Travellers' reviews of Termite Tours & Safaris, rated 5/5 at SA-Venues.com

Termite Tours & Safaris

Tour Guide / Mpumalanga & Kruger National Park Tours South Africa

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been on tour with Termite Tours & Safaris?
Let us know what you experienced and how you enjoyed your trip.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2015

Excellent

Review by PETER PHILLIPS (MILFORD HAVEN,WALES,UK)

Tailor Made Tour

Mike is a superb ,highly knowledgeable, and very friendly safari guide--my wife and I spent 2 days with Mike touring in and around the Skukuza area of Kruger, and we can only describe the experience as absolutely fantastic--we made over 200 separate sightings of animals, and birds, and many types of butterflies and trees and plants--we would have missed seeing many but for Mike's very sharp eye, and knowing where to look and find--we saw all of the big animals ,including herds of elephants and buffalos, rhinos, lots of lions. and many many more, and we would have loved to have stayed for longer--so we will definitely be coming back again,and will certainly be hoping that Mike will be available to show us more of this immense amazing national park
Thank you very much Mike--Pete and Theresa

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Barb & Leigh Rice (Lae, PNG)

Kruger National Park Tour

An excellent tour! We are so glad we went with our gut feelings & opted to take the tour with Mike. Not only was Mike a most pleasant and knowledgeable man, but he lived and breathed his love for the country and all living things to be found there. We learned so much as well as seeing some fantastic sights and a great amount of wildlife. The Panorama Tour was a bonus for us as we could not believe the magnificent sights, and to have a personal commentary was brilliant. Let's not forget the delightful lunch choice, and visit to Africa Silks. We hope the local economy is better for our visit. We much preferred the personal approach to being part of a group of people we did not know, and Mike's interest in and knowledge of birds really satisfied Leigh who is a birder from days when he had more free time. It was like going on a trip with an older brother or family friend and we enjoyed it immensely. If in doubt - DO take your trip with Mike.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Regiane Silva (Brasil)

Kruger National Park Tour

O parque é fantástico mas o mais importante e melhor de tudo foi estar com o especial e fabuloso guia Mike, ele é paciente e nos mostras e explica as pequenas e grandes coisas, sabe tudo sobre o parque, os animais, vegetais e insetos.
Amei os 3 dias que estivemos juntos.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Lori Stedman (Lewiston)

Kruger Park Day Trip

We just returned from an abbreviated trip to Hazyview SA. The trip was abbreviated due to flooding. What can I say, Mike was an angel is disguise. The 2 day trips we took with Mike through Kruger were fabulous! Mike's enthusiasm for the plants, birds and wild animals was absolutely contageous. When I booked the tours, I wanted someone who could show us what THEY thought we should see and Mike was excellant! It is one thing to research an area and make a list of things to see, but to have someone who lives there showoff his turf was very special! I came away having a new appreciation for birds, millipedes, and, yes, termites - very interesting!!! Did you know that termites just might be the graduate school all future architects should go to? Yes, we saw elephants, Zebras, giraffe, and all the other safari check list stuff, plus a whole lot more! I referred to Mike as an angel because we were there during the flood in Jan, 2012 and he made special arrangements to pick us up at our resort, made other resort reservations for us and ultimately saw us safely to the airport when we were evacuated from our resort due to the flooding. He did all this with a happy-go-lucky can-do attitude that made us feel like we were the most important people in the world to him. I can not describe the feelings of helplessness we felt when our resort told us we had to evacuate and find our own way. We got a message to Mike and he called us right away and started putting a plan together for us. What an angel. We slept a lot better that night knowing that he would be there the next morning to rescue us. We recommend Mike Stephens to anyone who wants a personal tour at a group rate. He will throw in the humor and folk lure for free!

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Peggy Holman (Bellevue)

General Review

I spent three days with Mike Stephens. Two were touring in Kruger National Park along with one other friend, and one day was on the panorama tour with just Mike and me. As a newcomer to Africa, this was my first time in the bush. The experience was magical, in no small part due to Mike's knowledge of where to go and his ability to tell us the story of what we were seeing. I can't say enough about what a difference it makes to be on tour with someone who knows their stuff. Thanks, Mike, for a terrific experience.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Liliana Arango (Miami, FL USA)

Kruger National Park Tour

I just want to thank Mike for such a pleasant tour. He was very sweet, gentle, and respectful to me and my two daughters. Honest gentleman and very knowledgeable of the sites. He helped us plan our stay, exactly the way I wanted/needed even in an unexpected emergency (We missed our flight and he bought the bus tickets for us). We stayed with him two days in Kruger Park and one day on the Panorama Route. I highly recommend him to anyone who enjoys a peaceful and fun vacation. We felt very safe and in good hands !

June 2011

Excellent

Review by David Tuchman (Enfield Connecticut USA)

Panorama Route Day Tour

Mike set up the exact tour I was interested in, and was very accommodating. He recommended a great B&B for me as well. We had an excellent day tour, I saw all I wanted to and more that I'd never think of. Mike not only knows the geography, but also the history and folklore of the places, which made it much more interesting than just looking at the amazing sweeping vistas and waterfalls. He picked a great lunch stop as well.

September 2010

Very Good

Review by Fausto Falaschi (Como Italyy)

Tailor Made Tour

We made a daily tour in Mpumalanga and in the park. Mike has been an excellent guide, very professional, with sense of british humour, he has represented a plus in our tours.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Carissa Gross (USA)

Kruger National Park Tour

We had such an amazing time with you. I honestly have to say that the trip with you to Kruger was a life changing event for us & I am so happy we found you.

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Gianna Testa (Milan)

Kruger National Park Tour

Our media trip to SA was an outstanding success and we were particularly impressed by the professionalism and kindness of Mike Stephens - a great job. The best guide in South Africa!

January 2005

Excellent

Review by Hassan Boolani (USA)

Kruger Park Day Trip

The minute we met you I had the inkling that we will have fun, as you are a gentleman of the highest order. Your patience and desire to show the maximum and your persistence in making sure that we see leopard and lions is well appreciated. In spite of nagging by our kids you never lost your cool and went on to make sure that we had a good time.

August 2004

Excellent

Review by Adrienne Belaire (Saudi Arabia)

Kruger National Park Tour

Mike, I just had to thank you for a wonderful trip and can never say enough what a difference you made for us. It was so personal and just what we needed for our family. You were so knowledgeable about so many animals - not only birds. We had the best possible experience. Thank you for your professionalism and down-to-earth style.

Contact: Mike Stephens

Telephone: +27(0)13 741-2542
Fax: +27(0)82 692-1661

Postal Address:
P.O. Box 16189, Nelspruit, 1200, Mpumalanga, South Africa

Quick Facts

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2001 - 12 Reviews

Payment Methods accepted by the operator

Credit cards are not accepted by the operator. Enquire for other payment options.

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap