Reviews & Comments

Showing 21 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I would call this home away from home, but this is so much more organised. The most beautiful, well-equipped kitchen. I loved being here.

June 2015

Curtis/Bond (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A stunning holiday home which exceeded our expectations in every way!

May 2015

Matthews family (Bundaberg,Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

A palace and a nice welcome!

April 2015

Rossignol (Paris/France)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

March 2015

Basberg (Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay in Cape Town and truly enjoyed our stay at Alpina Lodge. Thank you and special thanks to Noku. We will for sure recommend this beautiful and peaceful house.

March 2015

Geneau (Ottawa,Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Once again we visit South Africa and Alpina Lodge. This home is beautiful, peaceful! Three weeks is not long enough. Our hosts are fantastic and we live in hope to return again!

February 2015

Green (Liverpool)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a strategically positioned place! The children enjoyed swimming and we enjoyed the quietness in the neighbourhood. By God’s grace we will come again and many guests will come from our reference. It has been so sweet to be in Cape Town at Alpina Lodge

January 2015

Chitanda (Harare,Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

Used the house as a base for an extended family get together. It was just what we needed. Loved the quiet space and comfort it gave us. Also, I liked being able to walk to the local store. Found ourselves glad to be back after our busy days. Thank you

January 2015

Corrigan/Shaw/Hosking/Pollock (London/Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

First of all, thanks for letting us stay at your home - it was wonderful and much more than expected. I am pretty sure we will try and stay there next time we are in Cape Town.

September 2011

Mark-Temba Christensen (CAPE TOWN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely home and garden! Great views and great location! We loved staying here and it was a great start to our trip in South Africa !

April 2011

VIV LAW (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Short visit but everlasting memories!

March 2011

Gunter Wild (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

May South Africa be blessed forever!

March 2011

KATJA MUCKS (CANADA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved the house!

February 2011

HENRY LAMBARD (Tanzania)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful home that really made us feel at home!

February 2011

Lizette Zoschg (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

BEAUTIFUL HOME WITH SPLENDID COMFORT!

January 2011

Tejal Harri (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

Enjoyed our stay!

December 2010

Graham Bray (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

LOVELY HOME!

December 2010

Angela Jeffery (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely accommodation!

December 2010

Tony Haldenby (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful home!

December 2010

Anastasia Kelly (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay at Alpina Lodge. It is very conveniently situated and has all the amenities necessary for a relaxing holiday. We hope to stay there again when we next come on holiday.

April 2010

Colin McAll (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks!! We have a lovely stay in Cape Town! Will def be booking for the future again!

April 2009

TARYN HEYNS (STELLENBOSCH)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,300
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Alpina Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.