Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

The apartment is very comfortable and I enjoyed my stay there. It was quiet and an ideal base for my short stay in CT, with plenty of amenities close at hand. It had everything I needed except for a washing machiine - after a few weeks touring SA I had a pile of washing to be done. However I cannot see where a washing machine could be fitted in. My check in procedure was a bit rushed - I think the guy needed to be somewhere else, and it was Sunday afternoon. However I could have done with better instruction on how the TV set up worked, and also on how to operate the AC unit. I think what this place needs is some sort of handbook explaining all this stuff. The TV system is a total mystery if you are not used to it, which I was not. When I called about this someone came to the apartment to explain. Simple when you know what you are doing. Many of the channels did not work due to 'a lack of signal'. Not a big problem as I did not intend to spend much time watching TV. The AC in the main room was very hard to switch on and nigh on impossible to switch off. One other small niggle - the bathroom needs some hooks or rails to hang the large towels. I think it would be nice when someone new is coming in to make sure there are a few tablets for the dishwasher, and some spare bags for the rubbish bins. There is a very nice coffee maker which requires those small pods - a few of those would have been a nice gesture and would have told me which ones to buy. But minor niggles - a great place and I would certainly stay there again.

September 2018

stephen rooke (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Much better than we thought it would be. We will be back and hope that this artment would be available then. Thank you.

January 2018

Lisa (Oslo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely outstanding ! comfortable and felt just like home. Close proximity to everything. Clean, chic and stylish Just love it!

October 2015

Megan (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I am so grateful for the opportunity to have stayed in Sea Point, Cape Town. All of my life it was a wish that now came true. Thank you and when I next visit the Cape I want to stay in your clean beatiful and well furnished place again.

November 2012

Zoliswa Mfeketo (Mbabane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the time of my life. The facility is everything and more compared to what is advertised. We will be back, hopefully sooner than later.

November 2012

Thandiwe Zwane (Mbabane)

Verified reviewexcellent

You may recall that we stayed in your apartment for my graduation last July / August. We loved everything about it and I look forward to a return visit, but why are you always fully booked. Can you show availability on this website too? Regards, ClaudeSydney, NSW

August 2012

Claude Reubenheimer (Sydney, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, I enjoy your Italian kitchen and I cooking for myself, my own food and you have all the tools there. Thank. Cape Town is beautiful city in the world and the people is good too, but the food there in restaurante it can be better, but not too bad. Georgiano

February 2012

Georgiano Lukana (Pescara, Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have stayed in many self-catering units over many years and there are a few that stand out as excellent quality for money. This is excellent value for money and features all that is needed when on holiday, or travelling for business. I battle to get a reservation for return trips, so please see this comment as a point –scoring exercise! Regards, Pete

January 2012

Peter Lloyd Johnson (Sandton, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much. We will definitely return for another stay in the most suitable apartment with the best location. Mandisa

January 2012

Mandisa Zwane (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

At last! You gave us an excellent experience and the people in the Cape Town city are a delight. I so much would love to return and this time we will bring the children. I will contact you with dates and it will be at least six months before we arrive. Thank you for a most welcoming experience in your most beautiful facility. The facility is ideal for people who wish to holiday in the spectacular surrounds, eat out and enjoy the ambience of the Atlantic Ocean. Thank you, thank you, and thank you. Our overal impression is that the place is wonderful, clean and the location is perfect for what we needed at the time. We want more - Lisa Kalac

October 2011

Lisa Kalac (Vancouver in British Columbia, Canada )

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,250
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 4 people
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • 38 Edinburgh Court

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.