Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you. Such a lovely cottage and so well equipped and appointed.

November 2016

Mc Dowell family (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very well equippped and beautifull surroundings

October 2016

Stephan Weinert (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

The moment we stepped into this cottage we fell in love with this wounderful piece of heaven. The way the cottage has been decorated is amazing Fantastic place!nr 1 on our list by far.Cant wait for our next visit...

September 2016

Henry and Anja Hollander (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely and a nice place to stay. Happy memories

July 2016

Patrick and Julie (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely country cottage,cosy,pretty ,clean. Well equipped in peacefull surroundings and well decorated . Will definately be back.

April 2016

HILLARY sherwood (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place for a relaxing time. From the minute we got here we have been planning our return. Thank you,you have a lovely beautiful home.

May 2015

Judith and Fabian (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Another great holiday at this beautiful cottage and surroundings. Hope to be back yet again soon.

January 2015

Stewart and Trish (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thankyou so much for everything we loved it here. Comfortable,safe,perfect home away from home. Thanks for sharing a part of your little piece of heaven. Hope to be back soon.

March 2014

Monique and Alex (SA and UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

My partner and I enjoyed a wonderful 2 night stay at Buren Cottage in February. The owners are wonderful and catered to our every need. The cottage is lovely inside and so beautifully decorated, (the good quality linens are a bonus)! Although on the same property as the main house there is no noise - it's very peaceful. We'll definitely stay again. L Botha

February 2010

L Botha (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Buren Cottage

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.