Willows B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (31 reviews)

Willows B&B

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 15 Dennington Avenue, Winston Ridge, Atholl, Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 31 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Willows B&B in Atholl?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Sandton.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 31 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Sherylyn Reddy (Tshwane )

Thanks you so much for assisting on Thursday night . Your place was lovely and staff were a delight . I will definitely be returning .

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Anu Moodley (Durban)

Good day Keith and Margie , a big THANK YOU for the wonderful hospitality u both extended to us during our stay last weekend . It is much appreciated .We were very comfortable and appreciate the efforts in sorting out a mattress for our son . We will definitely refer you to family and friends

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Brian Hlatshwayo (Nelsruit )

Nice and cosy and homely , with friendly staff and management - very warm and welcoming . I will recommend to friends and my company to use as it is private , secure and has friendly management and staff

May 2016

Excellent

Review by David & Laurie Anderon (Olympia, WA USA)

All I can say is thank you for the absolutely wonderful stay . We were so comfortable and you both made us feel at home . The location of Willows B&B is ideal for exploring Johannesburg . It was a perfect stay

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Paul & Elaine Trewartha (Cape Town)

Thank you Keith and Margie for your wonderful hospitality . We have had a wonderful relaxing time . The Willows is a wonderful place for anyone who enjoys good beds , good food and hot showers . We would not go anywhere else .

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Canaan Madzingira (Harare)

My stay at the Willows B&B was great . Thank you for the secure , convenient and warm accommodation . I will definitely visit again in the future and refer my mates when they come to Johannesburg

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Fidel Agunbiada (Kaduna , Nigeria)

This has been a very wonderful experience for me . Thanks a lot for your care and hospitality . This is a wonderful B&B , and I will surely be back

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Tracy Coskey (Durban)

Hi Keith and Margie , I just wanted to thank you and Francina for an absolutely stunning stay - we thoroughly enjoyed the B&B and definitely got more than we paid for . Thank you for the awesome hospitality

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Bill Chalmers &Rosemary Turner (Westville )

We have had a wonderful stay - everything we could possibly want . Thanks to Francina everything went like clockwork. , and thanks also to the other staff. - all very charming. The Willows is a delightful , comfortable place

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Lwando Gaba (Durban)

What a splendid stay . The warmth of Francina and the rest of the staff . Great facilities , very neat and clean . Highly organised and accommodative . PS this should be a 4 star graded B&B . Will definitely be back . Hone away from home feeling .

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Danniel Zimuto (Mbabane , Swaziland )

We had a great time during our stay . To Theo , thank you for the smiles . To Francina , thank you for the breakfasts and the laundry. Mr and Mrs Willows , thank you for the regular chats . We were home away from home

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Per Westling (Oslo )

Thank you for fantastic hospitality , couldn't ask for more . After staying here for 5 months it feels like a 2nd home . Many thanks to the Willows family and fantastic service by the staff

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Mohit Rathi (Biratuagan , Nepal )

Stayed for quite a while at the Willows and had a wonderful time . They make you feel part of the family and really go out of their way to make sure you are alright . Would express my gratitude for the wonderful stay .

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Thembeka (Gauteng )

Excellent reception, the lady (Francina) was just amazing. the place is beautiful and worth the money. compared to other b and b this one takes the cup.

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Brian Olivier (Cape Town)

'' thank you all for making my stay at your fabulous accommodation so comfortable during my recent trip to Johannesburg . I hope to stay with you again in September ''

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Don -Jose (Pretoria)

My partner and I enjoyed an awesome quality time at this splendid venue. Great hospitality and service, clean, and great attention to detail and welcoming !Bravo!!! . For sure we will come back again soon .

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Terry Moodley (Durban)

An absolutely beautiful place . Good value for money . Highly recommended . Will look no further for accommodation if in Johannesburg again

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Stuart Cowell (London )

Just wanted to say a big thank you for making my stay in SA .I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both and others at The Willows and really enjoyed my time with you

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Adri Bergman (Amsterdam )

Very pleasant bed and breakfast with a lot of personal attention . Beautiful romm

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Abdullah (Nairobi, Kenya)

Wow! excellent accommodation and more than good value for money. Great location and close to shopping malls. Breakfast was superb and the hosts, Margie, Keith and Francina are lovely people and very hospitable. We felt very much at home. We will always stay there when in Jo'burg.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Julia Versteyl (Johannesburg)

Charming, hospitable B&B in a perfect location close to alll desired malls , restuarants and venues in Sandton. The breakfast is definitely a plus and the free WIFI adds to the great experience

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Rob (Rotterdam, Netherlands)

The Willows is great, Margie and Keith are the perfect hosts, the rooms are excellent and the location is very good and safe for either work or leisure. I'll recommend it to everyone!

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Suresh Juglal (Port Elizabeth)

Good day Margie
Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality...we thoroughly enjoyed the stay and your wonderful hospitality....JHB has now earned the status of being the "Friendly City"....Port Elizabeth has a lot to learn from you guys with regards to service:)

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Hortense Mboumba (Libreville , Gabon)

The service was impeccable, the location perfect , and my hosts ( Keith and Margie)were really nice and helpful..And there was a little shopping centre close to the B&B, very cheap. I went there by walk, and the same thing to Melrose Arch.The food was very nice , .I feel like at home , and not in a guest house . I even recommend to my colleagues .Thank you Margie and Keith for their hospitality

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Philile Mthembu (Johannnesburg)

wow-your guest house is out of this world. It feels like I am living in a 5 star hotel, the colours in my room are super , dooper , magnificent.Thank you so much for the hospitality I received from your staff- they rock.I felt so homely.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Derrick High (Durban )

Only one word decribes : Great

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Farai Mangana (Gaberone)

Home away from home, very excellent

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Benjamin Liang (Taichung , Taiwan)

This is a wonderful place to stay

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Prerna Shetty ( Mumbai)

It was like a second home to me. Margie was no less than a mother and her family was very very down to earth and helpful. It was a unforgettable stay. I still miss them a lot. God bless them all and also Francina. I wish I could visit again.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Garth Broome (Wellington , New Zealand)

Well looked after , very friendly and welcoming

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Warren Kemper (Durban)

Love every minute here- can,t wait to come back

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.127216666
Longitude: 28.067641666

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check in / out times can be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2010 - 31 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap