Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

hi it was awesome

October 2018

Cheval Theozen (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

We'd like to thank the host for a wonderful time at your fine establishment. We enjoyed ourselves plenty. Malcolm and Manuela, you were helpful and gracious. Your stuff was friendly and helpful just the same. You both gave us the most important gift of all that elude most other guest houses, "privacy". For that my alone m lady and I were most delighted by. We would further like to recommend this self catering guest house and urge that everyone who gets to read this review to go visit this place. It is both in a great, quiet and serene location. Take my word for it, you will enjoy it. Cost effective and downright enjoyable.

December 2013

Mr. Barnard Mngomezulu (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much we had a great stay. Please thank your very friendly staff. We will definitely return.

February 2012

Jackie Jute (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much Barry for a wonderful and memorable stay at Bayete. Eunice looked after all my needs and was very welcoming. The accomodation was lovely and I wish I had a bed like that back home, was very tempted to slip the pillows into the car when I left :) Hope to come to Durban again soon and will definatley stay there if i do.

July 2011

Kate Litton (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much Barry for making our stay in Durban a most pleasurable experience. A helpful and kind host. The accomodation is very quaint, comfortable beds and efficiently cleaned daily. I would highly recommend this self-catering unit. The beach is only a ten minute walk away and shops and resturant nearby. Excellent.

July 2010

Paul Burton (Coventry UK)

Verified reviewvery good

It was nice, i can witness that. No many rules, pleseant like home, i will see you again.

July 2010

Mhlonishwa Mtshali (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I felt welcome from the moment a rrived and the facility is excellent with a nice touch

March 2010

stan (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Penny. A true warm South African welcome, even though we arrived late and in the pouring rain. Such a lovely, peaceful place to stay. The rusks were delicious and such a nice touch. A pity we did not get much time to spend at the pool but perfect for our needs.

November 2008

Carol Lennon (Bournemouth, UK)

Verified reviewvery good

What a lovely spot to stay...friendly reception...most comfortable room and fine details like coffee ready upon arrival and sherry for two, creates the ultimate touch. Home away from home!

October 2008

Karin Halgryn (Port Elizabeth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Bayete Self Catering

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.