Travellers' reviews of African Blue Tours, rated 5/5 at SA-Venues.com

African Blue Tours

Tour Operator / South Africa Tailor-made Tours & Travel Arrangements

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 15 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been on tour with African Blue Tours?
Let us know what you experienced and how you enjoyed your trip.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Margaux De La Brosse (Paris)

Private Cape Peninsula Tour

What a wonderful day spent with our guide Matthew on the Peninsula ! This tour surpassed all of our expectations.
Matthew gave us a lot of informations of history of sites. We watched the seals from the boat at Hout Bay, we visited the Cape Point, we saw the penguins at Boulders beach. Definitely a most do if you are visiting Cape Town, African Blue tours will show you the best.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Mary Ouellette (Claremont, NH )

1 Day Inverdoon Safari

We spent a wonderful day with David at Inverdoon. We found David to be very knowledgeable and accommodating to a last minute change in the number in our party. I would highly recommend Blue African Tours and hope we get to Africa again to do another tour.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Thomas & Kirsten Weckenann (Germany)

3 Day Kruger Tented Safari

Our first time to South Africa but seriously NOT our last! What a wonderful place!! Rufus is the best guide of the whole Kruger National Park. Yesterday we saw the Big 5 before breakfast and we were very lucky, we also saw the extra 7!
What a great experience, the camp is wonderful.
Everybody makes us feel like home. Thanks guys, see you next time.
Thomas & Kirsten Weckenann - Germany

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Laura E Wyatt (Dubia)

General Review

I have never met a more hospitable group of people anywhere in the world than David, Bianca, family and staff. They made our first trip to SA what it was and it would not have been the same perfect trip without them. The Bay Atlantic guesthouse was superb and better than a hotel with its location, views and comfort... and the breakfast was excellent!
David arranged all our tours and ensured we had 1st class treatment. We did a safari with him and it was a blast! We cannot wait to go back to Capetown and will not change a detail on our next trip. THE BEST!

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Heidi Anderson (Reading, UK)

3 day Kruger Safari & Panorama Route

The Kruger Safari was great! The transfers were all on time, the bus clean, the driver excellent. Arriving at the Kruger I was met by the safari guide and the timings of the safari etc were explained. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly and did well in engaging the whole group which was a mixture of German and English speaking people.

I joined an existing group of people who had already undertaken a few trips into the Kruger together. The only disappointing thing about this was animals that they had already spotted before seemed to be mundane to them already which meant that I as a new joiner to the group missed out on seeing these animals (smaller animals like warthog, spiders nests etc) as we drove past them in search of bigger game. Aside from this (which I can understand the reasoning behind but still found it a little disappointing) I really enjoyed the trip.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Afaf Felemban (Saudi Arabia)

3 day Kruger Safari & Panorama Route

It was wonderful, good arrangement , nice place, lovely people, comfortable accommodation. I like it very match, I will advice all my friends to go with African Blue Tours and i will repeat it next year.

afaf felemban

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Ivan Vasquez (New York)

Tailor Made Tour

I have to truly say, THIS WAS THE BEST EXPERIENCE, MOST PROFESSIONAL TOUR I HAVE HAD IN AFRICA. Mike was out of this world, knowledgeable, pleasant and will personally request him for my other trip to Cape Town in a matter of 2 months.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Corinne Nair (Ann Arbour, MI, USA)

3 day Kruger Safari & Panorama Route

We all enjoyed it immensely! Everything was very well organized, and we especially appreciated the fact that the driver stopped by our hotel the day before to confirm our pick-up time. Once at the hotel, we were greeted by hotel staff and readied for our first safari ride.

Our safari guide, Nomatter, was a dream come true. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and extremely adept at spotting hidden animals and guessing their next moves. The safari rides exceeded our wildest expectations in every way.

The drive back to Johannesburg was along the scenic route, and the driver stopped several times so that we could get out and take photos. He also stopped at a lovely cafe where we were able to have a leisurely lunch.

The only negative I can think of is the fact that we were made to wait nearly one-half hour when the next scheduled family for pick-up was not ready. Although they apologized and the driver apologized profusely even though it was not his fault, it was more than slightly irritating. I don't know what else the drive could have done other than to leave the very tardy family behind.

And thank you for working with us on our pick-up location and for responding very quickly and thoroughly to our emails. I will recommend African Blue Tours to anyone.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Alice Manchester (New York)

3 day Magical Garden Route Tour

Dave and I loved our 5 day Garden route tour. We had a terrific time in South Africa and would love to return some time in the future.

Cheers,

Alice

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Wilfried Dudink (Venhuizen, The Netherlands)

2 day Kruger Safari

The Kruger Safari was great! I really enjoyed the 2 days and the organization was perfect. I would like to thank Nomatt the ranger and Temba the driver of the minivan for their time and commitment. And of course you for organizing it for me.

There will be definitely a return to the beautiful South Africa.

Cheers,
Wilfried

June 2009

Very Good

Review by Tracey Mills (London)

2 day Kruger Safari

We thoroughly enjoyed Kruger although we hadnít realised quite how long it would take to get us there.
It was well worth it.
Thanks!

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Daniel Thenoux (Santiago)

2 day Kruger Park Safari

Everything went perfect, imposible better. Thanks very much to david and african blue, hope to be there again and make the safari.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Imogen Corrie (Dubai)

3 day Kruger Safari & Panorama Route

We had a truly wonderful time and all thought that the trip was great value for money. The driver Themba was a great ambassador for his company, polite, informative and most important of all - a very safe driver! Likewise, we thought Harold our safari guide was very pleasant and definitely passionate about increasing our game sighting opportunities. I hope to be returning to South Africa again soon to undertake another tour with you guys.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Jennifer Armstrong (Manchester, England)

General Review

We had a wonderful time in South Africa, we fell in love with Cape Town! We throughly enjoyed the tours, we were very pleased with them, the guides were very friendly, helpful and informative and did not rush us, we had absolutely no complaints- it was first class. I wish I could return again soon.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Sunny Tadjudin (Hong Kong)

3 day Magical Garden Route Tour

I enjoyed the tour very much. The itinerary covered most things on the Garden Route and our guide was excellent! We felt so at home throughout the tour. We will definitely come back again.

Contact: David Smith

Telephone: +27 (0)21 438-1900
Fax: +27 (0)21 438-1901
Mobile: +27 (0)82 321-6175

Postal Address:
PO Box 32392, Camps Bay, 8040, Cape Town, South Africa

Quick Facts

Transport
Our private tours and shuttle services are conducted in a luxury air-conditioned VW Microbus.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2002 - 15 Reviews

Payment Methods accepted by the operator

  • Mastercard
  • Visa

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap