Travellers' reviews of South Africa Vacation, rated 5/5 at SA-Venues.com

South Africa Vacation

Tour Operator / South Africa Tailor-made Tours & Travel Arrangements

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been on tour with South Africa Vacation?
Let us know what you experienced and how you enjoyed your trip.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Elisa Cavedagna (Italy)

Tailor Made Tour

This has been the most exciting travel experience we've ever had!
We had unforgettable moments at 30 metres far from whales/dolphins in Sodwana, we've observed a female lion with 3 cubs eating a buffalo's carcass at the Kruger and I have no words to describe the intense and colorful sunsets.
Great accomodations and itinerary's arrangement.
Many thanks, Alana!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Christine Ryder (Hamilton New Zealand)

Tailor Made Tour

Alana, words can not express enough gratitude for all the time work and effort that you put into our AMAZING holiday. I wrote to Alana with a brief outline of what I wanted to do, her first reply was not far off exactly what I wanted, we had just over a month in South Africa, I was uncertain about booking through an agent so far away, all I can say is don't be afraid to organise the trip of a life time with this wonderful lady, we had a lot of places to see all over the country and Alana put all the vouchers (and there were a lot) together not one fault, mix up it ran so smoothly I couldn't believe it. Kruger park, Victoria Falls, Cape Town, the Garden route and Madagascar. you have a beautiful country and some very lovely people thank you so much Alana you were awesome. regards Chris

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Ewa Gronostajska (Warsaw)

Tailor Made Tour

The time has come to say "thank you" for all your efforts to make the trip of our Editor-in-Chief a perfect one. The group of 9 is back in Warsaw. Nothing but the best memories will stay with them.
Thank you once again for the superb organization and selection of the best people in the touristism sector to assist them.
Ewa Gronostajska

May 2012

Excellent

Review by DerrickJackson (Ann Arbor USA)

Tailor Made Tour

Alana,
I wanted to thank you for all of your work. Our trip was amazing. We swam with great whites, sat atop a mountain, walked with elephants, followed a lion through the night, saw two Cheetahs and much more at Kruger. We stayed in beautiful places and ate amazing food. Overall it was a GREAT experience. All of the accommodations were very good with Imbali and Phantom Forest being everyone’s favorite’s. Both had wonderful staff and great food with beautiful rooms. I can't even begin to explain how much fun we had.

I've been telling everyone about it and I already have you another client. It's the least I can do for you giving us such fond memories. Thanks again.

Derrick L. Jackson

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Sean (N Bethesda)

Tailor Made Tour

Alana did a great job listening to our desires to help us put together the trip that we wanted. She was patient and quick to respond as she sent us many different itineraries that we were able to tweak to meet our budget needs. The final instructions and directions she provided were also spot on and saved us some time having to find our way around on our own. It was a great trip and working with Alana was a big part of that.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Sean Fitzgerald (Houston, Texas, USA)

Tailor Made Tour

Alana Dilley Fourie did a terrific job planning my wife and I's vacation to South Africa. She was very attentive and listened to all of my requests. She would follow up on questions I had about different hotels, tour, etc and was always able to track down an answer for me. She was very efficient at getting everything put together and was always available to help throughout the planning of the trip and the trip itself. She even went out of her way to send to a hotel I was staying our new flight times when the airline changed them on us (with Alana around I never had to worry about anything as she would keep me informed). Further she was always available via Skype at almost all times of the day. She provided exceptional service planning our tailor made tour of Sabi Sands, Kruger National Park Area, Cape Town and Victoria Falls. I cannot speak higher of the quality of service that I received and I would recommend her to anyone.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Ram Nadathur (Tucson)

Tailor Made Tour

If you want to customize your tour and have the feel of organizing the tour yourself this is the lady to talk to. Alana was also extremely precise in getting us the best hotels and at the best prices. I was travelling with my elderly mother and had explicitly told her that I would like my tour organized accordingly and Alana was extremely considerate in organizing likewise.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Bill Monroe (Boston)

Tailor Made Tour

Alana did a great job tailoring a trip to our needs. She was also very open to accepting my suggestions and research. In the end we had a fabulous trip at a great value. What an amazing country!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Ian Henkes (Lagos)

Tailor Made Tour

We enjoyed our stay and we love South Africa! Thanks for everything!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Bud Schlageter (Riyadh )

Tailor Made Tour

Alana was excellent in helping me plan a vacation in South Africa for my daughter and grandchildren. She was responsive, even on her weekends, to answer any of my inquiries. We could not have asked for a better planned vacation.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Tishani Srikantha (USA)

Tailor Made Tour

Fantabulous way to taste all that South Africa has to offer and definitely coming back for a bigger bite pretty soooooon... Alana is AWESOME!!!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Patrice Schmitt (Vancouver)

Tailor Made Tour

South Africa Vacation and Alana are the ideal partners if you want things well planned, well priced and well organized during your trip in South Africa. Don't look anywhere else! Really.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Meena Srinivasan (India)

Tailor Made Tour

Alana was an excellent travel agent. She crafted up an itinerary upon our request and her instructions were extremely thorough. She was also extremely responsive and helpful once we arrived in South Africa with any queries we had. We had an amazing time in South Africa thanks to using South Africa Vacation.

Contact: Reservations

Telephone: +27 (0)21 786-4980
Fax: +27 (0)86 636-6606
Mobile: +27 (0)82 371-1377

Postal Address:
1 Disa Road, Simons Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Quick Facts

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2009 - 13 Reviews

Payment Methods accepted by the operator

Credit cards are not accepted by the operator. Enquire for other payment options.

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap