Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I had an amazing stay. It was like home away from home. The perfect little escape, with gorgeous scenery. The lovely couple were so accommodating and very pleasant to deal with. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away from the busy city life and just relax and enjoy the peacefulness of the Midlands.

June 2017

Cayley Nossiter (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fabulous stay with Steph and Tim. Wonderful hosts, lovely accomodation and a huge breakfast. South African hospitality at its very best. Thank you!! Gill and Steve

March 2016

Gill and Steve (Solihull UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fabulous stay with Steph and Tim. Wonderful hosts, lovely accomodation and a huge breakfast. South African hospitality at its very best. Thank you!! Gill and Steve

March 2016

Gill and Steve (Solihull UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Myself and two of my friends stayed at Amberleigh Guest farm. Lovely place, and comfortable and clean accommodation in the rondavels. Owners pay fine attention to details. We felt very at home and wished we would have stayed longer. Looking forward to staying here again. Thanks!

November 2015

Candice Leith (Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your hospitality Tim/Steph. You guys go out of your way to make your guest feel welcome. The accommodation is very tasteful, clean and comfortable. You are sensitive to your guests needs. Lastly the breakfast is unbelievable. We will definitely be back but next time it will be longer.

May 2015

Magda Le Roux (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Simply stunning, wished we could stay longer. Attention to detail and more than what we needed. A cut above the rest, well done. Mike and Helen Burnard

September 2014

Helen Burnard (Hillcrest)

Verified reviewexcellent

Cottages cosy, you couldn't ask for more as everything was provided right down to an english hand cream, tabard,and even cold drink or beer in fridge to purchase if needed. Steph and Tim I could go on and on but not enough space, and a very big thank you for your hospitality it made us feel at home, and your wealth of knowledge of the area for places to eat and visit. Superb.

August 2014

angie lander (durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay, we were very impressed with the facilities. We will pass on via word of mouth where possible. Many thanks and best regards, Jordan Daniel

July 2014

Jordan Daniel (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place you have got there. We also really enjoyed fitting in the Wild Coast, thanks for arranging it.

February 2014

Jem and Hillary Larthe de Langladure (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had truly a wonderful time - just wish we had booked for teo nights. The rooms are very cosy and comfortable and the farm is beautiful.

February 2014

Lisa-Rae Lamusse (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Most relaxing, we would have liked to stay longer

February 2014

Storm and Sean Moore (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much to everyone, we had such a wonderful time, can't wait to return!

October 2013

Mary and Steve de las Casas (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place, wonderful hospitality

March 2013

Judith Burroughs and Roxy Steven (Scotland, UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 965
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Amberleigh Guest Farm

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.