Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved it, people very friendly and everything was wonderful.

October 2019

Karen Esterhuizen (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

It is secure and close to the towns. A very cozy experience.

August 2019

Ebrahim Saabir (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice accommodation friendly and helpful caretaker

December 2018

Nikki Wolfaardt (Free State)

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice place, clean and quiet. If you need a quiet time with your family, visit the place. Caretaker is friendly. I won't mind visiting it again. Very reliable. I booked online, and I did not get any hassles. Anchorage, big up with excellent service.

November 2018

Stella Mayisela (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very enjoyable pet friendly cottage A3. It's a fully equipped corner cottage with a lovely fully fenced garden, where we could play with a bulldogs, braai and have sundowners privately. Just a walk down the road and all the shops and beaches are right there.

August 2018

Tammy Erasmus (Limpopo)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very enjoyable pet friendly cottage A3. It's a fully equipped corner cottage with a lovely fully fenced garden, where we could play with a bulldogs, braai and have sundowners privately. Just a walk down the road and all the shops and beaches are right there.

August 2018

Tammy Erasmus (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Anchorage is exactly what it advertises itself to be. Self-catering accommodation at good value in a prime spot. (Other reviews have complained it is not walking distance to the beach. I can only assume they don't know how to read a map or cross a road). The amenities cover all one's basic needs when choosing self-catering accommodation. There are a few things that could make the place even better but this would result in higher rates, nothing comes for free.

July 2018

Evan King (UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice stay thank you.

February 2018

Jacqui Marais (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great stay will definitely be back

January 2018

Anette Naidoo (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

The house is large and comfortable for a family. The hosts Angelique and Andre were most accommodating and friendly.

January 2018

James Winters (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewgood

The main house was clean and spacious & having a private braai area was just perfect. friendly staff on site really made us feel welcome. also very secure. will surely visit again.

July 2016

Christiana matthew (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great value for money. Clean and secure. Will be back.

January 2015

Joseph Gough (Free State)

Verified reviewexcellent

Love cottage Anchor 3 with its private garden, perfect for our Pekingese doggies. Thanks for your great hospitality.

November 2014

Brad Kruger (JHB)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 400
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Anchorage South Coast

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.