Bit O' Bush is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Bit O' Bush

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 3 Lily Street, Kempton Park, 1619, East Rand, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Johan (Johannesburg)

Annette
Baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid. Jou plekkie is wonderlik, een van die best waar ek nog oornag het.
Baie sterkte met jou besigheid.
Vriendelike groete
Johan

June 2015

Very Good

Review by Klara Janse Van Rensburg (Pretoria)

I needed a place on short notice close enough to the Gautrain station that was not too expensive. I was very surprised by the quality room and the excellent hospitality. The room was really cosy & equipped better than could be expected. The Breakfast was also a real treat and so well presented and prepared! Beautiful garden and private. Close to shops & routes. Highly recommended!

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Sylvia Valderrama (Durban)

We decided to take my brother to Gauteng for his last 3 days stay in South Africa.The warm welcome of Annette and the comfortable spacoius room where we stayed, gave us the feeling of "having home away from home".Our breakfast was over indulging and great. To Annette, - well done and keep it up!!. My brother has taken lots of photos of our room and other places to show off to our friends back in Philippines and Durban.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Thora Van Niekerk (South Africa)

We had an overnight stay as we were between connecting flights overseas. and wow it worked out perfectly. Bit o Bush is the ideal place, only 5 minutes from the airport and it was a warm cosy home away from home. with a scrumptious breakfast in the morning.. The room was absolutely perfect and the surrounds peaceful and idyllic. We loved it.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Penney Hall (Delaware USA)

We and our friends stayed a night with Annette before flying home. Annette is an exceptional hostess, friendly and accommodating to our needs. Her home is a garden oasis in the middle of Kempton Park! You will not be disappointed, nor will you leave hungry. We highly recommend Bit O' Bush.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Samantha Rodgers (United Kingdom)

My family and myself had the pleasure of staying at this accommodation, what can I say???? We had a very warm welcome from Annette who I would like to add is the perfect hostess. Our room was very clean and comfortable, plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 children. The house is set in wonderful gardens with many indigenous plants and room for the children to play. We'll be sure to book again on our next trip to South Africa.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Anthea Miles (Nelspruit)

Our stay there was absolutely magical. In the middle of the city you arrive at an oasis where you can relax and unwind. I recoomend absolutely everybody to stay over as there is a homely feeling. Don't think twice, STAY HERE!!!!

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 920
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.094316
Longitude: 28.236639

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 3km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged in advance, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2009 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap