Reviews & Comments

Showing 29 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay at Atlantic Sunset, we will definatley be back. Thank Hilary

January 2018

Rayna Fletcher (Creighton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay once again was a wonderful stay at Atlantic Sunset. This was our fifth stay at the house this December 2017, and as normal Hilary went out of her way to accommodate our every need. She welcomes us every year as if we are part of her family. We surely feel as if we are family and enjoy our stay thoroughly. We will not consider any other accommodation in Cape Town and will recommend to any of my friends”

December 2017

Jose Monteir (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have been going to Atlantic Sunset for the past 4 years in December. This is the only place that myself and the family will stay in Cape Town. Hilary is always there to welcome us, and always makes sure that our stay is as comfortable as possible. This is our home away from home. The house is superbly equipped and comfortable. The house is perfectly situated and close to all attractions in Cape Town, but peaceful to enjoy a sundowner at sunset. Will be back in 2017 :)

December 2016

Jose Monteiro (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely stay we had. The place is perfectly situated with the comforts of home. how delightful !Thank You.

June 2016

Hayley Norman Botha (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

I was at Atlantic Sunset from 1-4 April 2016. The house was clean and inviting. It felt like home as the kitchen is well equipped. Hilary was amazing as she welcomed us into the apartment and showed us around the house. The house is just 5 minutes away and has magnificent views of the beach from the apartment. We will be coming back to your apartment next year.

April 2016

Nobuhle N (Kanyamazane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Forgot to include our names on review which we do hope you can add. David & Eva Scott Ireland

January 2016

David Scott (Kildare Town Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed at T/H 22 Atlantic Sunset from 14th January to 3rd Feb 2016.,this was a follow on from our visit back in Jan/feb 2015. Everything was great, Arrived to find house so fresh & clean ,Many thanks to Hilary for making our holiday so enjoyable.We give 10 out of 10 for this house which is excellent in every way & so central & convenient. We highly recommend T/H 22. We hope to be back in 2017 all being well

January 2016

David Scott (Kildare Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were a family of 7 which made this apartment absolutely ideal, & we lacked for nothing with it being so nicely equipped. Thank you Hilary for providing beach towels & a start up pack of tea, coffee & milk etc, ideal for us flying into CT, before we went shopping. Our daughter & husband from Scotland had the main bedroom with it's stunning views. We actually sat up there for our sundowners as could see all the action from the kite surfers when it was too windy on the patio below! We didn't feel we were in a complex, more like a private home as it was so quiet & peaceful. As others have mentioned, the shops & beach are very close by, so we have no hesitation in recommending Atlantic Sunset for an all round holiday destination.

December 2015

Shirley Sheekey (St Michael's-on-Sea)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks very much for offering us a home away from home ! We had such a lovely time and found it hard to leave .

December 2015

Karen Castopoli (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewvery good

Within easy reach of city centre, airport and major attractions. Beautiful view of Table Mountain from patios. Owners very friendly. Hilary walked extra mile by replacing TV decoder after it all of a sudden collapsed. We were with our son and daughter and we found the three bedrooms, spacious kitchen, lounge and patios very comfortable. The place was neat and clean. We will be back.

October 2015

Jan Fourie (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

The accommodation was fantastic! Beautifully decorated , spotless and the perfect location for a Cape Town Holiday! Friendly and efficient service from Hillary - it was a pleasure and will definitely be back again soon!

August 2015

Linda Suffield (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really had a very pleasant & relaxing time at Atlantic Sunset. We all appreciated the facilities that you provided. Small things such as cool boxes, beach chairs, refreshment basket, even matches & toothpicks, as well as the main items

February 2015

David Scott (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

A spotless, secure, beautifully maintained place, with the kindest host who paid extreme attention to detail and accommodated our every need during our delightful stay! Thank you very much Hilary! We will definitely be staying at Atlantic Sunset when next in the Cape

November 2014

J (Botswana)

Verified reviewvery good

Very clean, a lot of space, nice bedrooms and a modren kitchen. Main bedroom and livingroom with view on Table Moutain and Robben Island. Locked garage for two cars. Two very good shoppingcenters with fine reataurants in teh neighborhood and of course the ocean you always can hear.

November 2014

Willem en Trijntje (Edam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Atlantic Sunset is a stunning ! We had absolutely everything we needed for a relaxing, comfortable stay. Wonderful view from the main bedroom, super clean, lots of attention to detail, spacious rooms, well equipped kitchen and quality linen. We felt safe in the security complex and our car was in a locked garage. Hilary is the perfect host. Thank you for your kindness and great hospitality, we will recommend your place and we will definitely be back soon!

July 2014

Elize van Wyk (Wilderness)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for this amazing place! Love, love, loved it. For us it was the third time in Cape Town and Atlantic Sunset made it a charm. We will be back and will spread the word. Happy my Mom gave us your details. Brechje Harmse, Amsterdam

September 2013

Brechje Harmse (Amsterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Hilary, thank you for a perfect place to spend our family/friend reunion. The personal communication, attention to details and impeccable condition of our accommodation were greatly appreciated. This will certainly be our first choice for our next homecoming. Atlantic Sunset will be recommended to all in Sydney. Val Severin and family

April 2013

Val Severin (Sydney, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service. Well equipped. Clean with space to sleep 7 people comfortably. Amazing view from the main bedroom. First place I have ever stayed in where the photos don't do the apartment justice. We were only there for a sporting weekend and did not have time to enjoy everything offered but hopefully we can come back for a holiday. I will be recommending this.

February 2013

M Schroder (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a really wonderful time. Atlantic Sunset is so great....this was home away from home. You thought of absolutely everything – even beach towels and beach chairs. We had all the shops around us and the beautiful view of the sea & Table mountain. The kids also enjoyed playing at the complex play area and we could keep an eye on them from right here! Thanks for your kind ways and also for the coffee & cookies! Petunia & Family, March 2012

March 2012

Petunia Mabuse (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

2nd time back and again what a lovely place. Lovely view of Mountain and the sunset from the master bedroom, was amazing. Can't wait to come back again. Thanks again for a lovely stay Rebecca and Matthew

February 2012

Rebecca Vince (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hillary Thank you so much for everything. We had an absolute ball. I took one of your business cards and already I have had to give it to a colleague who saw photos of mine on Facebook she is going down to the Cape later in the year. The accommodation was far superior than what we were expecting, and so central, far enough out of the city but also close enough to allow easy access into the site seeing activities. We were so busy when we came back to Grande bay it was so nice to know that we could recharge our batteries in comfort overnight and be fresh for the next days activities. I will not hesitate to recommend your establishment to friends and family in the future. Once again thank you very much for the professional service we received from you and Lauren, in the build up and our visit. Greg Connell

December 2011

Greg Connell (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were in Cape Town for my brother's wedding, and this was truly a home away from home. Warm and comfortable inside and with spectacular views of the ocean and table mountain. Was wonderful to wake up every morning to the ocean and table mountain. The place was spotless, and contained everything we could wish for on holiday. And very close to lots of shops, attractions and great beaches. Thanks to Hilary for your hospitality, warmth, and all your assistance. We hope to be back soon.

August 2011

Kosi Naidoo (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had such a lovely time at AS. the townhouse was amazing, not far from camps bay, V&A or Long Street and a walk away from big bay and eden for food and drinks. Cant wait to come back. So depressing being back in England :( See you soon Rebecca and Matt

February 2011

Rebecca Vince (London UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

the perfect holiday appartment,- beautiful and till the last detail thought threw, a really outstanding view and nearby malls for shopping ! The neighbourhood is very quiet and all six of us had a really wonderful time!! It is a five star accomodation which I already recommed to all our friends... we definitely made the right choice this time! Neil & Claudia with family

September 2010

neil thompson/claudia heinz (jerusalem and stuttgart)

Verified reviewexcellent

Accommodation - Superb with breathtaking views from balcony of main bedroom Sevice - Excellent Hospitality - Unbeatable Will definitely be back and will recommend to our friends Dimitri and Bev Androliakos

December 2009

Dimitri Androliakos (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you once again for the opportunity to have stayed at 22 Grande Bay. What a grand holiday it was. The one-week from 16-22 September was way too short and we really had to tear ourselves away, thinking it made a good substitute for our home back in Knysna, what with all the home comforts, appliances, security and the convenience of the beach and shops almost on the doorstep and absolutely no need at all to leave the area. With Humphrey and Snowy being with us, and the security gate in place, we could relax in total peace and they too could make themselves at home, especially the garden and porch. The neighbours were great, as was the view and the entire complex was well managed. Stuart & Lettie Thomson

September 2009

Stuart Thomson (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were 5 Americans and two South AFricans who stayed in this very modern, clean, comfortable - in short - STUNNING apartment. The interior decorating lends itself to a luxury/upmarket beach feel and the oceanic view of Table Mountain took our breaths away every day. We were conveniently close to basically everything we wanted. Not only will the two South Africans be back, the Americans will definately be referring HIlary and Atlantic Sunset by name to foreign visitors coming to CT. Hilary herself bent over backwards to assist us with various needs - all was done in a friendly and professional manner and nothing was too much trouble - a sure relief for 7 people who were all far away from home in a strange city. Thank you, well done and we will most certainly, be back. Corinne Clack (Acumen Business Assist, Port Elizabeth) and Dr Sandra Hillman (USA)

November 2008

Corinne Clack (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for making our stay in Cape town so delightfully pleasant. The pictures you have on your website do not do justice to how beautifully and tastefully you have furnished this apartment. The view from our bedroom was just breath-taking, now that I am back in Joburg, it all feels like a dream. Thank you again and we hope to be back very soon.

December 2007

Siddique Satar (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had such a lovely stay at Atlantic Sunset. The apartment is so beautifully decorated and so comfortable with the most beautiful views! I could not believe what a good price it was for such quality accommodation, and such a beautiful area. My family and I will definitely be back!! If you looking for a great place to stay in the Cape this should be your first choice! Christine Kuun & Family

October 2007

Christine Kuun (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,400
  • R
  • 980
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Atlantic Sunset Apartment

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.