Zwahili Private Game Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Zwahili Private Game Lodge

5 Star Game Lodge at Zwahili Private Game Lodge, Modimolle / Nylstroom, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Zwahili Private Game Lodge in Modimolle?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Waterberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2009



We must thank all the staff at Zwahili for their excellent service and hospitality. Everything at the lodge was five star. We have been to many resports/hotels/lodges in South Africa and must say that Zwahili is definitely on top of our holiday destinations.Thank you Fritz and Brett for the game drives and for making each one so interesting. We will visit Zwahili again in the near future.

Best Regards
Etienne, Marjorie, Brendon Trollip

September 2009


Review by Dean Harriss (JHB)

Thats the only word to describe this weekend at zwahili, we were spoiled rotten by your staff, the room, food and service were out of this world.
I will always remember my stay at zwahili and can't for my next visit, can't begin to tell you how wonderful the whole weekend was. but a special thank you to Charity, Frans and Peter that really made the extra effort .

kind regards
Dean Harriss

September 2009


Review by Helgardt Slabbert (PTA)

Hi Leighanne.

We had the best time ever! It was absolutely fabulous!

Thank you very much for everything. Please thank all the staff, especially Brett.
We will definitely be back again!

Kind Regards,

Helgardt Slabbert

September 2009


Review by Andrť Swanepoel (JHB)

Hi Leighanne

We are back in the saddle and I thought I'd just let you know that the weekend we have spend at Zwahili Game Lodge was wonderful.
The service that we have received from all of your staff members was exceptional and that made our stay at the game lodge so much more enjoyable.
At no time did we have to ask for anything, your staff was always one step ahead of us. I can definitely say that after a weekend such as this our body's, minds and soul's are revitalized.

Everything was just awesome, the food was exceptional the way it was prepared and surfed, the accommodation at the Royal African lodge was beautiful.

I would like to thank the following people for their hard work and friendliness. Frits, Bret, Piet, Cornelia, Charity as well as a female chef whose name I just cont remember.
Even though I wouldn't want to single out any one person, I would have to say that Bret impressed us with his knowledge, and also because he really walked that extra mile to ensure that we enjoyed every game drive. He was never concerned about time.

To the management of Zwahili I would like to say that with staff members such as these your business is safe and in good hands. Bare in mind that I am a very difficult customer and a perfectionist as well. Therefore I demand good service. This would be a first for me having nothing to complain about.

If I have any criticism at all I would possible suggest that you have more of an variety for the main coarse on the menu. Possible two or three such as fish, chicken or beef instead of the one choice. However I am not complaining at all it just an suggestion.

I can assure you that we will most definitely tell all of our friends and family about Zwahili Game Lodge and our experiences during our stay.
Furthermore you can be assured that we would be visiting on a regular basis.

Thanks again

April 2009


Review by Dr Nichola Warren-Sykes (JHB)

Dear Leighanne,

Thank you so much for upgrading our suite at the lodge this weekend. The Madiba suite was perfect.

I have had the privilege of staying at Tau in Madikwe, Londolozi Main and Safari lodges in Sabi sands and would like to say that your lodge is truly of world class standard.

I would like to compliment the staff at Zwahili for their excellent hospitality and service.
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Lodge. We were spoilt beyond belief.

A special thank-you to Charity for her friendliness and the efficient check in and check out. She also made sure our needs were met throughout the stay.

Also to the Manager/ranger, Frits for his hospitality and excellent knowledge of the bush and animals.
He is a tremendous asset to the lodge. We look forward to returning to see all the developments that Zwahili will be undertaking in the future. It is wonderful that you are working so hard to conserve and grow the farm and it's wildlife.

The chef went to an enormous amount of effort with the 5star meals. The soup dishes were especially delicious, the Beef steak on the first night was exceptional as was the salad and cheesecake desert on the second evening where were treated to a private dinner. Thanks to Frans for being willing to serve us at our room and in so doing making the evening possible. It was very special.

We had a lovely time and the weekend spent at Zwahili will remain one of our fondest memories.

We will certainly be back to visit again. We thought of bringing our parents at some stage. My parents are especially fond of the bush.

Kind Regards,
Dr Nichola Warren-Sykes (and my husband, Dr Richard Sykes)

April 2009


Review by Marie-Paule Georges And Jan De Winter (Luxembourg-Europe)

Dear Fritz, Charity, Piet, Frans and the nice lady in the kitchen (whose name we unfortunately didnít pick up),

We can assure you that it is quite depressing to return from the beautiful Zwahili lodge and to find ourselves back into the small, gray, drizzling and chilly country called Luxembourg. As we are writing this mail to you the rain is coming down in buckets and the thermometer is trying very hard to keep its chin above ten degree mark Ö An appalling experience which drives our thoughts as you might expect towards more enjoyable moments, such as a romantic evening game drive wrapped up with a nice gin and tonic, for example.

Well, dear friends from South Africa, the purpose of our mail is not to entertain you with wordy reflections but essentially to thank you for the superb conditions we enjoyed at the lodge -- from the room to the service in the restaurant et al.

Fritz will no doubt have read our marks on the evaluation sheet. Itís all 5ís (the maximum rate), as we recall, and the only 4 - which didnít imply criticism at all - was a mere suggestion. We would like to suggest to the management and the lovely lady in the kitchen (whose name we unfortunately didnít pick up) to consider a second option as a main course for dinner. The food was outstanding, the setting beyond compare, the service memorable, but we could envision situations where some people wouldnít necessarily care for lamb, for example, or meat as a whole. Itís a minor issue, and we realize it will not necessarily make things easier, but it may be worth thinking about Ö

So, to conclude, our hat goes off for the exceptionally high standards of the Zwahili lodge, the warmth and overall attitude of the personnel - with no exception - and, of course, having enjoyed the splendor of the Royal African, the spotless and comfortable room.

We cannot promise you to come back Ė who can bet on the future? Ė but we will not hesitate a split-second to recommend your place to any of our acquaintances planning to spend some time in your region.

Thank you again and good luck to you all!

Marie-Paule Georges and Jan De Winter, Luxembourg-Europe

August 2008


Review by Bev (South Africa)

We had the most wonderful weekend! We were treated like royalty and loved every minute - thank you. A special thank you to Charity for all the special touches that made our stay so unforgettable. Paddy and Bev

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -24.78672222188889
Longitude: 28.736305555222224

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 200km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome, children under 12 years are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on
April 2000 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap