Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A home away from home. The hospitality was great, food well prepared. A clean beautiful sleeping place. I could not ask for more. Love it and I WILL BE BACK. Thabo JHB

November 2011

Thabo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for helping this tired journalist at the end of a long assignment. For such a wonderful home away from home. Never have I stayed in a place with such warmth, human kindness & generosity of spirit. It was a delight. Johnathan Green BBC Journalist based in New York, USA

August 2011

Johnathan Green (New York USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Following a long journey we came to your home for 3 nights. You made us really welcome, the atmosphere, surroundings and friendship was really good. The breakfasts are great, sorry to be leaving and hope to return soon. First visit to PE was made special by staying here. Good luck and once again thank you. Tony Bass UK

August 2011

TONY BASS (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just to say a huge thank you for our stay last week we had a great time, the hospitality and our surroundings in your beautiful home were second to known. Rhonel thank you for the lovely breakfasts which were perfect. Well we are sadly back in the UK and missing South Africa although I do feel we will be back very soon so hopefully will see you again. Regards Tony Bass UK

August 2011

TONY BASS (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Today the R&S team of Cape Town redefines the word HOSPITALITY and dedicates the definition to 24 on Hartley " Home away from Home". Thank you Engela for bringing us into your family at a time we missed ours. Your Values, Morals, Principals will always be your light in life. Your staff are beyond any expectation. PE will be a depressing place without you. From the bottom of our hearts, a true word. THANK YOU. Lotsa love. Shaheed, Sieraj, Abdul, Riezah, Narenda - The Cape Town boys!

June 2011

R & S team Cape Town (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Elna Troskie - St Francis Bay. I leave here today with so much joy, peace, and happiness. I have experienced a Memory at the Guesthouse that is so beautiful and perfect and that is the Warmest, Kind and sincere Team (Mom and daughter) running a business that can only be successful because of their Presence, Smiles, Respect, Dedication and Love and Passion for their Home and each other. I am so Proud and delightful to have met you and stayed here. I'll be back!!!

June 2011

Elna Troskie (St Francis Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Neil Thompson FRANCE and Helen Thompson Port Alfred. Our sincere and grateful Thanks for your kindness and hospitality. Not many people would have but let us use their car and hour after meeting us and also arranging for a mechanic to sort out the problem!!!! Thank you once again.

June 2011

Neil Thompson (France )

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful welcome and great hospitality. The thoughtful touches- homemade cake & flowers made my stay very special. Thank you, Engela for coming to my aid in a crises last Monday! Best wishes & every success for the future. Jill Pretorius. Manchester UK

April 2011

Jill Pretorius (Manchester UK )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the wonderful Hospitality! Especially nursing me back to health after my long journey - the chicken soup was a special surprise. I thoroughly enjoyed staying here, the accommodations are comfortable, the breakfast gave me a great start to the day, and I appreciated the privacy. A special thanks for Natasha for a wonderful relaxing massage! Chris Herselman (Bermuda)

April 2011

Chris Herselman (BERMUDA )

Verified reviewexcellent

Strike from Woolworths - Thank you so much for the special accommodation and the great hospitality shown. Even though my stay was short, you made me feel so at home and welcome here. Your values: Different, Good Service and Integrity. Thank you. Thank you very much for everything.

March 2011

STRIKE (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lauren MANES (Portland, OR USA) Thank you for such a wonderful stay at 24 on Hartley! Even though our stay was short, you made us feel so at home and welcome here. I love how your family works together to keep everything running, it made us feel like we're part of a family! If I'm ever this way again, I know where I'll stay!! ps. I SO appreciate your ideas behind water conservation! *Applaude*

December 2010

Lauren Manes (Portland, OR USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Diasuke & Tlakeng from JAPAN and LESOTHO. It was wonderful staying here. Engela was so kind and we all enjoyed "Japan vs Befana" match. Engela was kind enough 2 take us 2 `e stadium in our own car. Wow!!!

November 2009

Daisuke & Tlakeng (Japan and Lesotho)

Verified reviewexcellent

Moeg, moedeloos en vol bekommernisse het ons met n siek kind in PE aangekom. Ons het verlore gevoel en was angstig oor wat nog op ons wag. GROOT was ons GELUK om by 24 on Hartley te beland. Hier het ons Engela aangetref - n mens - mens. Die vrou wat nie genoeg vir ander kan doen nie. Dankie vir jou opregte gasvryheid en voortreflike diens. Jy weet instinktief wat n mens sal nodig kry en sorg dan daarvoor. Ons kom weer! Tot weersiens! Marinda en Johan Liebetrau, Centurion, Gauteng.

April 2008

Marinda Liebetrau (Centurion, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

what a warm welcome! What a beautiful home! Thank you for caring for our every need and making us feel so special. You are truly and angel and I could not have wished for more delightful folk with whom to share a highlight in my life. God bless you muchly. Ironman Ruth, Ken, Heather, Simon MATTHEW!

April 2008

Ruth and Ken Matthew (Pinelands CAPE TOWN)

Verified reviewexcellent

The amount of gratitude and feelings of appreciation, for the opportunity to not only stay here for 4 weeks but become a part of the Wyatt family, could easily fill this entire book. Blessed are those who find solace and a sanctuary within this home. If she is up for the company, I recommend road trips with Mama Wyatt. Fun conversations and an abundance of insight towards the surrounding areas. All smiles. Happy to have come here from the other side of the Earth. ALOHA. Thomas Kelleher Kaua'i, HI, USA

October 2007

Thomas Kelleher (Kaua'i Hawaii USA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,050
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • 24 on Hartley Guesthouse

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.