Reviews & Comments

Showing 115 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Highly Highly recommendable. Excellent and extremely nice host. Will be returning shortly for an anniversary visit. Thank you!

June 2018

Lee (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at your beautiful place your hospitality was great.

March 2013

Lindiwe Nhlapo (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Marnice, Thank you for the amazing service you´ve provided during our stay. Everything was nice and clean. Your house is really nice. The meals were very "lekker". Hope to stay in your B&B again soon! Dankie Michael Schmidt Germany

February 2013

Michael Schmidt (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fabulous time, a home away from home. My son left this home knowing how to swim. Hippie!! We definitely coming back, Marnice and Jan-Piet you are the best!

January 2013

Tshego and Ukwanda (Soweto)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for an awesome time. The kids had a time of their lives, they were stuck in the water for hours. Thank you guys for taking care of us. We will see you soon!

January 2013

Relebogile and Boipelo (Soweto)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay and we look forward to our next visit.

January 2013

Fred and Sue Morton (Botswana )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful two days at the Boubou! We look forward to seeing you once again.

January 2013

Frank and Phora Youngman (Gabarone Botswana )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the wonderful stay at your home! It's been great. Thanks again!

January 2013

Robert and Patricia Barrefelt (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality. It was a beautiful stay. We hope to come again. We were referred by Bozena and Andreas Bauert from Germany.

December 2012

Barbara and Michel Korwin-Szymanowski (Montreal, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Marnice, we had a great time with you and our service was wonderful. Your hospitality and kindness made us feel at home. We will definitely back for another experience. Thank you for everything. Originally from the DRC.

December 2012

Nathan and Olga (Gautemg )

Verified reviewexcellent

Felt both at home and like an honored guest. Wonderful birds and marvelous meals. The best is visiting with our hosts!

October 2012

Sue and Butch Carter (America)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat een geweldige fantastische plek is dit! We hebben hier heerlijk genoten! Onze tijd hier was te kort, we willen zo snel mogenlijk terug komen. Ga zo door! Lieve Marnice jy hebt hier voor ons heel bijzonder en special gemaakt. Baie dankie!

August 2012

Thomas and Judith (Netherland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie, baie dankie vir 'n heerlike naweek wat ons by julle by Boubou deurgebring het. Dankie vir die lekker kamer, pragtige blomme, fantastiese aandete Vrydagaand en heerlike ontbyt Saterdag- en Sondagoggende (sjoe, maar jou kos is uit die boonste rakke; 5-ster), met al die klein ekstra details wat so 'n groot verskil maak. Dit was ook so aangenaam om lekker te gesels, met jou en Jan-Piet, asook met Adriaan en Liezl - alles was so ''homely''. Julle twee hondjies is tog te oulik en laat 'n mens sommer ekstra tuis voel en al die voëls en Njalas laat 'n mens weet dat jy nie in die stad, maar wel in die bos, is. Dit was werklik gaaf om julle te ontmoet en ons gee julle 10 uit 10 vir 'n pragtige B & B waar 'n mens tuis voel en lekker kan eet en ontspan.

May 2012

Ian and Sonja Laxton (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lieve Marnice en Jan-Piet We hebben genoten hier! Vooral jullie warmte en enthousiasme zullen ons bijblijven. We hopen dat de B&B goed gaat renderen en zullen hier zeker nog eens terugkomen! We houden contact!

March 2012

Leo and Truus Koppelaar (Achterveld Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great! We will come back, next year! This is the most exciting place for a (short/long)holiday!!

March 2012

Sjitze de Bruine (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a pleasant stay, the place was wonderful. The hospitality was marvelous. Thanks to Marnice, Jan-Piet, Sophy and Martha. You all made our stay a memorable one.

March 2012

Bontle and Tuma (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Timity Travel cc management would like to wish all the best for 2012 and keep this standard of hospitality to suit each guest local and international. I had give these points because boubou B&B's standard is more higher than town guest house or Lodges i had visited

March 2012

Tumedi Nelson Lesele (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Marnice en Jan-Piet dit was 'n ongelooflike voorreg om julle te leer ken en by julle ongelooflike mooi plek oor te bly! Marnice, baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid en vriendelikheid! Voorspoed en vrede vir julle twee in die toekoms.

February 2012

Nerina en Taks de Jager (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Truly a beautiful place, fantastic attention to detail. Great personal service, a place truly to come back to.

February 2012

Beryle and Kobus Wepener (Mpumalanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

We would also like to thank you for the wonderful service that you offered us on our stay at the B&B. We have no regrets as we truly enjoyed the experience at the North West Province. You created a “home-away from home” type of hospitality and we really appreciate it. Keep up the good work! I believe we have developed a relationship and hopefully we will have more visits to the Boubou B&B.

February 2012

Kgomotso en Bongani (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Marnice and Jan-Piet, we just want to say thank you very much for welcoming us with such warmth. We had a lovely time and this is a place we would definitely recommend to our friends. We wish you a happy and prosperous new year.

January 2012

Lynn, Munya, Victor, Maky and Khanyi (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lieve Marnice and Jan-Piet, het is hier super gezellig, leuk en prachtig. Larisse voelde haar hier meteen thuis. Jullie zijn net als familie en dat is alleen maar zoals het altijd zou moeten zijn. Veel liefs en tot volgend jaar.

January 2012

Leo, Rionette and Larisse (Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Liewe Marnice en Jan-Piet. Wat 'n belewenis en 'n voorreg was dit nie! Julle gasvryheid en plek is puik. Baie dankie, ons het dit ongelooflik geniet. Ons gaan julle beslis weer sien. Mag 2012 'n pragtige jaar vir julle wees. Nogmaals baie dankie!!

January 2012

Wouter en Anél Cloete (Tshikondeni Venda)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid by BouBou, ons het ons tuisgaan daar baie geniet! Ek beveel dit enigetyd vir enige iemand aan wat 'n blyplekkie soek in daardie area. Groete Jacques & Retha

January 2012

Retha and Jacques (Windhoek Namibië)

Verified reviewexcellent

Firstly I would like to thank you for everything, thank you for welcoming us to your place and making us feel at home, thank you for your hospitality and friendliness …we really appreciate everything that you have done for us. We all had a great time and on behalf of my friends I would like to day May the Good God of the bible be with you and your family and bless you more. As the guy from the movie Terminator used to say "WILL BE BACK" Lots of love Thandi, Kgomotso, Lerato and Masete

December 2011

Nonhlanhla Khosa (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our second visit to the Boubou.. this year!! It was like coming home with such a warm welcome from Marnice and Jan-Piet. This relaxing break was one we had been lookng forward to for months and it was lovely to spend the evenings having delicious food cooked up on the braai by Jan-Piet, being taken to watch the nyala being fed and sitting under the stars listening to the sounds of the bushveld. We spent the days exploring the Pilanesberg game park equipped with a large hearty picnic basket ample enough for breakdast and lunch that Marnice prepared for us each day! We left as friends and will definitely return for a third visit. 20-24 Dec 2011

December 2011

Cath and Steven (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dank voor jullie gastvrijheid. Het was een mooi slot van onze vakanzie in prachtig Z.A. Bram en Annemarie Troost

December 2011

Bram en Annemarie Troost (Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a splendid time with you....beautiful rooms, fantastic game drive, great breakfasts - loved the boma, fantastic all round!

December 2011

Cheryl, Donald, Camilla and Calvin (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a splendid time with you....beautiful rooms, fantastic game drive, great breakfasts - loved the boma, fantastic all round!

December 2011

Cheryl, Donald, Camilla and Calvin (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a pleasure right from the beginning, Marnice you took are of me and my husband while we were still in Botswana, I mean you called, sent sms's and even mails. May God bless your souls. You and your hubby are the best, including your lovely poodles.

December 2011

Onkemetse and Kenosi (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a pleasure right from the beginning, Marnice you took are of me and my husband while we were still in Botswana, I mean you called, sent sms's and even mails. May God bless your souls. You and your hubby are the best, including your lovely poodles.

December 2011

Onkemetse and Kenosi (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time @ Boubou. The rooms are beautiful and the hospitality is superb. Thanks to Marnice and her husband for the wonderful treatment. Love Shandu's Group.

December 2011

Shandu (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had such a great time staying at Boubou. The food was lovely and the staff was friendly. We would definitely come back next time.

December 2011

Thelma, Bongani, Patience, Isaac, Fiso and Tebogo (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Marnice and Jan-Piet, we enjoyed our stay here, it was nice and quiet. Love the food and the animals and most of all the friendliness. We wish you the best year ever. We hope 2012 will be filled with joy and lots of love. We will be back soon!!

December 2011

Dennis and Delphene (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

Marnice and Jan-Piet, we enjoyed our stay here, it was nice and quiet. Love the food and the animals and most of all the friendliness. We wish you the best year ever. We hope 2012 will be filled with joy and lots of love. We will be back soon!!

December 2011

Dennis and Delphene (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was the best B&B I have ever been to and the hospitality was amazing. The host personal interaction & feel makes it memorable in deed

December 2011

Sherylyn Mayet (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, for the wonderful days, for the very good food and service. We had a great time here. All the best from the "Rain-maker-Heinze-group"! Luckenwalde Germany

October 2011

Heinze (Luckenwalde)

Verified reviewvery good

Dit was 'n belewenis om hier te oornag! Ons het dadelik tuis gevoel en die atmosfeer is puik!! Sien jule gou weer! Seënwense.

October 2011

André en Suzette le Grange (Stilfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Marnice, we had a really great time here! Fantastic food and extremely nice location. It could not be better. We would love to return! All the best! Claudia

October 2011

Claudia Gillessen-Sauer (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lekker. Lekker. Lekker. Skouspel by Sun City sou nie dieselfde gewees het sonder ons oorslaap by Boubou Gastehuis nie. Dankie

October 2011

Johann en Melanie (Tzaneen)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie dankie - lekker gekuier - net jammer vir Bokke se verloor! Lekker om 'n slag weer in die Bosveld te kom.

October 2011

Die Keevy's (Stellenbosch - Wes Kaap)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was an amazing stay! We had so much fun. You are both a relaxed and unbelievable couple! Lovely and perfect, looking always for details and of course we'll be back!

October 2011

Heiko Bolte and Barbel Duschek (Bremen Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike naweek, jou gasvryheid en vriendelike warm houding is wonderlik, ons sal beslis weer om kuier. Beslis 5 ster diens! Boubou is pragtig en jou ontbyt heerlik!

October 2011

Amanda, Adele, Marion and Sandy (Alberton Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a wonderful day, relaxing in the whirlpool, having a nice dinner and breakfast - thank you! Michael Nisar, Uwe, Marius and Sonja - Germany

September 2011

Michael Nisar (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

Marnice, van ons eerste kennismaking telefonies, was dit NET REG! Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike rustige naweek - dit was so spesiaal. Baie dankie Jan-Piet dat jy Marnice so aanvul. Seën vir julle.

September 2011

Nico en Elsabé Fourie (Meyerton )

Verified reviewexcellent

Jan-Piet en Marnice, daar is nie woorde om te beskryf hoe lekker rustig julle plekkie is nie. Dankie dat jul en jul plekkie deel was van ons 1ste huweliksherdenking!! Sien julle beslis gou weer!!

September 2011

Louis en Jackie van Zyl (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie dankie Marnice en Jan-Piet. We hebben erg genoten van jullie gastvrijheid, heerlijke kookkunst en die "gesels". Dis een lekker plek. We zulle Boubou aanbevelen bij andere Afrika gangers. Beste groete van familie Huis in 't Veld, Hans Lois Eric en Frank Nederland

September 2011

Familie Huis in 't Veld (Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir heerlike kuier, eet, sal weer kom!

September 2011

Michael en Annetjie van der Westhuiizen (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is our HONEYMOON trip! It is very nice to stay here. We have very good time. We think we made the right choice staying with you. Montida and Chatchai Thaviyonchai Bangkok Thailand Aug 2011

August 2011

Montida and Chatchai Thaviyonchai (Bangkok Thailand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Peaceful, homey, clean, comfortable and will definitely be back! Thank you Marnice!

August 2011

Alex and Serah (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent facilities, very warm welcome, great outdoors and yep, we will definitely come back for another relaxing weekend! Thank you Jan-Piet and Marnice

August 2011

Angelina and Mpho (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lieve Jan-Piet en Marnice. Ons verblijf in Boubou was "de kers op de taart". Wat hebben jullie mooie gaven van onze hemelse Vader gekregen om jullie gasten op een fantastische manier te verwelkom, te verzorgen te vermaken en te verwennen. Wat een onvergetelijke ervaring! Wat waren jullie een schatten voor onze kinderen! Wij danken jullie voor de heerlijke braai rond het vuur. JP bedankt dat jy ons een stuk van de prachtige schepping hebt laten zien!

August 2011

André en Mieke, Wouter, Jeroen en Bas Hilvers (Rozendaal Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay, with the warmest welcome, beautiful food and company, great attention to detail and outstanding service. Couldn't fault a thing. Thanks Marnice for everything. Had a wonderful time. Much love. Stella and Mike

August 2011

Mike and Stella Stoneley (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Het was hier super, geweldig, relaxed, heerlijk eten, gastvrij, super de luxe, mooi, lekker wijnkie, prachtig uitzicht, dierlijk, mooie kamers, persoonlijke aandacht, vriendelijkheid, vet cool, hele lieve hondjies, afrikaans-nederlands, fantastische gastvrouw, super de super groot, veel vogels, mooi servies. In één woord: FANTASTISH!!! Bedankt!

August 2011

Rob, Thea, Ilze en Lieke van Westing (Dalfsen Nederland)

Verified reviewvery good

Stunning accommodation, warm and friendly service, thank you for a lovely time.

August 2011

Terry and Fiona McCoy (Randburg Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfection is an understatement. We love this place and have been made to feel like we have known Pete and Marnice a lifetime. A big thank you from all of us!

August 2011

Darlington and Heather Mandizvidza (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

The perfect get away for any occation. Wonderful hosts, relaxing atmosphere, beautiful surroundings. Will highly recommend to every-one. Thank you for everything. Looking forward to next time.

August 2011

Justin, Theresa and Chanel de Beer (Middlesex UK)

Verified reviewvery good

From the moment of arrival to leaving the best short break we have had,we were warmly welcomed by The manager of Boubou B&B Marnice a very kind person to be with.It is a very relaxing place with clean linen,very beautiful rooms.we’ll definitely come back next time for longer period.

August 2011

Emma Shozi (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

After our first terrific stay last year, we were back again for three nights this year. Once again it was terrific! Marnice and Jan-Piet always have something special up their sleeve, and they impart their particular magic to spoil their guests. Highly recommended!

August 2011

Niels (Neuss, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Me and my partner really appreciated our stay at Boubou bed and breakfast, the staff was very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was really great and the room met all our expectations (and was very clean). We will definitely come back! And hopefully in the summer, so we could enjoy the swimming pool! We warmly recommand Boubou B&B.

July 2011

Tswai (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice stay. Very comfortable. We will come again. Many thanks!!

July 2011

Robert and Lesley Nel (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir die wonderlike week. Die kos was heerlik en die wyn was lekker. Dis 'n baie mooi plek wat julle hier het en alle sterkte vir die toekoms. Mathias Aske Hansen en Helena

June 2011

Mathias en Helena (Denmark and Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely stay we had!! Marnice .....you truly made us feel part of the family...Thank you so much. If there's one thing we'll never forget....is your home made bread....wow!! Keep well!! Lynne and Daniel Cape Town

June 2011

Lynne and Daniel (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie Marnice vir die lekker 2 dae. Dankie vir jou ekstra moeite met als en die heerlike kos. Ons het werklik tuis gevoel! Sien jou weer!! Heinrich en Alicia Koen

June 2011

Heinrich en Alicia Koen (Kempton Park Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie, baie dankie vir die gastvryheid!! Het was heerlijk om hier te verblijven - wij hebben genoten! Remember: a B&B is a homely feel and not a hotel! Tanya en Roger Broekman Nederland

June 2011

Tanya en Roger Broekman (Nieuwegein Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beste Marnice en Jan-Piet, Baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike verblyf en die moontlikheid om vn julle faciliteite gebruik te maak. Ons het lekker gekuier en kom baie graag weer terug! Groete Reyer, Liezel, Rembrandt, Annemarijn en Josephine - Nederland

May 2011

Reyer Lafeber (Netherland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heel, heel hartelijk dank voor de gastvrijheid, het super lekkere eten. We komen zeker terug! Dankie! Lizy and Paul Wijnants Janssens Belgie

May 2011

Lizy and Paul Wijnants Janssens (Begijnendijk Belgie)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you so much for an amazing 9 days! It was so peaceful. Lots of love James Griffith and Yolandy van Jaarsveld Croydon London UK

April 2011

James Griffith & Yolandy van Jaarsveld (Croydon London UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was amazing! Thank you for everything and tot ziens!! Myriam Trausch Luxembourg

April 2011

Myriam Trausch (Luxembourg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for our wonderfull stay, sure, we’ll come back ! Thank you for your very good services.

April 2011

Philippe Delcuve (Liege Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Woorde kan nooit genoeg se nie!! Wat 'n onbeskryflike vreugde was dit nie om hier in die stilte weer te kon mens word! Mag God se rykste seen rus op jul pragplekkie! Jesus-liefde Du Toit en Sonja Roux Secunda

April 2011

Du Toit en Sonja Roux (Secunda)

Verified reviewvery good

Ai, die weersiens! Die rus en die vrede. Al julle gasvryheid was wonderlik. Dankie Dankie Dankie Charles en Carin Dusse Scotland

April 2011

Charles en Carin Dusse (Burntisland Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were enjoying our stay here very much. It's a beautiful and peaceful place. Thanks a lot for all! Jurgen, Mechthild and Eleanor Hein-Benz Darmstadt Germany

April 2011

Jurgen Hein-Benz (Darmstadt Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

BouBou B&B het ons verwagtinge oortref en ons wegbreek naweek was absoluut fantasmogories! Van die stilte van die natuur tot die luuksheid van die kamers maak dit 'n onvergeetlike bestemming. Marnice en Jan-Piet julle het die volmaakte resep vir 'n stukkie paradys ontdek. Raymond en Anina Johannesburg Gauteng

April 2011

Raymond en Anina (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastish, mooie, rustig plek, volop genoten, gastvrij onthaald. Heerlijk gegeten. Eigen gebakken brood!! Zalig. Een aanrader!! Leo en Marja van der Spuij Hoogvliet The Netherlands

April 2011

Leo en Marja van der Spuij (Hoogvliet Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir die gasvryheid. Die natuurskoon en veldgeluide is helend. Andre en Carike Jordaan.

April 2011

Andre en Carike (Victoria-Wes)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie, BouBou was werklik 'n toevallige gelukkige ontdekking! Met ons aankoms was ons ten spyte van die sagte murmeling van stemme op die stoep oombliklik verplaas in 'n milieu waar 'n heilige(bosveld) stilte ons afwagtend vol belofte begroet het. Soos 'n broeishen met haar kuikens het Marnice ons ingewag om seker te maak dat ons almal daar was en almal oukei is. Dit was erg lekker om so spesiaal ontvang te word. Min het ons geweet dat BouBou nog baie verrassings inhou. Alles was perfek; Ons kamer het ons verwelkom met 'n smaakvolle skoon styl terwyl die res van die huis keurig versier is met 'n wonderlike vermenging van oud en nuut; Die groot stoep met o.a. die een groot tafel (waar ons natuurlik later die aand saam vriende heerlik gesmul het aan Marnice se feesmaal) het 'n heerlike saam-kuier familie gevoel wat die huis meer sentimenteel en ingeleef maak; Onder die lapa met sy uitsig oor die tuin en bosveld het ons omtrent salig met 'n glasie rooiwyn ontspan terwyl die Njalas reg voor ons vreet en die son vir oulaas groet. Marnice en Jan-Piet, julle verdien 'n 10 uit 10! As die Here se wil daarby is sien ons julle beslis weer, maar tot dan bid ons Sy seen vir julle toe. Sakkie en Eureka Hollander

March 2011

Sakkie en Eureka Hollander (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

I will always rember this nice and friendly place! Hopeful to come back again. Thanks a lot! Peter Eichelhardt Germany

March 2011

Peter Eichelhardt (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a very nice time at your home and I hope to come back. Thanks! Hubert Sunderhaus Germany

March 2011

Hubert Sunderhaus (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

'n Aand met Andre Rieu en 'n heerlike ontbyt saam met Marnice en honde-kinders is nou wat ek luuks noem! So baie dankie. Paul en Liezl van Zijl Gauteng

March 2011

Paul en Liezl van Zijl (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks a lot for a wonderful stay in your B&B. Your cooking is gorgious (malva pudding). We would be delighted to come again. Sophie, Gael and Enzo Bolard Annecy - France

March 2011

Sophie and Gael Bolard (Annecy France)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was just the perfect place for us. We needed somehwhere to relax and chill. Ulter perfection here! Marnice was so helpful, attention to fine detail making this a stunning place. The food was wonderful. Thank you so much. Julie and Steve Wood Manchester United Kingdom

March 2011

Julie and Steve Wood (Manchester UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie, baie dankie vir so 'n wonderlike rusplek vir die moee reisigers! Van die ontvangs deur Sophie en Johannes tot by die heerlikste slaapplek, ontbyt en gasvrye gasvrou was dit een vreugde om hier te kon kuier! Mag julle in krag toeneem. Baie, baie dankie. Annemarie en Wikus Lee - Louis Trichardt SA

March 2011

Wikus en Annemarie Lee (Louis Trichardt)

Verified reviewexcellent

Marvelous home and marvelous hosts! Thank you very much for high sense of hospitality! To absolutely recommmended, lovely and peaceful and very friendly hospitality, thank you. Thierry, Bettina, Alexandre and Claire France

March 2011

Thierry, Bettina, Alexandre and Claire (Roquebrune Cap Martin France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely and peaceful and very friendly hospitality. Thank you. Mike and Anne Vertue Witbank

March 2011

Mike and Anne Vertue (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality! Philip and Annette Wootton

March 2011

Philip and Annette Wootton (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hartlike dank vir u gasvryheid, positiewe ingesteldheid en wedersydse respek. Ons verblyf was wel kort, maar onvergeetlik en die kos was uniek en smaakvol. My mond water as ek dink aan die spesiale ontbyt. Hoop ons kuier gou weer. Gods rykste seen. Groete, Bilo Johannesburg

March 2011

Leaquid Khan (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Boubou bed and breakfast is the best house to stay in South Africa!!! We have been here last year (in March 2011) and I miss your fantastic house and your hospitality Marnice!!! you and your husband are some very kind persons!!! if you come to South of France do not hesitate to contact me!! I look forward to come back to South Africa and to see you again! thanks you for everything!!! Claire

March 2011

Hill Claire (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much Boubou. Your place is a wonderful bush-veld paradise. The service and personal care given exceeds the price you ask. My rating? "Quite exceptional." Thank you and God bless. Brian Jensen Cape Town

February 2011

Brian Jensen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I spent 3 wonderful days in your B&B. After arriving the first evening I was welcomed with a traditional South African Braai. The service, friendliness and warm environment was overwhelming and made me feel immediately at home. Both Marnice and Jan Piet took care of me during my stay and I would recommend the B&B to everybody. If you stay for a short while or have a longer rest over this is an ideal location with very friendly and dedicated people. If you have the change off having a dinner please do so the cooking from Marnice is excellent. I will definitely come back and will bring the family

February 2011

hans Sabel, Helmond, Netherlands (helmond)

Verified reviewexcellent

So glad we found you on the web. What an absolute pleasure to meet you and stay at your stunning B&B. Marcelle and Alwyn, Job and Hetty Westhof Umhlanga KZN

February 2011

Marcelle (Umhlanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stopped over for one night on our way to Madikwe & were pleasantly surprised by the tranquil surroundings and hospitality of Marnice Jan-Piet. Real home from home comforts and food! Will definitely stay over again! Christine and Rob Cameron-Smith Vanderbijlpark

February 2011

Christine Cameron-Smith (Vanderbijlpark)

Verified reviewvery good

Het is elke keer weer een verademing om letterlijk en figuurlijk tot rust te komen op Boubou. Voor de 5e (!) keer mochten we "thuiskomen" bij Jan Piet en Marnice. Geweldige omgeving en vooral de gastvrijheid van hen beiden doet ons alweer verlangen naar een volgende keer. De verzorgde kamer en de heerlijke maaltijden (compleet met de geur van zelfgebakken brood)gecombineerd met de prachtige natuur is een aanrader voor diegenen die willen ondervinden dat Boubou veel meer is dan alleen maar een "stay over"! Februari 2011 Gineke Jansen, Nederland

February 2011

Gineke (Duiven - Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wij hebben een geweldige tijd gehad bij jullie,we hebben nu alweer heimwee. Volgend jaar komen we zeker terug. Ons plekkie! Waar je de rust en de stilte kunt inademen. En vooral de gezelligheid en vriendelijkheid van Jan Piet en Marnice. Baie dankie!! Sjitze de Bruine Duiven Nederlande

February 2011

Sjitze (Duiven)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Jan-Piet & Marnice for the wonderful stay!! My hubby and l loved every minute of it & spent a very romantic evening in your Honeymoon Suite. Thank you for going the extra mile & really treating us well!! We highly recommend Boubou to anyone wanting to spend time at a home away from home in a beautiful surrounding. The food is 5*. We will definitely visit again :)

January 2011

Michelle Mary Matthews (Alberton)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic location that was advertised in Weg magazine. We stayed at Boubou for 4 days and it felt like a holiday within a holiday. Marnice and Jan Piet's kind thoughtfulness as hosts, as well as Marnice's fabulous cooking, were outstanding. We have already promised ourselves to return on our next trip to South Africa. Highly recommended

January 2011

Cath (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic stay at Boubou, with Marnice and Jan-Piet as the perfect hosts. We enjoyed the tranquil setting, the nature and the warm family welcome. A perfect stay which we sincerely hope we can re-do in the near future! Baie Dankie. Bart Vande Plaetse Belgie January 2011

January 2011

Bart Vande Plaetse (Belgie)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely week-end away from the hectic city of Jhb. Excellent service, beautiful surrounding nature, green everywhere. What more can one ask! Thank you. Kindly we are surely back. What a good way to start a Happy New Year! Stay blessed.

January 2011

Keneilwe and Tumi (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic last day in South Africa at Boubou. Our hosts Marnice and her husband were lovely (even putting the UK flag up for our arrival). They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, it was more like staying with friends than a b&b! The views from the observation deck were stunning, and the grounds very relaxing. Our only regret was not staying more days here, as this was definintely the best place we stayed in South Africa.

November 2010

Louise (London UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Although I was on a business trip, coming back to Bou-Bou was the same as coming back to your relaxing home after a long day at the office. Excellent hospitality with a personal touch of the owners always being around to give you a strong cup of coffee to directions to the nearest pharmacy. I will really look forward to my next trip to the Rustenberg area. Keep up the EXCELLENT service and never loose the personal touch and effort you put into it.

September 2010

Thabani (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have travelled a lot and stayed in many B&B's,in many parts of the world, and we can assure evrybody that this B&bB is 1 of our favorites:when we arrived we felt home in only 10 minutes-Marnice & Janpiet & the staff are so friendly and helpfull- the room is clean and cosy -dinner is served on request and is delicious and the landscape is just amazing- price versus quality is perfect-we stayed the last 2 nights in BouBou before going home and this year we really wanted we could stay longer-we recommend this paradise to everybody travelling to South Africa!!!

September 2010

Yolanda& Frans (BELGIUM)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent an unforgettable 4-night stay at Bou Bou. Marnice and Jan-Piet are fantastic hosts. If you enjoy five-star pampering with the thrill of mingling with interesting guests from other parts of the world, combined with a loving attention for detail, this is for you and highly recommendable. If you prefer seclusion and being anonymous in large hotels, this is not for you. Nice to know places of warmth and personal charm like Bou Bou still exist. Go for it!

August 2010

Niels Kellerhoff (Neuss / Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent 3 wonderful nights with my girlfriend who is now my fiance. What a lovely place. We will never forget the wonderful time we had at Boubou. Well done to all the Boubou B&B staff for making it what it is. I highly recommend it..!!!

August 2010

Bo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Never ever will the time in your beautiful country be forgotten in our whole life. It was unbelievable for us sitting round the table in your amazing guesthouse with people out of U. K., USA, Mexico, Israel, Danmark and Mexiko. When ever in the future I, my family or my friends will come to your country, they will stay at your house!

June 2010

Wolfgang Behrning (Düsseldorf)

Verified reviewexcellent

I highly highly recommend staying at BouBou! We stayed during the World Cup & we amazed how South Africa was prepared & well organized. BouBou is gorgeous & peaceful. We enjoyed every minute & definately hope to return. The owners are wonderful and accommodating. They went above and beyond and treated us like royalty. We had a wonderful wonderful time :)

June 2010

Heather (Phoenix, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic place, wonderful people, great hospitality. Our group was made to feel extremely welcome and comfortable. We highly recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting to experience the "real" South Africa.

June 2010

Graham Hill (Newcastle, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

I loved every minute that I stayed in BouBou. The hosts Marnice and Jan piet were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much, the room was lovely and the food exceptional. The views are amazing in this beautiful setting and the Nyala coming to feed in the garden was great to see. If you're visiting this part of the world, stay at BouBou.

June 2010

Tim Dawson (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had an excellent stay. The B&B was quite nice and tranquil with a good breakfast in the morning. The staff were exceptional

June 2010

Dan Tromp (Boston, ma)

Verified reviewexcellent

I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. The accomodations were excellent with a nice atmosphere. It was clean and the staff was pleasant. For the price, it was good value. I would definitely come back to stay again.

June 2010

Lawrence Golomb (Atlanta, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

I stayed at Boubou with two guests from the USA during the World Cup. We found the hosts to be very warm and accommodating. We were also impressed by the accommodation. Would definitely recommend!

June 2010

Gavin Moss (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My brother & I stayed with Marnice & Jan during the world cup, and we loved our stay there. They were welcoming, helpful and the accomodation was excellent! will definitely be visiting again! Thanks for a wonderful time

June 2010

Bala (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent 3 weeks in South Africa during the World Cup and Boubou was our top B&B. Marnice and Jan provide excellent facilities and we have great memories of sitting around the dinner table sharing our experiences with people from around the globe. Very highly recommended.

June 2010

Peter Hennessy (Sydney, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely fantastic! - I SERIOUSLY recommend this placel. Has everything and owned by "second to none" lovely people! - I have stayed at the Burg Arab in Dubai (one and only 7 star hotel)... and I promise you doesn't come close to this place! - If you are looking at staying at a home away from home... then this is definiately the place. Both myself and Stacey will return!

November 2009

Mike Matthews (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Highly recommendable, it was our first time in South Africa, the hosts are very warm and friendly people that just want you to have a good time. They made us feel very at home and gave us lots of helpful advises, everything was just perfect! It was the best place we stayed during our trip in South Africa!

August 2009

Henny Nijhof (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a great experience to be there, we loved every moment, it's a great getaway to relax and e yourself, the hosts are very friendly and welcoming! We highly recommend this place.

December 2008

Susana Teixeira (Alberton - JHB)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,040
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Boubou B&B has been voted 'Hall Of Fame: Best Bed & Breakfast Accommodation in Rustenberg, North West Province'
  • Hall Of Fame: Best Bed & Breakfast Accommodation in Rustenberg, North West Province

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Boubou B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.