Zur Alten Mine is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (144 reviews)

Zur Alten Mine

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Farm Graskop KT 564, The Bonnit, Graskop, 1270, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 144 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Zur Alten Mine in Graskop?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Panorama Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 144 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Vallais (TOURS FRANCE)

We spent 2 nights during our tour of the Panorama Route, Blyde River Canyon. A great place to go and unplug. The cabin was very cosy and comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Nestled in lush green gardens overlooking the pond. It's a beautiful and tranquil place and I would highly recommend Zur Alten Mine Guesthouse to anyone looking for accommodation on the Panorama Route; it's great value for money. I'm definitely coming back for a longer stay!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Ntombi (Johannesburg)

We spent the night in the Honeymoon Cabin during our weekend tour of the Panorama Route. A great place to go and unplug. The cabin was very cosy and comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Nestled in lush green gardens overlooking the pond. It's a beautiful and tranquil place and I would highly recommend Zur Alten Mine Guesthouse to anyone looking for accommodation on the Panorama Route; it's great value for money. I'm definitely coming back for a longer stay!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Valerie T (Pretoria )

We were a young vibrate group of ladies looking for both adventure and traquality, I must say Zur Alten Mine allowed us to experience just that. The family cottage had everything we needed, from a modern bathroom to an incredible outdoor space and clean bedrooms, we couldn't have asked for better. The host was the most friendliest of all so far since i started travelling. I would definitely recommend Zur Alten Mine to both young and old, adventure seekers or peace seekers, it will not disappoint... Value for money too.

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Nadene (Cape Town)

The best escape we had in an long while! Rainer was extremely friendly and very helpful. He is an amazing host! We did the walking trail on the property, it was an amazing trail. It was so peaceful, quiet and very beautiful. Fresh roses in the living area, that made you feel right at home. We loved the fresh cookies that was in the kitchen. The Cottage self was very neat and clean with all the basics that makes you feel right at home. We had an amazing time! We will definitely go visit again.
Thank you once again for your hospitality and all of your help.

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Dave. Adam. (Pretoria)

It was truely great everything was just super and I'll tell friends and assocuiates here at BMW everything was to german standards, cabin, breakfast and staff friendly.
Thanks once again.
Dave. A.

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Cindy Bruwer (LIMPOPO )

It was excellent great escape to the bush side very neat clean spacious and fully equipped but my personal favorite was the touch of fresh flowers on the front table and my daughter was so impressed with the cookies every day , our view from our living area is really beautiful . That is really awesome thank u for making our stay so wonderful with the personal touch .

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Elizabeth (Welkom)

Great stay! Central and perfect to visit surroundings. Cosy cottage, clean modern with everything you need as well as a fireplace, electric blankets and heaters. On a farm with a walk to an old mine. Friendly hosts. Perfect!

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Holland Family (Garsfontein)

Lovely place place to stay. Quiet, peaceful, lovely views especially from the top of the trail. Big spacious garden for the kids to run, loved the chairs by the pond. Central to all tourist attractions. Cottage was clean, neat, serviced daily. Our kids named it their "tree house". You will definitely see us again.

May 2016

Excellent

Review by POMARICO JOELLE (Annecy)

Great ! We enjoyed our stay and we recommend Zur Alten Mine. Beautiful and quiet place. Host very friendly with good advice for all things ! and what a delicious home- made breakfast !!!

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Tshebetso (Johannesburg )

The accommodation was on point. From check in to how the chalets were meticulously cleaned and layed out. Had a great experience all in all...It is conveniently located close to all main attractions, God's Window, Three Rondavels amongst others. I urge others to check in at Zur Alten Mine.

February 2016

Very Good

Review by Grosset (Etang Salé)

Good place to stay, Rainer is really kind . Infortunately a thunderstorm has cut electricity in the chalets during one hour... Very good breakfast in the morning. We really appreciated our stay here.

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Richard Keogh (Boksburg Gauteng )

Very cosy ,clean and neat.We enjoyed our stay and we can recommend Zur Alten Mine to everybody who wants a nice and quiet place to stay and unwind from the rat race.

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Jayandrin (JHB)

very cosy and neat place. no disturbance from fellow travellers or staff of the place.
Good place to spend time withfamilly...

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Tenielle Matthews (Den Haag)

I will never stay anywhere else in Graskop! Rainer was extremely friendly and helpful with great travelling tips. Superb host. The location was perfect and the chalet was cosy with lovely touches like fresh flowers, daily clean towels and dishes being washed by the staff in the mornings. What a lovely surprise! We simply loved every minute of our stay!

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Jeanette Gouws (White River)

One the most beautiful and tranquil places we've stayed at! Excellent service and good quality for money! Thank you for the wonderful holiday and we will be back.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by E Labuschagne (Vereeniging)

We enjoyed our stay at Zur Alten Mine tremendously and will definitely go back. The cottage was neat and comfortable and serviced daily. This included washing of the dishes etc.as well as replenishing the coffee and home baked rusks we were spoilt with. Our hosts were very friendly and accomodating.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Maritza Smith (Johannesburg)

Warm friendly welcome from Rainer when we arrived. Great advice from where to go and places to dine. We had such an Awesome stay. Cottage was VERY need and had everything needed. A TV might be an option for the units.

WOW you guys are stars. Keep up the good work, Will definitely see us again.

Jan en Maritza Smith

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Heinz Peter (Mülheim)

An excellent place to stay. Rainer was extremely friendly and helpful with great travelling tips. Superb host. The location was perfect and the chalet was cosy with lovely touches like fresh flowers, daily clean towels and homemade breakfast in the mornings. Dishes being washed by the staff. We simply loved every minute of our stay! Thank you very much.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Sonja & Gernot (Düsseldorf (Germany))

We stayed in Graskop for 4 nights to explore the "Panorama Route" and the Kruger NP. This is such an excellent B&B with very welcoming hosts. Rainer gave us lots of very good travelling advice.

The property is very spacious and there is even a tranquil walking trail on the premises. The chalets are very well equipped, clean and private. And not to forget: the home-made breakfast was so delicious. We have absolutely nothing to complain about.

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Matthew (Underberg)

Booked last minute from graskop and luckily they had a chalet available! Well priced for excellent quality! Friendly hosts and great advice on where to visit on the way to three rondavels! The restaurant near the river was the best recommendation, and a highlight of our trip, thanks! Also, will book dinner for you at a great place, glass house, good curries, entertaining host! Glad we found this place, and will return if in this area! :)

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Guy (France)

Excellent stay for 2 nights.
Very good location (near Blyde river canyon and J_Kruger Park)
Excellent suggestions for dining or travelling from the manager.

October 2015

Excellent

Review by PELABORDE (CESTAS)

Site excellent, bien entretenu. Accueil parfait et service impeccable. Je recommande vivement

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Stefanie (Stuttgart)

We can definitely recommend this accomodation. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. Rainer and Walli are welcoming Hosts, the farm is beautiful and the chalets are well equipped.

August 2015

Excellent

Review by D. Dayal (Pretoria)

Such a lovely family cottage! It was very comfortable and the perfect starting point for exploring Blyde River Canyon. My family and I were happy to spend the night here and greatly enjoyed the fireplace. My nephews in particular were charmed by the goats and the lovely country setting. I would encourage everyone to enjoy Rainer and Walli's terrific breakfast as it was the perfect start to a busy day. The banana bread was amazing! We also appreciated Rainer's recommendations on how to tackle Blyde River Canyon given our limited time in Mpumalanga. Overall, a wonderful stay in Grasskop.

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Stephan (Wuppertal)

Sehr gute Unterkunft. Wir werden immer wieder kommen, wenn wir in der Gegend sind. Super Ausstattung, sehr schöne Lage, sehr guter und netter Service.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Cynthia Le Roux (Johannesburg)

Loved the individual accommodation... Made me feel like I was at home! The hosts as well as staff were very willing to accommodate any needs and were super friendly with advise on the surroundings and places to visit! Will definitely be back!

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Micheline (Boksburg)

We enjoyed every moment of our stay at Zur Alten Mine. The log chalet was very clean and homely and we were thankful that our hosts kept us up to date with Eskom's load shedding schedule! The well stocked fireplace and lanterns came in really handy during these times.
The farm is beautiful and quiet, and we loved the baby goats!

We can definitely recommend Zur Alten Mine as a lovely place to stay.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Peter De La Rey (Germiston)

Thank you for a clean ,efficiant and friendly stay in your tranquill surroundings . Rainer's knowledge of the area is also invalueble . We love it and will defnitely be back ! Peter.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Brenda And Philemon (Pretoria)

wow! The Owner were very much friendly and healpfull about evrything. what a lovely pleasant stay,Hospitality was above excellent. A home away from home will definately suggest ZurAltern Mine for people who want to go on holiday in GRASKOP.Will Definately come back again.wow!

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Johan Koster (Johannesburg)

AMAZING experience! Where to begin???
The hosts Rainer & Walli truly went out of their way to provide satisfaction with service/s. They made a personal connection with myself and through that they really made me feel right at home, they are very generous with any advice you need, no matter the subject. Amazing Hospitality!

Next up is the accomodation, the family cottage was a great self catering unit. The kitchen had everything you could need. The living room is big enough for everyone, the bathroom was very modern and well equipped. Braai outside the unit was very convenient and private, other units have a communal braai area. There is a very beautiful forest walk/hiking route on the premises. Tranquil and relaxing.

Next is location: Perfectly central to all tourist locations and major site seeing places. Kruger Park +- 1 hour drive away, God's Window and other places are in a 20 minute drive radius. Graskop town is about 5 minutes drive away, walkable if you should choose to. Sudwala caves about 45 minutes drive. Very good location in every way.

Lastly, the payments went through smoothly, no issues at all and their books are very well maintained.

Overview: Truly an awesome experience! Highly recommended!

November 2014

Very Good

Review by George & Louise Astbury (Cape Town)

We stayed in the honeymoon cottage. The love theme was everywhere and made us oldies smile and feel very comfortable. The shower is BLISS! The best shower I have ever been in and large enough for two if you wanted to! We also had lovely walks on this beautiful property. What a pleasure to walk into accommodation that was sparkling clean. Thank you

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Janet (Johannesburg)

Stunning little place, totally surprised - The cottage was beautiful, fully equipped and way above our expectations. Will definitely return one day to explore more. The hosts were friendly and helpful and made us feel at home from the moment we met.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Thorsten & Michi (Frankfurt Germany)

We spent one week at „zur alten Mine“ and we must say it was awesome !
This self-catering farm is located in the center of the panorama route close to various sights of this region.
Whoever wants to visit this beautiful area or looks for a stop-over to the Krugerpark is in good hands here.
We know the chalets and the garden-cottage and both are well equipped and very well maintained.
You will find a complete kitchen, a new renovated bathroom and BBQ-facilities.
For cold days you can use the fireplace. Wood and enough blankets are available.
We recommend to book incl. breakfast as you will not only get a rich meal but a lot of information as well.
Walli and Rainer (the hosts) provided us with very good advises every morning so we explored places which are not listed on each guidebook.
The lush garden (actually a park) is a lovely place for birdwatchers and you can walk a small trail through a nice rain forest to the gold mine.
Maybe you will be accompanied by Susi, Sparky and Speedy the sweet dogs of the farm.
The hosts are very friendly and helpful.
We had a problem with our car and they organized the exchange with the rental company on our behalf.
Conclusion: We are convinced that it´s hard to find a better place for that money !

September 2014

Excellent

Review by VIktor (Johannesburg)

We had excellent few days here . The atmosphere was perfect. The cottage is very well equipped and extremely clean. ... however , the rusks jar was the most popular piece of "equipment" there :-)
The available firewood and the crackling fie place saved our , otherwise ruined by the rain , second day. The hosts are very polite and professional. The dogs are well trained and obedient. The morning walk to the old mine, top field of the farm and down along the river was very refreshing too.Will definitely go back in the future and do recommend it to anyone going that direction.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Solomon Kobela (Johannesburg)

It was wonderful to stay at the Zur Alten Mine. The place is just clean and the area itself just peaceful. I will most difinitely visit this place again. Wonderful:)

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Voth, Katja (Bad Lippspringe)

Thanks Walli and Rainer for a wonderful stay. Your accommodation is a little paradise! We loved the breakfast and all your helpful tips for activities in that area. Next time we will definitely will stay at "Zur alten Mine" again.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Charles Dos Santos (Gauteng)

We are return guests to Zur Alten Mine. On both occasions our hosts have been welcoming. This time we stayed in the family cottage. It was lovely and had everything we could possibly need and ask for. Very well maintained. We loved the doggies (reminded us of home) and the goats. The farm is lovely ,quiet and very peaceful.We would have no hesitation in recommending Zur Alten Mine. Our stay was lovely. Thank you to our hosts. Regards Charles, Laura & Family

June 2014

Excellent

Review by C. Munz (Tübingen)

Wir haben im Juni 2014 eine kleine Rundreise durch den Norden von SA gemacht. Die "alte Miene" war eine von vielen Stationen. Wir haben uns hier total wohl gefühlt. Rainer hat uns sofort erklärt, wo es das beste Essen im Ort gibt, man einkaufen kann und was man halt sonst noch wissen muss. Unser Garden Cottage war super. Mit Heizung und Holzofen. Von den anderen Gästen haben wir gar nichts mitbekommen, weil alles sehr weitläufig ist. Unser Sohn hatte einen Riesenspaß mit den drei Hunden (übrigens sind alle drei sehr gut erzogen).
Bei Walli und Rainer bekamen wir wirklich das beste Frühstück auf unserer Reise. Super lecker. Selbstgemachte Marmelade, warme Brötchen, Wurst und Käse, Kaffee, Kakao, Saft, Joghurt, Obst und Eier wie man Sie halt möchte. Alles wird noch gekrönt durch diese persönliche Atmosphäre. Rainer gab uns Tipps, wie wir am Besten die Panoramaroute erkunden sollen. Und das war perfekt. Unser Sohn hatte (leider) nach einem Tag genug von Wasserfällen. Also hat uns Rainer geraten, schnell mal in den Krüger zu fahren. Er hat uns mit Kartenmaterial und Infos versorgt und (obwohl die Beiden gerade Besuch zum Essen hatten) noch schnell eine Kühlbox mit lecker Essen gepackt. Das Preis-Leistungsverhätnis ist hier super. Man bekommt viel für wenig Geld.
Wenn wir wieder mal in der Gegend sind, würden wir sofort wieder bei Walli und Rainer einen längeren Aufenthalt einplanen.

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Samu (Ingolstadt)

Super Unterkunft!

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Westen Nkomo (Kagiso)

Had a pleasant stay and will definitely go back again! Rainer and Walli were very welcoming, and gracious hosts. They recommended sights to see, how to get there and where to eat. The rooms were clean and well stocked with a modern shower. Excellent place.

April 2014

Very Good

Review by Estelle (Johannesburg, South Africa)

We enjoyed a special stay at Zur Alten Mine - will definitely recommend it to family and friends who visit Mpumalanga.

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Heloise (Johannesburg)

This was our second visit to Zur Alten Mine and would definitely go back again!! Everything was perfect, peaceful and beautiful! Would definitely recommend it to anybody!! We absolutely loved the doggies it made it feel even more homely! The unit we stayed in was perfect, everything that you would need is there!!!!!! LOVED LOVED the rusks!!!!!
Brilliant you guys!!! Keep it up!!! Won't get better service anywhere else!!!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Nonhlanhla And Dennis (South Africa)

We had a wonderful stay with my husband, beautiful scenery and cool weather. The environment was so quiet and peaceful, very close to nature. Delicious breakfast everyday. We will definately be back.

Thank you Walli and Reiner for being such wonderful hosts, keep it up



Thank you so much Reiner and Walli

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Judith Und Stephan (Friedrichsdorf)

First two nights on our South Africa vacation and the perfect start. Super friendly hosts with fantastic recommendations for the area (do especially follow all leads to restaurants - they are spot on) and the cottage we stayed in was quite nice as well.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by John Walton (Crawley, England)

Zur Alten Mine was our first two nights on our four week holiday in South Africa.
It is a great location, very well maintained and Rainer and Walli are tremendous hosts.
Their advice and guidance on what to do and see, particularly the fantastic 'Bush Restaurant' was spot on.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Zur Alten Mine.
Regards
John Walton

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Ursula Happe (Duisburg - Germany)

Ich war zum 3. Mal dort - das sagt immerhin schon deutlich: Es ist klasse in der Alten Mine, ein super Frühstück, eine tolle Beratung, Rainer und Walli sind jederzeit hilfsbereit und über die gesamte Region bestens informiert, so dass sie gute Tipps geben können. Ich hoffe, dass ich es schaffe, wieder zu kommen.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Craig Van Rensburg (Margate)

The log cabin was very nice and cosy with a great fireplace. Rainer was a very friendly and welcoming host. Beautiful scenery and surroundings. Thank you!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Albert & Eileen (Cape Town)

We found this wonderful place on the internet and took a chance at staying there without having any personal recommendations.
We were not disappointed. The log cabin we stayed in was perfect, very comfortable and spacious. There was a lot of attention to detail. The shower was the bonus for us as most places we have stayed have very bad showers with just about no water pressure - this shower works really well.
The owners were very friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed the continental breakfast.
I will definately recommend Zur Alten Mine to all my friends.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by James Jeffery (Worcester South Africa)

Excellent stop over on our trip to the Lowveld . Good value and the hosts have included a lot of little things that are not normally supplied . Lovely garden and forest walks for cramped traveled legs .

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Brenda Yarnall (Eureka, CA)

Thank you so much for a fantastic stay. Your attention to every detail for our family was much appreciated. The breakfasts were amazing, your helpful maps made our drives efficient and your warm hospitality will not be forgotten. Lovely atmosphere, warm hosts and comfortable accommodations.
Sincerely, the Yarnall family

May 2013

Excellent

Review by A+P Tameling (Omaruru)

Wir wurden herzlich und warm empfangen, gut unterrichtet über die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Umgebung, unser Chalet war sauber und es fehltenichts. Rainer war auch so nett und buchte für uns eine Unterkunf im Krüger Park, wir brauchten uns um nichts zu kümmern. Das Frühstück war ausgezeichnet und hat uns fit für den Tag gemacht. Wenn möglich werden wir wiederkommen.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Dries Van Der Walt (Pretoria)

We recently stayed at Zur Alten Mine for a week, and were impressed not only with the friendliness of our hosts, but also that it was even better than we had expected. The cabin was comfortable and well-equipped, the location is perfect and the relaxed and quiet atmosphere of the resort was exactly what we wanted. We especially enjoyed spending quality time afternoons on the deck of our cabin, just chatting and relaxing. Definitely recommended.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Karen Pollock (Alberton RSA)

What a lovely setting. Accommodation just what I required. My car's battery went flat because I had left the lights on and it was no trouble asking for and getting the help I required.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Markus Eder (Germany)

Dies war die erste Unterkunft unseres Südafrika Urlaubs, wir sind damals nach Johannesburg geflogen und haben hier unsere ersten zwei Nächte in diesem wunderschönen Land verbracht. Und wunderschön ist auch die Unterkunft! Wir hatten einen Bungalow mit 4 Betten eigener Küche, Bad und sogar einen wunderschönen Garten mit einem Top Grill! Es war alles super sauber und gepflegt! Es gibt auch noch einen kleinen Teich in dem man sich bei heißem Wetter oder nach einer anstrengenden fahrt erfrischen kann!
Die Landschaft in der sich diese Unterkunft befindet ist total schön, sehr bewaldet und sehr ruhig und doch ist man trotzdem nicht ab vom Schuss!

Es ist meiner Meinung nach der perfekte Zwischenstopp wenn man von Johannesburg in den Krüger Nationalpark will und nicht die ganze Strecke an einem Stück fahren will! Allerdings empfehle ich jedem der hier vorbeikommt mindestens 2 Nächte zu bleiben, da es rund um den Blyde River Canyon viel zu erkunden gibt und das ist es auch auf jeden Fall wert!

Die beiden Besitzer sind super freundlich und haben uns eine Tolle Tour zusammengestellt! In diesem Sinn auch beste Grüße an euch beide!

P.s. Man sollte unbedingt das Frühstück probieren, dies war definitiv das leckerste das wir in unserem ganzen Urlaub in Südafrika bekommen haben!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Pascal Jaffrédou (Salon De Provence)

Nous avons séjourné dans le chalet Lune de Miel et avons passé un moment très agréable avant de remonter la Blyde River.
Le confort est très sympa, les paysages magnifiques, l'accueil tès gentil et plein de bons conseils pour les choses à voir dans le coin et les restos pour le soir. Le petit déjeuner était très copieux et déicieux.
Nous y retournerons sans hésiter ! A bientôt Walli et Rainer...

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Owen (Pretoria)

We had the privilege of being able to stay at Zur Alten Mine over the Christmas weekend, and only have compliments on the clean, homely,well situated accommodation and friendly hosts. I would recommend Walli and Rainer's bit of paradise to all going to the Graskop/Sabie area!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by William & Lizelle (Witbank)

We stayed at Zur Alten Mine over the December holidays for our Honeymoon. It was a wonderful experience and we would definitely recommend it to anybody that is looking for a quiet getaway. The isolated chalets and beautiful scenery created the perfect atmosphere! Walli and Rainer were very helpful and friendly hosts!! Thank you once again for the lovely time we had!! Best regards - William and Lizelle

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Richard (Salzburg, Austria)

We traveled 3 weeks through South Africa. "Zur Alten Mine" was the very best accomodation we had. The chalets are very spacious and clean. The breakfast was absolutely enough and tasted very fine. Rainer and Wally do their best for their guests. Rainer has a lot of good ideas what you can do around Graskop, even when the weather is not so fine.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Claudia (Inhambane/Mozambique)

yes yes i was there ...in paradise hehehe together with my husband and daughter,i must recommend any one wishing to visit S.A., to tell you the truth i miss all from Zur Alten Mine specially you both Walli and Rainer ,very good people,Rainer and Walli do their best for their guests,and we had the best hospitality...i miss the green colour,the fresh air,....yam yam nice breakfast...hehe good enviroment ahhhh i miss all,we will be back,thx for all confort you gave to us,from Mozambique a big Hug.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Frank & Chris (Cologne / Germany)

Perfect start of our Southafrica Adventure in this amazing place with a lovely hut, a warming fire, an excellent braai and very helpful & friendly hosts - walli & rainer with personally tipps and a marvellous breakfast. We will come back!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Earl (Westville)

A beautiful setting - the best in Graskop! Chalets are clean and modern with all the facilities you will need. Hosts, Rainer and Walli are friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to make your stay more comfortable. The breakfast is also very good value.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Famille Française (Réunion)

L’hôtel est situé à l'extérieur de la ville de Graskop, à 3 km en voiture, dans une propriété prévée, centrée par un point d'eau. Nous avions un petit chalet très agréable, en bois, avec cuisine et excellentes prestations, propre et joliment décoré. Un petit plus: le poêle à bois pour un petit feu le soir d'autant qu'il fait plutôt frais en Octobre dans les montagnes de la Black river. Un véritable plaisir qui justifie un séjour d'au moins deux jours!!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Peter And Birgit Gladwin (Murrhardt, Germany)

Very friendly, helpful hosts who share a little paradise with their guests. Very good breakfasts, good tips for each day, beautiful landscape, lots of things to do. Chalets well equipped and very clean, all at a very acceptable price.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Andreas (Germany)

Wunderschöner Ausgangspunkt für eine 4-wöchige Reise in SA. Einfach toll gelegen, super Chalet und ein geniales Frühstück mit tollen Tipps von Walli und Rainer!!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Cate (Polokwane)

me an my friends had a wonderfull weekend at ur guest farm.love it wish to cum back again for a week now.........

have a wonderfull days

cate and friends

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Sandra S. (Germany)

Es war der Start unserer 3 1/2 wöchigen Afrikareise, und was soll ich sagen, sie hätte besser nicht beginnen können. Naja, fatal war es schon, denn die Messlatte für die folgenden Unterkünfte wurde sehr hoch gelegt ;-) !! Geniale Unterkunft, super Essen, klasse Betreuung - besser geht es wirklich nicht!! Vielen Dank Euch noch mal - auch für die "Besorgung" unserer Koffer :-) !!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Ursula Happe (Duisburg)

Ich war îm Juli 2008 schon einmal da, also keine Frage, dass es prima ist, wenn man zum zweiten Mal dorthin fährt - und ich hoffe, dass es nicht zum letzten Mal war. Excellenter Ausgangspunkt für den landschaftlich orientierten Teil einer Reise - und ..... wenn das Wetter Kapriolen schlägt, ist es ja auch schnell möglich, einen Tag im Krüger-Park einzuschieben.
Ein wunderbares Frühstück bildet jeweils den gelungenen Einstieg in den Tag.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Alvin (Johannesburg)

Zur Alten Mine is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings. The log cabin we stayed in was in a class of its own and was equipped with everything and more that one would need.

The location is also ideal if you would like to drive the Panorama Route and is easily accessible from all directions.

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay there and our hosts Rainer and Walli were so friendly and hospitable-thank you guys for an awesome weekend.

I would definitely recommend to family or friends wishing to visit the Lowveld.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr. & Mrs.Dreyer (Pretoria)

We stayed in the honeymoon chalet over a busy weekend. It was wonderful and the chalet is very well equipped compared to other self catering places we have stayed at. It is very neat and clean and we loved the rusks we received every morning. Breakfast at R50 per person is a must do. The location is perfect and hospitality is world class! Thank you very much Rainer & Walli for making our stay wonderful! We will be back!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Giuseppe (Italy)

Great place, corner of Paradise! Great stuff :)

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Jan En Elske Bulte (Nijmegen NL)

we had an excellent stay. Wonderfull garden, nice house and most important, friendly people.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Raphael Colin (Johannesburg)

Thank you for the stay, we had an amazing time there.
Rooms clean and comfortable, hosts very nice and helpful, breakfast excellet.
I'll come again!
Merci!

August 2012

Very Good

Review by Familie Werner (Geislingen)

Sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Umgebung. Ganz toll war der Kamin zum Heizen, die Tipps, die Hilfe mit dem Mietwagen und vor allem das Frühstück !
Familie Werner

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Jo-Ann & Corne Malan (Springs)

Beautiful! We had the time of our lives. The hosts Rainer & Walli made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Going back in December!!!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Verena Mangold (Iggingen)

Gute Lage, schöne Landschaft und wunderschöne Unterkunft. Saubere, gemütliche Häuser mit Kamin und super schönen Bad. Ich habe leider nur zwei Nächte in "Zur alten Mine" verbracht, wäre gern länger geblieben. Danke an Rainer und Walli!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Leilani Van Dyk (Middelburg)

Thanks Zur Alten MIne for a fabulous stay (AGAIN)!!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Marion (Deutschland)

Wir waren für 4 Nächte bei Rainer und Walli und waren sehr begeistert. Die Bungalows auf dem schönen Gelände sind sauber, geräumig, gut eingerichtet und haben ein tolles neues Bad. Rainer und Walli haben uns mit vielen Tipps und Infos versorgt und es kam keine Langeweile auf. Auch das Frühstück das die beiden zubereiten ist absolut super. Danke noch einmal für die schöne Zeit.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Rina (Germiston)

Thank you so much for being such awesum hosts!! We will never stay anywhere else. You have a wonderful place and your hospitality is absolutely great!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Sakkie En Elsabe (Lydenburg)

If I can describe this weekend in two words: Nothing Compares !!!!! Thank you so much for an amazing weekend. Special thanx to Rainer and Walli the most Awesum weekend ever!!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Mario Und Katrin Mit Familie (Zittau)

Ohne ein Gefühl dafür, was uns in Südarfika erwarten wird, sind wir mit zwei Kindern auf selbstorganisierte Reise gegangen und zum Glück bei Rainer und Walli gelandet. Die beiden haben uns Südafrika übersetzt und uns unaufdringlich und bescheiden in die wichtigsten Besonderheiten eingeführt. Mit ihrer Hilfe haben wir noch drei erlebnisreiche Wochen ohne eine einzige Komplikation verbracht.
Die Unterkünfte sind auch für Familien allerbestens, es gibt einen Kamin und kostenlos Holz zum Heizen. Vor allem aber gibt es, wenn man will, auch mal richtiges deutsches Frühstück.
Wir sagen noch einmal von ganzem Herzen: Danke!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Claude Renaud (Johannesburg)

If you happen to be exploring the Blyde River Canyon, you won't find a nicer place to stay.

We always travel with our two young children and dream of finding places like this. Walli & Rainer are wonderful hosts, the room was great, the location was excellent for exploring the beautiful surroundings and the breakfast was simply superb (fresh home-made bread, delicious vleischsalat, lovely eggs etc).

Wood is also provided for your braai and inside fireplace. Real bonus on a chilly night like we had...

We cannot recommend this guest farm highly enough! Thanks for a great stay.

July 2012

Very Good

Review by Judith (Deutschland)

Hallo, unsere ersten Nächte in SA haben wir in "Zur alten Mine" verbracht. Die Blockhäuser sind traditionell, sehr schön eingerichten, mit kleiner Küche einem neuen Bad und einem Kamin. Es war sehr schön zu Beginn in einer deutschsprachigen Unterkunft zu sein. Von Rainer und Walli haben wir sehr gute Tipps für unsere weitere Reise erhalten und Hilfe bei der Autovermietung. Vielen Dank nochmal. Die Lage ist sehr gut. Es ist alles gut zu erreichen. Wir haben uns sehr sicher gefühlt. Leider waren wir nur zwei Nächt dort.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Johannes Coetzer (Kemptonpark)

Hi there Rainer & Walli we as family would once again like to thank you for the week that we have stayed at your guest farm. It was wonderful and like before the kids enjoyed the open space.

Keep well and thanks again.

Johan, Isabel and kids (Johan & Ilze)

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Griffith Family. (Pietermaritzburg)

Amazing! You have to stay here. We loved it, everything we needed for such a comfortable stay.Beautiful natural forest to walk in, birdlife, roaring log fire and so peaceful and quiet.Thankyou Walli and Rainer for your hospitality and tips on what to visit in the area. Hope we see you again next year. The Griffith Family

July 2012

Excellent

Review by LUTZ (Rumilly)

A wonderful and relaxing place. Our hosts Wally and Rainer are very nice and efficient. Great hospitality and we felt like at home. We really loved this place to be remembered forever. Hope to go back there once again.
djeam and alain ( france)

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Moolman (Virginia)

One word,AWESOME,!!!!!!!!!!

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Prinsloo Family (Carletonville)

What an awsome place! The perfect place to unwind and relax with beautifull views. Clean, modern, and near all the main attractions. Friendly hosts that makes you feel welcome. Will go back again and again!!!!!

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Carina (Krugersdorp)

Wonderful! Whenever I visit that part of the worldmagain, I wont need to think twice where I'd want to stay. Thank you!

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Carl (Johannesburg)

We stayed for one night in winter. The room was spacious and clean, and a fireplace kept us warm, which was greatly appreciated given the near-freezing temperature outside. All-in-all, a wonderful place to stay, and great value too! Given that this is priced as low as, or lower than, other guesthouses in and around Graskop and Pilgrim's Rest, I'd definitely recommend it.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Mandel Didier (Mieussy 74 France)

Un accueil chaleureux, un petit déjeuner excellent et copieux ( tout est fait maison) , un site magnifique avec vue dégagée, un chalet confortable avec point feu indispensable au mois de juillet, un "braii" avec coin repas très agréable, le tout dans une région remplie de merveilles à visiter... rien ne manque!!! Il faut rester minimum 2 nuits pour profiter un maximum.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Sihle Gumede (Cape Town)

Thank you so much for the 3 days we've spent at Zur Alten Mine. Your chalets were very nice, clean and had a touch of class. The views were breathtaking. You guys helped us in getting activities 9things to do) in the area, much appreciated. I can honestly recommend Zur Alten Mine to my friends. Thank you so much.

Regards,
Sihle Gumede

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Stuart (Durban)

Zur Alten Mine was a fantastic spot. Not only is it perfectly positioned to explore the Blyde River Canyon and surrounding waterfalls, etc, but also Pilgrims Rest. The cottage itself is perfectly appointed and everything was clean and organised. Friendly people too. All in all a great spot that I will be recommending to anyone that wants to visit the area !!!!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Joy (Clocolan)

With the wooden cottage, the forests and the log fires, it felt as though we were in a total other world.
A time to think, laugh and be happy. Just what we needed. Thanks for being the perfect hosts, leaving us when we needed to be alone but always there with a happy smile, wave and chat. We will see you soon

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Van Zyl Family (Somerset West)

Zur Alten Mine is a true gem! We enjoyed every moment! Attention to detail everywhere!! We saw a lot of birds, walked in the natural forest and relaxed at the dam! The hosts, Walli and Rainer, are friendly and helpful - making guests feel at home! WE CAN RECOMMEND ZUR ALTEN MINE!!!!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Hennie & Marianne (Langebaan)

We had a wonderful 2-night stay. The fireplace - wow - we really tried to make a dent in the firewood. Thanx for your hospitality. Good luck for the future. This establishment is really highly recommended.
Regards
Hennie & Marianne

June 2012

Excellent

Review by The Fourie Family (Sasolburg )

Thanks to Rainer & Walli, we really enjoyed our week"s stay at at your cottage.
It's a great base for exploring the area. Everything was excelllent, very neat and clean. We really liked the atmosphere of staying in a wooden chalet and having a log fire everynight. We wil definetly miss the fireplace & the nice shower. Thank you for servicing the cabin every day it really made us feel on holiday. We will definetly recommend you to all our friends & family.
Thanks again & all the best for the future.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Estelle (RSA)

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay!
Regards
Estelle

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Kotze (RSA)

Rainer & Walli
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay over Easter as well the Easter Bunny and for all the Easter eggs. The place is wonderful we stayed in in unit nr 2. We were pleasantly surprised by it. we enjoyed our stay every bit and will for sure be back there soon. What a wonderful place. Thanks you guys you are great....Lots of love the Kotze Family.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Anton (RSA)

Thank you very much for a great weekend, we really enjoyed our stay there. I especially enjoyed the Quietness and Spectacular view from the room. Thanks Rainer and Wally.

Regards,

Anton, Evette and Anthony

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Patience (RSA)

Thanks a mil for your hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay.

We are missing the shower right now it made shower time memorable.

The breakfast was to die for. It shows that it was prepared and served with love.

May you continue to be a blessing to all your guests.

Regards
Patience

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Nelly (RSA)

Thank you so much 4 a lovely welcome and staff at your place.you guys are great.keep it up.

Regards

Nelly

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Robert, Abi, Ben & Tom (Israel)

What a perfect place to base yourself for travelling the panorama route and then popping over to Kruger . The accommadation is great, the log fire even better ! and the hosts are just as great !! (Hope the snow hasn't melted !)

I hope we will be there again.Thankyou Walli and Rainer for everything .

Regards from all.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Jan Lusse (RSA)

Dear Rainer and Walli


We would like to convey our gratitude for the friendly way in which your received us when we arrived for our overnight stay on the 31August 2011.


It was such a pleasure to sleep in such a well kept Guest House and beautiful surroundings.


Zur Alten Mine is a jewel and we will be spreading the news to our friends and family!


Our best wishes accompany you and the work you do.


Regards
Jan and Marie Lusse

August 2011

Excellent

Review by C.Meier (Germany)

Hi,
super chalets und persönliche Betreuung, kann ich jederzeit wärmstens weiterempfehlen. Many thanks!!
Christoph

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Kobus Theron (Thabazimbi)

Great place! We enjoyed our stay very much and will certainly be back.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Gernot Krüger (Hamburg)

Hallo Walli und Rainer,

nochmals vielen Dank für die 2 wunderschönen Tage bei Euch. Das Chalet war wunderbar, besonders abends am Kaminfeuer ein Buch zu lesen, hat mir sehr gut gefallen.
Grüße aus Hamburg
Gernot

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Elizma Grobbelaar (RSA)

Good day
We would just like to thank you again for the good time we had at your establishment. We will recommend it to all our friends and God willing, we would return again in the future.

Regards

Elizma Grobbelaar

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Jeané Reax (Johannesburg)

We really had a wonderful time and stay!

Kind regards
Jeané

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Harvey & Belle (UK)

Thank you so much for all of your assistance whilst we were staying at ZAM. We enjoyed our time with you very much.

Kind regards,

Harvey & Belle

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Marthinus Skinner (RSA)

Dear Walli & Rainer,

I have been meaning to post this message for weeks.

We had a wonderful time at your place and look forward to returning soon. The rooms were spotless and the surroundings magnificent. Thank you also for making my birthday very special, you guys are the best!

Kind regards,

Marthinus & Sean

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Doris Maanda (South Africa)

THANX VERY MUCH FOR THE STAY IN YOUR PLACE.WE HAVE REALLY ENJOYED.THE ATMOSPHERE IS EXCELLENT FOR A HOLIDAY .THE DOGS ARE FRIENDLY,WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD FOR ANOTHER STAY .

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Mrietta Loretto (Agentina)

Dear Rainer & Walli
Thank you for a lovely stay. The place is so beautiful and you are so kind! We´ll certainly recommend the place to people we meet on this trip. Have an exellent 2011.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Ianto Aalders (Netherlands)

Thank you very much for everything! Your hospitallity, kindness and help is very apiciated! If someone likes to come to SA we will recomend your place.
With kind regards
Ianto & Esthe

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Axel (Frankfurt, Germany)

very nice location with beautiful garden setting. very welcoming and friendly atmosphere. will recommend zur alten mine anytime to explore the Blyde River Canyon area.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Roger Kohler (Chicoutimi, Canada)

Very nice place. Atmosphere is great, rooms amazing, little goat is cute :P and the staff is helpfull and friendly. I recommend it all the way. Very good quality/price rate. Well located for Blyde Canyon area visit.
Ich möchte euch noch mal danke für alles ! Tchüss
Roger und Kim , Canada

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Dave & Nadine (RSA)

Hi Rainer & Walli,

Thank you both for being such lovely hosts and for making our stay with you so pleasant.

Looking forward to visiting you again.

Kind regards,

Dave and Nadine.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Britta (Germany)

Hallo Walli und Rainer!

Seit 4 Tagen sind wir nun schon wieder in Deutschland und der Alltag hat uns wieder... Dabei würden wir auch gern für immer bleiben!
Wir werden aber noch lange von den Erinnerungen zehren...

Wir möchten uns noch mal für die schöne Zeit bei Euch bedanken. Wir haben uns wirklich sehr wohl bei Euch gefühlt!
Alles Gute und eine gute Zeit!

Britta & co

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Doris & Andrea Schlägel (Germany)

Liebe Walli, lieber Rainer,

Vielen Dank für den Superstart in den Urlaub. Besser hätte Südafrika nicht beginnen können.

Viele Grüße,

Doris und Andy

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Cotzer Johan (RSA)

Hi Rainer and Walli,

Thanks once again for everything as our stay 14 June 2010 to 18 June 2010 was perfect . The place is wonderful. The kids love the dogs and the open space.

The breakfast on the Friday was great.

We will be back at your place on our next trip to that part of the country.

Keep well.

Johan & Isabel Coetzer (Kids Johan & Ilze)

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Rudi Van Wessel (Netherlans)

Dear hosts, Rainer and Walli,

thanks again for making our 2-night stay really unforgettable. The atmosphere is so relaxed, the dogs are kind, and the service you provided was really great.
Hope we will meet again, for starters in the final this sunday!

Greetings from Holland,

Rudy

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Wagner (RSA)

Hello, how are you?

We didn't have the opportunity to say good bye to you, sorry about that.
We really enjoyed staying with you, your place is really nice.
And thank you for the great breakfast, it was really nice of you to accomdate us.
Have a nice day!

E.Wagner

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Helen & Chris (RSA)

Hi there

I would like to thank you for your hospitality and great service; we most enjoyed our stay there.

Kind regards

Helen Doumanis and Chris De wet

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Lora (Centurion)

Hi Rainer and Wallie
We had SO wonderful and relaxing time at your place !!! Great service !!!
We enjoyed every moment of you company... Will really miss Sandy, Sparky and Suzy ...:)
Thank you very , very much !!!
Hope see you again soon.

Kind regards
Lora & Mark

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Christian & Alicia Wright (Freestate)

Thank you for such a memorable and wonderful time.
Take care

Christian & Alicia

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Roger And Bonnie Head (Ivins, Utah, USA)

Rainer & Walli:
We were so impressed with your cottages and your wonderful hospitality and Zur Alten Mine. Our only regret is that we only scheduled 3 days of our trip to SA with you. There's so much more to see.

You are on our list for our next time back.

Thank you....Roger and Bonnie Head

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Johan, Marietjie, Hennie, Pieter Coetzee (SA)

Hi Rainer and Walli,

Just a short note to say thanks for your hospitality during our stay at the end of November. We really enjoyed the peaceful enviroment and all the talks. We hope the puppies are doing fine and are well adjusted by now. Give a hug from us to Sparky and Sandy.

We will definitely stay again at Zur Alten Mine when we next visit the Eastern Tvl.

Keep well and may you have a very blessed Christmas and 2010.

Regards,

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Ria & Johan Pienaar (Middelburg)

Dear Rainer & Walli
Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality. Is was a weekend that we will never forget. Everything was perfect.

God bless.

Untill next time.
Ria, Johan, Hermie & Jaco

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Thomas Rau (Germany)

Hallo Walli und Rainer,

lange hat’s gedauert, aber jetzt wollen wir uns endlich für Eure Gastfreundschaft bedanken. Wir haben uns in unserem Chalet und auf Eurer Guestfarm sauwohl gefühlt. Die insgesamt 9 Tage haben wir mit kleineren Wanderungen und Touren in die Umgebung gut ausgefüllt, Eure Tipps waren hierbei sehr hilfreich. Wir werden bei unserem nächsten Südafrikaaufenthalt sicherlich bei Euch wieder vorbeischauen und können „Zur Alten Miene“ nur wärmstens weiterempfehlen.

Viele Grüße von Thomas, Andrea und Luca

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Hugo & Lyndie (Nelspruit)

Hi Rainer & Walli!
Thank you so much for your wonderful place!
We enjoyed every moment!
Regards
Hugo & Lyndie

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Tehila & Bennedy (PTA)

THANKS SO MUCH for a wonderful wonderful stay!! You are a delightful couple, who made us feel so welcome, and the cabin was SO cute, we had a fantastic time!!!! THANKS AGAIN!!!! T & B

January 2009

Excellent

Review by James Family (Cape Town)

Dear Rainer & Walli

Once again a big thank you for all your personal attention to make our stay a wonderful and relaxing one. Thank you also for the lovely breakfasts we had. We will most definitely return.

Kindest regards
Andre, Ylandre, Rita, Lester and Christopher James.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Leif & Anna (Denmark)

Dear Rainer and Wallie

Thank you for an enjoyable stay at 'Zur Alten mine'.
Wir haben nicht Gold gesucht sondern ein angenehmen Aufenhalt, und das haben wir ganz sicher bekommen. We regret there were no space for our second round. Never the less: We enjoyed to meet you, Alois, Sandy, Sparky and Dogmatix. As you see both Anna and Sparky enjoyed your lake.
Best regards to you all from Leif and Anna back in Denmark since 15th feb.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Errol (Johannesburg)

Hey guys

Just wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU for our stay last week Thursday to Sunday. We really had a good time there. Johannesburg is so hectic, mpumalanga is a place to be. Cool.

Errol

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Anke & Stephan (Germany)

Es war so super klasse bei Euch! Ihr seid perfekte Gastgeber und auf alle Fälle werdet Ihr all unseren Freunden weiterempfohlen. Sicherlich kommen wir wieder nach Südafrika und dann auch in den Krüger Park. Wir hoffen dann in der alten Mine auf ein warmes Plätzchen für uns! Rainer, dann gibt’s aber wieder Fleischsalat und Walli, von Dir wünschen wir uns diese göttlich gute Avocadocreme.

Herzliche Grüße an Euch beide und einen dicken Drücker für Sandy und Schirmkiller Sparky

Eure Anke und Stephan

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Cortzer Family (RSA)

Hi there Rainer and Walli.
We would like to thank you for the week we stayed at your place, we really enjoyed every moment.

We surely will be back.
Thanks
Johan, Isabel and kids (Johan and Ilze) Coetzer.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Nellie & Gerrit Geldenhuys (Pretoria)

Dear Rainer & Walli,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your hospitality, and warm kindness during our stay at Zur Alten Mine.

You made us feel so welcome, everything was in perfect order and has met every expectation of us. We enjoyed our stay there, and will recommend your accommodation to everyone we know !

Bleiben Sie gut und das ganze Beste !

Gerrit & Nellie Geldenhuys
Pretoria, Gauteng

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Mark & Ria Enslin (Johannesburg)

Dear Rainer & Walli,
We would just like to take the opportunity to thank you for your hospitality and friendliness during our stay on the 13 June 2008. And specially the breakfast, it was really awesome. Keep up with the good service; you will defiantly see us again and again…lol

And we will gladly refer Zur Alten Mine to our friends and family.
Kind Regards, Mark and Ria Enslin

June 2008

Excellent

Review by A. Hunt (RSA)

Just to say thank you. we all enjoyed our stay.

The Hunt family.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Sandra & Bernhard Schrott (Germany)

Wir haben den Aufenthalt in vollen Zügen genossen. Das opulente und leckere Frühstück war ein guter Start in den erlebnisreichen Tag. Trotz des Herbstwetters hatten wir dank Wallis und Rainers Vorschlägen wundervolle Urlaubstage, die wir abends am Kaminfeuer haben ausklingen lassen.
Auf unserer nächsten Südafrika-Reise werden wir auf alle Fälle wieder "Zur Alten Mine" Halt machen.

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Wera Baldermann (Bremen)

Die Alte Mine ist ein wunderbarer Ort um sich zu erholen. Wunderschöne Ausflugsziele und die Nähe zum Kruger Park macht die Anlage sehr interessant.

Walli & Rainer sind tolle Gastgeber. Man hat wirklich das Gefühl als Freund willkommen zu sein. Das Frühstück ist liebevoll zubereitet und abwechslungsreich.

Und nach einer feuchten Biker-Tour wurden wir mit einer Überraschung verwöhnt - dafür nochmals herzlichen Dank.
Weiterhin wünsche ich Walli & Rainer viel Erfolg.

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Peter Stimpfle (Johanesburg)

Bei Walli und Reiner fuehlt man sich nicht als Gast sondern als Freund. Die Anlage ist traumhaft und die Chalets mit offenem Kamin sind urgemuetlich.

Das Fruehstueck ist ein Highlight des Tages, weil es von den Inhabern selbst mit viel Liebe zubereitet und serviert wird. Dazu gibt es noch Tips was in der Umgebung zu sehen und unternehmen gibt.

Biker sind willkommen und es ist fuer sicheren Unterstand gesorgt.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by John Pearce (Swaziland)

Dear Rainer and Walli
Just a line to say very many thanks for an extremely pleasant stay at Zur Alten Mine.

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Helmut Schuler (Ostendorf)

Eine super Unterkunft in ruhiger Lage. Genau der richtige Startpunkt um sich die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Umgebung anzuschauen. Die "Gastgeber" sind sehr freundlich und helfen gerne bei der Planung der Tagestouren. Nach einem ereignisreichem Tag kann man sich dann in der Ruhe und der Naturnähe gut entspannen.

Absolut zu empfehlen!

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Juergn Podwisofski (Meitingen)

Wunderschöne ruhige Lage, aber dennoch sehr zentral um den Krügerpark, den Blyde River Canyon usw. zu besuchen.

Man fühlt sich bei Rainer & Walli wie zuhause. Ich komme wieder.

Tonight From
ZAR500.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -24.929777777111113
Longitude: 30.810111111111112

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 80km
OR Tambo International - 380km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
January 2008 - 144 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap