Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I had an amazing stay at the Thandekayo. I really loved this guest house and Hout bay. The art gallery guesthouse is beautiful and the staff really looked after me so well. I can’t wait to go back. Highly recommended.

October 2011

Damien Sweeney (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thandekayo offers warm and friendly hospitality. We had such a wonderful time at the guest house and really loved Hout Bay. Our stay has been memorable one – a home away from home. The views from the guesthouse are breathtaking and so is the artwork on display. We will be back!

October 2011

Iggy Fernando (Sydney Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Martin, Anita, Banda and Janet, Thank you for your warm welcome and a lovely stay at Thandekayo. We loved the views, your hospitality, your rooms and breakfast. Hope to be back soon!!! Hans, Ans and Emma.

September 2011

Hans van de Riet (Netherland)

Verified reviewexcellent

To all at THANDEKAYO, Thanks for the lovely warm reception, beautiful accommodation and over-all 5 star treatment! Will definately recommend you guys!! Hout bay rocks! Regards Gerhard and Melvi Viljoen

September 2011

Gerhard Viljoen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Anita, Martin, Banda and Janet, You have the most lovely home! Thanks for all the help to plan our trip and make our stay absolutly comfortable. Do keep the great service up, we hope to see you again soon. Do give us a call when you are next in Singapore. Until then regards Srikant

August 2011

Srikant Nayak (Singapore)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Martin, Anita, Janet and Banda, Thank-you so much for your warm friendly hospitality. We are really had a difficult time leaving your wonderful B&B. We hope to visit again soon! Stuart, Tawnie, Piper & Laiken Richardson Vancover Canada

July 2011

Stuart Richardson (Vancover)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for a loverly stay. I'll be back with the family, see you all soon again and take care. THANDEKAYO - GREAT ATMOSPHERE, GREAT HOSPITALITY, GREAT VIEW, GREAT FRIENDS. Erich

April 2011

Erich Heimansberg (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our first trip to South Africa and what a wonderful welcome we had from Thandekayo. The owners made us feel so at home! Wonderful rooms, great food in Hout Bay and unbelievable views. We will certainly return. A big thankyou to Anita, Martin, Banda and Janet. Paul and Linda

March 2011

Paul Given (London)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 850
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Art Gallery Guesthouse - Thandekayo

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.