Amberleigh Guest Farm is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Amberleigh Guest Farm

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at No 9, D369, Lions River, 3260, Natal Midlands, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 13 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2017

Excellent

Review by Cayley Nossiter (Durban)

I had an amazing stay. It was like home away from home. The perfect little escape, with gorgeous scenery. The lovely couple were so accommodating and very pleasant to deal with. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from the busy city life and just relax and enjoy the peacefulness of the Midlands.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Gill And Steve (Solihull UK)

We had a fabulous stay with Steph and Tim. Wonderful hosts, lovely accomodation and a huge breakfast. South African hospitality at its very best. Thank you!!
Gill and Steve

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Gill And Steve (Solihull UK)

We had a fabulous stay with Steph and Tim. Wonderful hosts, lovely accomodation and a huge breakfast. South African hospitality at its very best. Thank you!!
Gill and Steve

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Candice Leith (Durban )

Myself and two of my friends stayed at Amberleigh Guest farm. Lovely place, and comfortable and clean accommodation in the rondavels. Owners pay fine attention to details. We felt very at home and wished we would have stayed longer. Looking forward to staying here again. Thanks!

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Magda Le Roux (Pretoria)

Thanks for your hospitality Tim/Steph. You guys go out of your way to make your guest feel welcome. The accommodation is very tasteful, clean and comfortable. You are sensitive to your guests needs. Lastly the breakfast is unbelievable. We will definitely be back but next time it will be longer.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Helen Burnard (Hillcrest)

Simply stunning, wished we could stay longer. Attention to detail and more than what we needed. A cut above the rest, well done.
Mike and Helen Burnard

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Angie Lander (Durban)

Cottages cosy, you couldn't ask for more as everything was provided right down to an english hand cream, tabard,and even cold drink or beer in fridge to purchase if needed.
Steph and Tim I could go on and on but not enough space, and a very big thank you for your hospitality it made us feel at home, and your wealth of knowledge of the area for places to eat and visit. Superb.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Jordan Daniel (Durban)

Thank you for a wonderful stay, we were very impressed with the facilities. We will pass on via word of mouth where possible.

Many thanks and best regards,

Jordan Daniel

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Jem And Hillary Larthe De Langladure (France)

Great place you have got there. We also really enjoyed fitting in the Wild Coast, thanks for arranging it.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Lisa-Rae Lamusse (Durban)

We had truly a wonderful time - just wish we had booked for teo nights. The rooms are very cosy and comfortable and the farm is beautiful.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Storm And Sean Moore (Durban)

Most relaxing, we would have liked to stay longer

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Mary And Steve De Las Casas (UK)

Thanks so much to everyone, we had such a wonderful time, can't wait to return!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Judith Burroughs And Roxy Steven (Scotland, UK)

Great place, wonderful hospitality

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 885
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.440410
Longitude: 30.154252

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 120km
Pietermaritzburg Airport - 35km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2014 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap