Reviews & Comments

Showing 21 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was excellent!

March 2019

E Mentoor (Western Cape)

Verified reviewvery good

We all really enjoyed Jodi's service. She was friendly and put everyone at ease very quickly.

March 2019

F Davids (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Service all round was pretty amazing! From the second we arrived to the second we left, we were treated like it was a 5 star hotel. Manager is just awesome and came to our rescue a number of times. Thank you guys!

March 2019

D Baker (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you to Riaan for your excellent service!

February 2019

A Low (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Breakfast in the restaurant, swimming at the pool and having the freedom to be as loud as we wanted in the working farm!

February 2019

Z Sodladla (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The pool, and play park is very attractive. The calmness, the area, relaxing vibe is more than what we've needed.

January 2019

Marlon van Zyl (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was great having all the items in the house that one needed. The walk around the main resort is so soothing and calming. I love the communal braai area at the pool as it was a great space for families who books more than 1 house. The resort is kept in prestine condition. We really felt at home and I think that's absolutely amazing.

January 2019

T Gallows (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Riaan the Manager was an exceptional host the best I have had in years, excellence and beyond l, friendly l, welcoming and very helpful. Very pleasant and very professional. Really upholding the companies brand, what an awesome guy look after him so that he stays there it's so important to have someone like Riaan it will keep people coming back.

January 2019

E Martin (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was amazing. I completely enjoyed myself to the fullest. The pool, the scenery, the people & the chalets Karina & Mareza was absolutely wonderful.

January 2019

B Fisher (Cape Town)

Verified reviewgood

Enjoying the pool with the kids. The shallow part was large and ideal for them to swim and walk around in.

December 2018

K Jansen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Birds flying in through the hole in the roof (skylight). Beatiful!!

November 2018

R Heyns (Western Cape)

Verified reviewvery good

Good staff - everybody was great, especially Riaan. The facilities is fine.

September 2017

K du Plessis (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek het gevoel en beleef dat ek 'n "very important person" is - ek sal weer kom!!!

September 2017

Petro Hugo (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Will definitely return with my family.

September 2017

Rev. Moodaley (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is the best place even! We would really love to come back soon.

August 2017

S Cordons (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love the look of the chalet & the resort is absolutely stunning! Love the views & wildlife! Very peaceful here. Unfortunately we are only staying one night but will definitely return!

July 2017

L Stipp (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The kids loved the play area and the coffee shop. We would love to experience a summer here with the lovely pool area. The inside braai area is perfect for winter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

July 2017

Lisa Brown (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place is worth every penny and more.

June 2017

M Meyer (Cape Town+)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful resort!

May 2017

L Johnson (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

The tranquility of the resort really helped to de-stress from the busyness of life. Very relaxing.

April 2017

J Stalmeester (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good resort to stay. It's quite and relaxed.

January 2017

Willem van Zyl (George)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    987
  • R
  • 790
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.