Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved every minute! Best omelet in the country!

September 2012

Hilda van Wyk (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Supper was so good I took a photo of it and sent it to my wife!

September 2012

J. Smith (Langebaan)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful warm welcome, lovely supper and chat... Super!!

August 2012

Tom Mah-Kivaon (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Highly recommended. Food amazing, wonderful hospitality, very impressed

January 2012

Hazel (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are still thinking and talking about you guys and the awesome time we had last December at your welcoming home! The fresh salad from your vegetable garden was really appreciated. Thanks also for giving us lots of slips to take back home, our plants are growing nicely and we will take pictures to send to you.

December 2011

Yaron & Estelle du Plessis (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic B&B in every sense of the word!! Thank you and keep up the standard.

March 2011

Nola Peel (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! & Fabulous!! We recognised and appreciated all the efforts you went to to make us feel so welcome. Thank you

January 2011

Linda & Sophie Jones (Dublin)

Verified reviewexcellent

Don't look anywhere else, if you want to stay in East London then this is were you have to go. I stayed in a Bed and Breakfast cottage and it was great. The breakfast the next morning was yummy! If I travel in that direction again I woun't think twice to stay there again

December 2010

Jeanre (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

My home away from home x12 months of the year.. always!

April 2008

Brendan Minaar (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a great time here. The place is beautiful. Excellent destination

November 2007

Sandile Mbambo (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

The service was absolutely great. We were treated with respect and dignity. Keep up the good service and all the best for the year ahead. We will be sure to tell our friends to stop by then they are in East London.

September 2007

Unathi Kamlana (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A delightful place to stay in. The view is beautiful. We have been treated very well. Thank you so much

July 2007

Lynn & Ray Wilson (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

As always, your hospitality and kindness is greatly appreciated. Very well done

June 2007

Jan & Alta Van Rensburg (Port Elizabeth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 600
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Blarney House B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.