Reviews & Comments

Showing 68 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Marco + Gavin, thank you very much for a wonderful stay. It's cosy and warm and just what you need on a holiday. It's by far one of our best stays in the Cape in 20 years.

August 2019

The Zeelie Family (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality. We had a great stay and the mattresses were so comfortable. Everything was neat and we appreciate that.

May 2019

Colin Gertze (Windhoek (Namibia))

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for providing convenient and comfortable accommodation. We really enjoyed our stay.

January 2019

Barry & Ingrid (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for opening your home for us, we really enjoyed our stay. The place had everything we needed and it was very cosy, neat and comfortable.

December 2018

Shabba & Kallie (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Firstly, thank you Marco for the warm welcome when we arrived. The place is beautiful, neat, cosy and comfortable. Had everything we needed and more. We're looking forward to our next stay.

October 2018

Anneline & Nolan Burns (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable and very clean. Very convenient for shops, beach, bus routes etc. Well equipped. Enjoyed our stay.

August 2018

Lit & Les (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for having us stay in your apartment. It felt like a home away from home. We really enjoyed your hospitality and help and will recommend your apartment to family and friends.

August 2018

Hilton & Althea (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Marco and Gavin, Thank you deposit received. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at Aandvari Sunset Court, we had an amazing time and totally enjoyed our stay there. We will definitely use you guy's again in the future.

August 2018

Zerina and Nizaam (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beste Marco & Gavin Baie baie dankie vir 'n heerlike drie dae wat ons julle plekkie kon gebruik. Dit was skoon en netjies met alles wat mens nodig het en die melk in die yskas 'n ekstra bonus. Die feit dat dit so naby aan loop afstand van 'n klomp restaurante en natuurlik die see is, is definitief 'n plus punt. Ons gaan beslis weer kom kuier. PS: Dankie vir die ekstra paar ure wat ons kon bly. Groete Pieter, Marlene & Laurens

July 2018

Marlene Mans (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for a nice clean place to stay in. It was very nice for me and enjoyed it very much.

May 2018

Ouma Kleintjie (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

I wanted to let you know what a fantastic time we had - the flat is amazing ;) I love the idea of being able to braai indoors - really awesome and the view is amazing - thanks.

February 2018

Jo (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you guys for a great stay - we felt welcome and well taken care of and we LOVE the area. Please don contact me if you come to Denmark. Thanks again!

January 2018

Delta, Christian & Susan (Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Gavin & Marco, Thanks so much for contributing to an amazing holiday. The apartment is so homy and sunny and warm - it really became our home away from home. A BIG thank you for meeting us so late and then helping us with our luggage. The milk was greatly appreciated as a cup of coffee was very much needed after the long trip here :) The supply of the many books was awesome and we found a few good reads. We'll definitely return and you certainly have our recommendations. Wishing you a prosperous 2018!

January 2018

The O'Connell Family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Marco en Gavin Julle het 'n juweel, dankie dat ons dit kon gebruik. Pragtige sea view, naby aan winkels en eet plekke en 'n rustige atmosfeer na heeldag se besig wees. Binne braai 'n groot bonus vir die koue/winderige nagte... Julle warmte het ons baie tuis laat voel, dankie vir die hulp met die koffers op na die flat en die xtra sleutel. En deposito se terug betaal was baie vinig. 'n Gesende kerstyd vir julle. Julle sal ons definitief weer sien.

December 2017

Peejay en Gesin (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality. We had an amazing holiday. Will recommend your place to everyone. The apartment is clean and comfortable and the location is great!

December 2017

The Dharsey Family (Johannedburg & Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie. Ons het lekker gebly. Groete en laat dit goed gaan met julle

October 2017

Suzanne Botha (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Marco/Gavin Just a short mail to say thank you for the great stay we had last week. I usually stay in the City but decided that I would try the outskirts this time round. What a good choice it was. The accommodation is so well situated, close to beach, mall, shops and restaurants and other amenities that we could walk to where we needed to go. Everything was clean and neat and we had a comfortable stay. Thanks for coming out on our late arrival for the keys. I will certainly consider using it again on my business trips to Cape Town

September 2017

Mike Hansen (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Marco Thank you so much. We will definitely come stay at your place again, and recommended to our contacts Regards Sharon

August 2017

Sharon (South)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Marco & gavin, Thank you! for the friendly welcome & the lovely stay in Cape Town. We will definitely should we want somewhere to stay on our next trip & be sure to let us know if you're ever in this part of the world- we'd love to see you guys :-) Take care & til hopefully soon again, Lynette

March 2017

Lynette (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good day Marco Thank you very much for the hospitality.Your place was beautiful and wonderful, it is clean, spacious and safe. We really enjoyed staying there. I will definitely recommend it to my friends. We didn't bring decoder plug but you went back home to get us one, we had tea with milk in the morning and you allowed us to check out at 13H00 instead of 10H00. Thank you again for the great hospitality. I really also like to thank you for depositing my deposit within 24 hours after checking out. Thank you and God bless you and Gavin.Stay blessed. Regards Palesa

January 2017

Palesa Mphatsoe (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We just love staying at Sunset Court! Lots of room, sunny and convenient. Hope to see you next year, AGAIN!

August 2015

Peggy & Juan (Port Alfred)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you - this apartment is fantastic!

August 2015

Louis & Doline (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Marco and Gavin, this is just a short note to tell you that we had an absolutely fabulous family holiday and the accommodation was a home away from home.

July 2015

Janet-Anne, Amber, Tristan & Maria (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Marco & Gavin, thank you so much for your hospitality, from meeting us at 23:30 with the keys to assisting us with our luggage at that time of the night and ensuring there was milk in the fridge for a much needed cup of coffee. The apartment was absolutely spotless and if I could I would pack up the bed and take it home - we slept like the dead in comfort and warmth. We would have no hesitation in returning and recommending to apartment to friends and family.

June 2015

Louise, Leigham & Garry (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time and enjoyed the apartment very much.

March 2015

Birgit, Lisa & Hendrik (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Marco and Gavin It feels so sad to be back at work! All we do is think of our unforgettable stay in Cape Town and our home for 7 days, Sunset Court. We had the most enjoyable holiday in Cape Town, and thank you both for providing us with such a beautiful, clean, scenic and affordable apartment. We felt most at home there and will definitely be making our next Cape Town holiday accommodation with you. You guys made the booking process very easy and our breakage deposit was refunded on the same day we checked out! I would recommend Sunset Court to anyone who is looking to stay in Cape Town for a holiday.

March 2015

Maneel (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at your place. You made sure that all our needs were taken care of. We had a wonderful time and will be back.

February 2015

Joash & Bhavisha (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Marco and Gavin, This is long overdue but just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you guys for making your apartment at Sunset Court available to us. You guys made us feel welcome even before we reached Cape Town already. The friendly service from onset is appreciated and made our stay even more enjoyable. Your apartment is lovely and warm, a home away from home. All a person needs. I will personally recommend your apartments and services to family and friends. Hope to see you guys soon again.

November 2014

Alvin (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for great service and the warm welcome. We had such a wonderful time in this apartment.

September 2014

Rose & Family (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sunset Court is fantastic accommodation and super clean - a very relaxed environment. And thank you for going out of your way to assist us in getting and taking back the stroller. Thank you so much for everything, we enjoyed every second of our stay.

June 2014

Michelle (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a well presented apartment as well as your super friendly service - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

April 2014

Sagan & Kirsty (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beste Gavin en Marco, Baie dankie vir die gemaklike en skoon woonstel. Ons het baie lekker ontspan en sal verseker weer kom. Baie sterkte vir die jaar voorentoe en ons glo julle gaan nog baie goeie besigheid doen.

March 2014

Piet & Jo-Ann (Standerton, Mpumalanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you guys for all your work and effort. It's a lovely apartment and so close to everything - so we spent every sunset at the beach.

February 2014

Patricia & Pepa (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you soooooo much for the awesome apartment and the friendly assistance - the apartment had everything we hoped for and so much more. Enjoyed the view and it's so close to everything. Sad to leave Cape Town but we'll be back!

December 2013

Roxanne & Greg (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful experience - so relaxing. It was such an enjoyable holiday and the bonus - the fireworks on Guy Fawkes!

November 2013

Stemmet & Melinda (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We thank you for a very comfortable stay. We appreciated the ever-changing view of the mountain. God willing we hope to be able to visit again.

November 2013

David & Ann (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Marco & Gavin, thank you for the best accommodation ever - this apartment is really awesome and thank you for all the effort you put in.

November 2013

Hugo & Michelle (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for this lovely apartment. We enjoyed our stay in this home away from home.

October 2013

Lena & Marc (Britain)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for this awesome apartment - we loved every second of it. It was our home away from home and we'll definately be back.

September 2013

Brian (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was belis die beste verblyf in Blouberg wat ons al beleef het. Ons het dit baie geniet - dankie.

April 2013

Jasmien & Cori (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for offering us a great home, we really felt at home at this lovely, well equipped apartment. We enjoyed our stay and actually felt like extending the holiday. Thanks again for the warm welcome and know that we will be back soon. Keep well.

October 2012

Eugenia & Marcy (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Gavin, Thanks so much for accommodating us. Your personality and friendliness was worth more than we could bargain for. The place was so relaxing and quiet, I almost cried when we had to leave. I surely want to put my chair on that balcony again and look over see for hours. We slept in guesthouses for the past 4 years and Ive never find a place so special. Thanks again for your hospitality.

November 2011

Rosy Mouton (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for the stay. You think of everything. The apartment makes you feel so at home. We had a wonderful time. We are very impressed with the whole setup and we will definitely contact you again.

April 2011

Lourens Family (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sorry it's taken a while to reply, both of us back in Riyadh & a bit down to say the least! Thanks for all your help in making our holiday wonderful, especially your kindness on the last day bringing the passports to us - you saved the day! We hope to be back as soon as possible and will always recommend your flat and service to anyone we know visiting, With thanks once again for everything

March 2011

Sean & Marli (Saudi Arabia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a great apartment. Your kindness and hospitality really makes it worthwhile.

March 2011

Gayle & Jose (Germiston)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the beautiful place. We really enjoyed ourselves it felt like home. I am so happy because everything I saw on the Internet about your place is true. Thank you sooooooooooooooo muchhhhh.

January 2011

Queen, Roy & the Kids (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great experience for us Brazilian visitors in our first trip to Cape Town. Thanks a lot for supporting us with this nice apartment. It is really very comfortable and we had a very good time here.

January 2011

Oliver (Brazil)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your help and hospitality during our stay, much appreciated. We had a lovely stay  Love the view from your great apartment! We enjoyed the indoor braai.

December 2010

De Kock Family (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time once again. Looking forward to our next visit.

August 2010

Juan & Peggy (Port Alfred)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for making our stay at Sunset Court so homely. We found all we needed and we were very comfortable.

March 2010

Heath & Flaudia (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really want to thank you for the great hospitality you gave us during our stay. Especially when we arrived at Cape Town on a Sunday night at 1am when we lost our directions to the apartment you insisted on picking us up at a petrol station nearby. Now that shows your superb hospitality and care! Thanks!

February 2010

Jeroen & Angelique (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your apartment. We have had a truly wonderful time and felt very at home here. Blouberg is fantastic, great beach, great restaurants and the views are magnificent. Looking forward to meeting you again!

December 2009

Jan, Des & CLaire (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

The apartment is beautiful and convenient. Well never forget our stay here. We hope to come back if we stay in South Africa.

October 2009

Thalla Family (India)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks again for a wonderful stay. Your unit is very comfortable and very convenient. Thank you for the friendly service and no problem attitude. Most definitely all and all a joy.

October 2009

Charmaine & Lisa (Brisbane, Australia & Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent a nice relaxing week here in Cape Town. The apartment is very nice, one feels secure and it is amazingly quiet. Thanks for everything.

September 2009

Reni & Tina (Swakopmund, Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

I am back at the office today and I still can't believe the fabulous time we had. Thinking back to our holiday, it lifts the mood! Thank you very much for the lovely accommodation; it was a pleasure to stay there, as before.

August 2009

Carien (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a spiritual and refreshing break! Makes one want to stay longer. The dcor was superb. Neat and tidy. Having a very homely, peaceful and comfortable aura. Thank you for your professional and friendly attitude.

July 2009

Chantell (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for helping make our stay a home away from home. The apartment is lovely and all our dealings with you were such a pleasure - our booking was handled so proficiently. The coffee, tea, sugar, milk etc was most welcome.

April 2009

Carter Family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed staying with you, the apartment is great, so central and CLOSE to everything. Thanks for everything!

April 2009

Elan & Braam (Mpumalanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks - the unit was nice and clean on arrival. The milk in the fridge was most welcome as we only arribved at 23h00 with no supplies. The area is very quiet, even with all the restaurants in the neighbourhood. We'll be back!

February 2009

Bruce & Freda (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fabulous place to stay during the Cape winter. What a view! Great to find reading matter and music as well! We shall be back.

August 2008

Juan and Peggy (Port Alfred)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you alone cannot express what we felt this week. You have provided a little haven for us. The facilities were excellent; every little detail was perfectly thought out. We have enjoyed every minute of our stay. Gavin and Marco you are excellent hosts. We hope to be back soon. We will recommend this piece of heaven to our family and friends.

July 2008

Gavin, Leskin, Lael, Gia (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a great time, we really enjoyed it. We relaxed and loved the inside braai. You made a girls weekend possible and we will definitely come back.

June 2008

Anne-Mari (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for providing us a nice and safe place to stay at our start and end of our trip through SA!

June 2008

Monique Verdegaal (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your wonderful flat. We couldn\'t have asked for any better - it made our honeymoon very special! We will definitely stay here again.

March 2008

Hayden and Anneli (Port Alfred)

Verified reviewexcellent

We truly had a wonderful stay in your apartment. The best was the safety and security aspect, easy to come in and easy to go. Also a wonderful location - close to ocean and all the restaurants. Lovely!!

February 2008

Harshik and Yashmita (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a way to charge for the new year! As previously, once again all our compliments for a lovely homely, well equipped and situated gem. I will be in contact soon for the next booking. I had a good training experience for the Argus! Thanks for your personal attention.

January 2008

Pierre and Lynette (Sunninghill)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the home away from home. Value for money - unquestionable. We enjoyed our holiday tremendously with the apartment offering its own comfort and SPACE.Your hospitality and pleasantness is appreciated.

December 2007

Azeez (Benoni)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 4 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.