Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We liked the location being close to the university. We were very comfortable and the facilities were perfect for the type of place that we required. We also liked the artworks, giving the place character

November 2015

Jandri (durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staff were friendly and helpful, and the accommodation excellent. Will most definitely stay there again if I pass through Bloemfontein again

October 2015

Jandri (pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staff were friendly and helpful, and the accommodation excellent. Will most definitely stay there again if I pass through Bloemfontein again

October 2015

Jandri (pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The friendliness of the staff, they were able to accommodate us with no complaint of the number of visitors per day that we had. It was like home away from home. Thanks a lot guys.

September 2015

jolene (pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good securtiy and location. Value for money.

January 2015

Simone Kuhn (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you to the team at African Footprint Lodge Bloemfontein. Our stay was made pleasant by all the staff. The hospitality and cleanliness of the whole group is outstanding. Thank you once again.

October 2014

Mrs de Jager (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

The establishment is clean and very well located, walking distance from the University of the Free-State where I needed to be. The security was also very good.

July 2014

Andy Clark (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was perfect, I would recommend this place to everyone I know. Helena your breakfast is worth every penny. All the staff is so professional and friendly, very easy going and comfortable. Loved room 8 with the view of the big blue swimming pool. Location is excellent

August 2013

George (Upington)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 750
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • African Footprints Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.