you can drive to Cape Town. The hosts Petra and Kurt are absolutely nice and helpful and gave us a lot of tips for day-trips in and around Cape Town. The rooms are very spacious and tastefully equipped - and very clean. The breakfast was also fantastic - I would say one of the best breakfasts we had so far in South Africa - Kurt even made fresh baked cakes for breakfast. We highly recommend this place and will surely come back. Thanks to Petra and Kurt for their great hospitality!

January 2017

Sylvia Moser (Hout Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

a lovley Place for Holliday. Near by the Sea, Beach, City. All around is beautifull. absolutly fantastic view with breakfast on the Terrasse . Kurt and Petra all times well done. We had a Special BBQ -very delicious .The Cap Serein guest residencies are well appointed, very comfortable and provide a real 'home from home' Feeling. tanks for all.

April 2014

Susann (Ludwigsburg (Germany))

Verified reviewvery good

We had an excellent journey at Cap Serein. The breakfast atmosphere on the terrasse is a delight. The neighborhood is calm and welcoming. A must stay

March 2014

Perera (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely fantastic! Will definately come back. 100% Hospitality, felt at home at all times, very secure, neat and clean with the most beautiful scenery around Houtbay which is easily accesable from all destinations around Cape Town - 35 minutes from Cape Town Airport. Well done Kurt and Petru - Cap Sirein is highly recommended for the most memorable holiday.

June 2013

Annette Strydom (Middelburg, MP SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an excellent stay at Cap Serein where we spent 4 nights in Marseille Cottage. Such a beautiful and relaxing place with stunning view on the bay and Chapman's Peak! Very well located to explore Cape Town and the region. Thanks again Petra for your wonderful hospitality. We will definitely come back and can only highly recommend this guest house, you won't be disappointed.

February 2013

Sylvie & Christophe (Northampton, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a wonderful stay at Cap Serein. The room I stayed in was gorgeous, very well looked after with excellent facilities and a very comfy bed! The grounds were very well kept with a lovely swimming pool and jaccuzzi to relax in. I felt very at home staying with Petra and Kurt, during my stay all my needs were met with their excellent hospitality. The view is breath taking, with good company, a nice glass of South African wine it supplied everything required for a perfect evening. I will definitly be coming back to stay, I highly recommend this guesthouse!

February 2013

Laura Wilkinson (Lancashire, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent standard fo accomodation in which I felt very at home. Our hosts, Kurt and Petra, were friendliness personified and their property enjoys fantastic views out over Cape Town. The Cap Serein guest residencies are well appointed, very comfortable and provide a real 'home from home' feeling. I was so impressed, I'm planning my return visit already and can't wait for the next South African adventure to start from Cap Serein!!

February 2013

Ray Saggers (King's Lynn, Norfolk, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful and absolutely lovely stay at Cap Serein - for the second time. The hospitality of Kurt, and Petra Schramm is unbelievable and we felt like home from the first day. The bungalows are very comfortable and surrounded by stunning nature. With the table mountain in your back and view over the ocean, this an absolutely lovely place to stay. The location of Cap Serein is perfect as you can reach Capetown within 20 minutes by car. We enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend this guest house - this is really an insider's tip.

December 2012

Sylvia & Sven (Kreuzlingen, Switzerland)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,760
  • R
  • 1467
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Cap Serein Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.