Travellers' reviews of Skaris Touring, rated 5/5 at SA-Venues.com

Skaris Touring

Tour Operator / Travel Services / South Africa Tours / Cape Town Tours

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 20 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been on tour with Skaris Touring?
Let us know what you experienced and how you enjoyed your trip.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 20 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Carlos (Argentina)

Other Tour

This was not our first time in Cape Town and I can honestly say that we enjoyed this visit much more than the other times. We spent two days with Skaris Touring in a very flexible and relaxed tour, just the way we wanted it to be. The different activities organized by George included not only the "must-do" turist places but also some local hangouts to really feel the city. We are definitely going to stay in touch for our next visit.

Visited May 2013

March 2013

Excellent

Review by JH (Shanghai)

Tailor Made Tour

This is my first time to write a review on TripAdvisor. To you G : ) This is also our first trip to South Africa. We had an amazing holiday. Most importantly. G you make it speical for us. Thanks again. 非常棒的旅行,非常有意思的人,你需要与George一起去探索南非!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Dnham (USA)

Tailor Made Tour

George could not have been a better host for my short trip to Cape Town. Not only was he knowledgeable on all aspects of the city/country including sites and history... He was fun to hang out with. We covered all of the tourist spots, but also got to see the local side of Cape Town from a true local. Looking forward to my next visit, where I'll certainly get something on the books with George again.
Visited January 2013

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Rene B (USA)

Tailor Made Tour

We were so impressed with George that not only did we use George for a motorcycle tour to Cape Point (and sights along the way); we also had him drive us around wine country (he picked the best wineries). He is knowledgeable, fun and a true professional! He also was very accommodating as to our schedules and time frames!
Visited December 2012

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Alison (USA)

Tailor Made Tour

George was everything we wanted in a guide - he was knowledgeable, easy-going but professional, had a great sense of humor and was up for anything we wanted to do, including hiking with me up Lion's Head. He recommended restaurants (since he is a true local), took us wine tasting, and drove us all over Cape Town for fantastic views of the ocean and the city. We loved every minute of the tour and felt like we were hanging out with an old friend. I will absolutely be recommending him to any friends traveling to Cape Town in the future. Thank you!
Visited October 2012

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Thomas (Paris)

Tailor Made Tour

Too great to explain in words was George his way of giving us a taste of what South Africa has to offer. Thanks George for your original, efficient, enthusiastic way of traveling us around and most of all for your humoristic notes which made all this a super great experience. We will be back!
Visited September 2012

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Brett H (Cayman Islands)

Tailor Made Tour

A large group of us have just visited the Cape from the Cayman Islands and San Francisco - 4 families in all. We engaged Skaris Touring to handle our accommodation, itinerary and additional drivers for our 9 nights in the Cape and I must say that George could not have been more helpful. There was no nickel and diming over the cost of his services and he was very flexible with daily timing. He also personally inspected our chosen accommodation and set up the appropriate sleeping arrangements - not an easy task when 4 families are sharing 3 apartments. Our group consisted of 18 people from 2 to 50 years of age so it was quite a diverse bunch and at various times, different people wanted to do different things. George made it happen with no fuss whatsoever and went way above our expectations in terms of booking restaurants, shark dives, mountain biking, etc. Nothing was too much trouble in spite of his having to deal with a constantly moving target as regards the itinerary. George has great interpersonal skills and is a fun guy to spend time with. And one little secret - he's also talented guitarist and singer. Make sure you arrange an evening around the braai (BBQ for those non-Saffers). I have absolutely no reservations recommending Skaris Touring.
Visited July 2012

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Kevin (USA)

Tailor Made Tour

We engaged Skaris Touring for a trip with my son and two of his friends touring Cape Town.
We gave George a "wish-list" of activities and he came through with flying colors. George is customer focused and with his extensive experience in the industry knows how to maximize the experience for his clients. I highly recommend Skaris Touring. He even arranged to deliver some art purchases to the airport for us so we could get them home in an
economical way at a considerable hassle to him. He just made it work. We would use his services again. First class!! We all connected with George and it was like traveling with a close friend. Thanks George.
Visited July 2012

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Kevin (USA)

Tailor Made Tour

We engaged Skaris Touring for a trip with my son and two of his friends touring Cape Town.
We gave George a "wish-list" of activities and he came through with flying colors. George is customer focused and with his extensive experience in the industry knows how to maximize the experience for his clients. I highly recommend Skaris Touring. He even arranged to deliver some art purchases to the airport for us so we could get them home in an
economical way at a considerable hassle to him. He just made it work. We would use his services again. First class!! We all connected with George and it was like traveling with a close friend. Thanks George.
Visited July 2012

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Nicolas (USA)

Tailor Made Tour

Whatever your requirements, George is the way to go. He knows Cape Town and the surrounding regions backwards, and is the ideal guide to every attraction and vista. George was able to put together the perfect itinerary, and was flexible and accommodating to all changes and adjustments. On top of it all he's good company and clearly a well-liked local figure. Strongly recommended.
Visited July 2012

June 2012

Excellent

Review by JH (Cape Town)

Cape of Good Hope

During our annual conference for international investors we made use of Skaris Touring for a day trip around the Cape Peninsula. Despite the winter rainy weather, George adapted the tour accordingly and made it a great experience for all first time Cape Town visitors. He has a gift for always making you feel relaxed and special. He is a superb host and we will definitely make use of his services in the future. He comes highly recommended.
Visited June 2012

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Andy (Dubai)

Other Tour

I had a spare day in Camps Bay after attending a wedding in the area and decided I'd like to see some of the coast before my flight back to the UK. A friend suggested George might have some suggestions and they were not wrong. I decided to take George up on his offer to arrange a tour of the coastal roads on the back of a Harley Davidson. I was picked up at my hotel, George provided the equipment I needed and we made our way round the various bays over the course of the day. Having never really been a bike enthusiast, I didn't really know what to expect but it turned out to be a fantastic experience. As well as being a great guide, George was a genuinely nice guy who you would be pleased to share lunch or a beer with. The bike tour can be done individually or in much bigger groups and is a great way to see the stunning coastline. If I travel to South Africa again, George and his Skaris Touring will be getting a call.
Visited April 2012

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Gordon (Cape Town)

Cape of Good Hope

Being South African I have never really felt the need to have a guide, but I had a friend from overseas and thought why not.......... What a difference. It suddenly wasn't just Table Mountain, Hout Bay or Chapmans Peak everything suddenly had a story and a history and according to George a future- Great stuff. George is not only an excellent guide but an entertainer, we laughed from start to finish. Our only regret was that we didn't book George and Skaris Touring for multiple days as when we requested another day he was fully booked.
Visited January 2012

September 2011

Excellent

Review by German Family (Chris, Gisela, Peter, Robert, Willi And Agnes From Germany - (Germany)

Garden Route and Safari Tour

Liebe Freunde von Sudafrika, uns fuhrte ein Familienfest nach Sudafrika. Die Reiseziele waren Kapstadt, eine Farm in den Swatbergen und Knysna an der Gardenroute. Unsere Erwartungen waren grob, doch von dem was wir zu sehen bekamen waren wir uberwaltigt. Und dazu beigetragen hat unser Reiseleiter George. Er hat uns an die schonsten Platze gefahren, viel gezeigt, erzahlt, bei Pirschfahrten uns nahe an die Tiere gebracht und ist ein wahrer Meister im organisieren. Wir hatten viel Spab, haben reichlich gelacht, toll gegessen und getrunken, unzahliges unternommen und so zusammen wunderschone Tage verbracht. Fur uns wird dieser Urlaub unvergesslich bleiben. Dir George vielen Dank dafur! Und wenn wir einmal wieder dieses wunderbare Land besuchen, dann naturlich mit Dir als Guide.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Family Austria (Italy)

Garden Route and Safari Tour

George Skaris was the best guide we've ever had! He knows very much about Cape Town and its sourroundings. Not only the children adored him from the first moment on, but also we liked his entertaining personality! We had a lot of fun with him - but he also knows very well when it is time to be serious. We saw loads of gorgeous things such as whales, penguins, cheetas.....and really breath-taking places! It is worth to go on a tour with George when you are in Cape Town - and I'm sure it will be an unforgettable experience!!! and therefore we all send you an enormous hug and we really hope to see you again!!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Melissa (Australia)

Cape of Good Hope

We had the most fun ever, our family found George extremely entertaining, fantastic with kids (and us older kids). We saw George's Whale (it's a must see), the baboons, some Penguins and played with the Ostriches (we weren't even in a reserve). He knows everyone around the Cape...I can highly recommend that if you are in Cape Town, you definitely need to tour with Skaris Touring. It's an owner driven, toured company, extremely well priced & lots of fun...(that's the difference)

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Michael (Austrailia)

Cape of Good Hope

From the moment he picked us up from the Airport we knew George Skaris was not an ordinary kind of tour guide. George made us feel totally at home in Cape Town and in his beloved Camps Bay. We missed out on nothing as George took us on a local tour of his beautiful city. His knowledge of the wine region was unsurpassed and he was the BEST guy to have on safari that you can imagine. But more than that George is funny, smart, generous and has a knack of getting on with everyone, especially the kids (all important) and getting that extra out of every situation. When holiday time is short, you want it to be perfect. And George does his best to make that happen. Our family holiday to South Africa was unforgettable and Skaris Touring had a lot to do with that. Try it, you'll LOVE IT!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Samantha (UK)

General Review

Cannot recommend highly enough!! I did both the Harley tour and Mountain Biking and both experiences 'made' my holiday. The Harley touring was an amazing way to see the Cape and the Mountain Biking was just great great fun! George is a total joy - and looked after me beautifully - in my opionion you would be hard pressed to better it. SR :)

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Melissa (Australia)

Helicopter & Harley Tour

We had the most fun ever, our family found George extremely entertaining, fantastic with kids (and us older kids). We saw George's Whale (it's a must see), the baboons, some Penguins and played with the Ostriches (we weren't even in a reserve). He knows everyone around the Cape...I can highly recommend that if you are in Cape Town, you definitely need to tour with Skaris Touring. It's an owner driven, toured company, extremely well priced & lots of fun...(that's the difference)

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Samantha RC (UK)

Helicopter & Harley Tour

Cannot recommend highly enough!! I did both the Harley tour and Mountain Biking and both experiences 'made' my holiday. The Harley touring was an amazing way to see the Cape and the Mountain Biking was just great great fun! George is a total joy - and looked after me beautifully - in my opionion you would be hard pressed to better it. SR :)

Contact: George Skaris

Telephone: +27 (0)21 438-0220
Fax: +27 (0)86 273-3362
Mobile: +27 (0)82 659-0316
Skype: skaristouring

Postal Address:
405 Sonnekus, 2 Argyle Road, Camps Bay, 8005, Cape Town, South Africa

Quick Facts

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2011 - 20 Reviews

Payment Methods accepted by the operator

  • Paypal

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap