Reviews & Comments

Showing 32 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Very good time in a beautiful B&B

February 2018

Figge Franz-Josef (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Blue Horizon is the ultimate in Bed and Breakfast accommodation - the warmth of the welcome we received from Barbara and Dave, the BEST breakfasts, advice when needed, luxury room - What more could you ask for! Our sincere thanks and wish you success and happiness in the future.

February 2015

John & Norma Lindley (Reigate, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Blue Horizon was the best B & B guesthouse we ever found in South Africa. Barbara & Dave were fantastic hosts, the stay was wonderful here. Thanks for all and best wishes for the future.

January 2015

Silvia & Bruno Nessl (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The stay as always has been wonderful. Dave and Barbara have been fantastic..... the breakfast ROCKZ!! The king size bed is really big, awesome views, Awesome hosts. Would stay anytime!!

December 2014

Wayne & Tasania Francis (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an oasis! The service, presentation, warm welcome, delicious food - everything was excellent. Top of the class! Thanks for your big hearts of love and hospitality. It was like staying with family.

December 2013

Shelagh & Martin Brawand (Berne, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and friendliness. We had a fantastic time and hope to be back. Breakfast was awesome!!

December 2013

Shaun & Veerasha Deonunan (South Arica)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for making our stay so excellent. We will take great memories back home to Germany. All the best for you two.

November 2013

Poppe family (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your friendliness and hospitality.

October 2013

Gayl & Ian Kennedy (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

The rooms were lovely and the breakfasts really hit the spot!

August 2013

Grant Adie (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness! Thanks for the effort you made with breakfast every morning - it did not go unnoticed! Keep up the good work and we hope to see you again very soon.

July 2013

Piet & Lizl Booysen (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

What can I say to describe what we have found here... a place full of open hearts, a place to rest, a place to recover, a place to get spoilt . We had such a good time, talking, laughing and of course golf. Many thanks and a big hug and we hope to see you again under the African sun.

January 2013

Theresa & Christian Hartmann (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We just want to stay thanks so much for the wonderful stay (& the effort you put into make it that way!) Our room was lovely and the brekkies delish with all goodies meeing our every wish

November 2012

Sandy & David Cohen (Umhlanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful place to stay. We had such a relaxing time and the service was excellent. David and Barbara went out of their way to look after us. The rooms were spacious and we felt really spoilt! Thanks so much!

October 2012

Sam Brookes (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Splendid! Thank you for your great hospitality! Will be back next year.

April 2012

William de Bruyn (Johannesberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A short but a very beautiful stay - first choice!!

February 2012

Edeltraud & Frank Kuchlin (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the absolutely great hospitality. We had a fantastic time in Southbroom!

January 2012

Amina & Vinny (Centurian)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay hit the JACKPOT!

January 2012

Elfi & Heinz Maas (Rheurdt, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your fantastic hospitality - rooms are stunning - breakfast is superb and your friendly personalities will definitely get you far! Thank you for everything!!

December 2011

Laura, Angelo & family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely spot! Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality. We shall certainly recommend you to our friends.

November 2011

Chris & Dave Wilson (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The outstanding assistance of our hosts made this a wonderful place to stay. Thank you!

October 2011

Kamilla & Wolfgang Eckertz (Armsberg, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Barbara and Dave thank you! Your friendliness, delicious food, superb comfort, amazing views are a winning formula! We definitely plan to come back and will recommend you to all.

July 2011

Joanne Forrester (Stratford upon Avon, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the magnificent hospitality, magnificent breakfast and overall lovely stay. We will be back!

May 2011

Stuart Esterhiuzen (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thought we booked a B & B but ended up with 5 star accommodation and 5 star service. Your hospitality is second to none!

March 2011

Chris Lambert & Jeanette (Aldershot, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your're simply the best!!

February 2011

Ernest & Vera Bomans (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

We intended to stay for one night but ended up staying for 3!! This speaks for itself!

February 2011

Dietor & Doris Kaufmann (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for the fantastic time in Southbroom, we really enjoyed being your guests and the unique treatment you offered.

January 2011

Chritian & Nanette Langosch (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really found your spot magical. Definitely recommend to others!! Beautiful place!

December 2010

Iain Wardhough (Southbroom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your hospitality is extraordinary. We had a wonderful holiday and thank you so much. Blue Horizon rocks!

December 2010

Dineo Malefe (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved our stay.Scenery great,walking distance from golf club and shops. Barbara and Dave were brilliant hosts and have a lovely house.Breakfast was great,rooms very clean and comfortable and we felt like family rather than guests.

October 2010

Tim,Kay and Peter O'Leary (NAVAN IRELAND)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic hosts, fantastic stay, fantastic golf! Thanks for everything!

July 2010

Rob & Becky Bradley (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful view, top notch facilities and wonderful hosts.

June 2010

Karin Joubert (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you both so much for a lovely stay. We were so welcomed by you both. Really enjoyed our visit.

June 2010

Greg & Shalene Edy (Mount Edgecombe)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,200
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Blue Horizon Bed and Breakfast

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.