The White House Beach Villa is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (59 reviews)

The White House Beach Villa

Self Catering at 180 Dassen Island Drive, Yzerfontein, Cape West Coast, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 59 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The White House Beach Villa in Yzerfontein?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape West Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 59 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Jean & Niel (Pinetown)

A very beautiful and relaxing stay. The closest we'll ever get to 'The White House'! On we go to Cape Town and further. We'll always remember the White House at Pearl Bay. Thanks for the bottle of wine.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Marlene & Petra (Krugersdorp)

My komplimente ann Rustic Homes wat hierdie stukkie hemel op aarde gebou het. Daar is aan alles gedink met die skepping van hierdie woning wat se decor met die geringe eenvond bo gehalte is. Die warm atmosfeer wat hiermee gepaard gaan tesame met die unieke Fynbos wildernis om ons, maak dat ons ten minste 'n jaar wil terugkom hiernatoe.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Linda & Connie (Unknown)

Fantastic wonderful stay! Hope to make it a yearly 'visit'! Enjoying the beauty of God's creation & prescence.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Valerie & Thomas (Unknown)

We're at a loss for words to describe our magnificent stay at the White House. Absolutely the things that movies and dreams are made of. The local wild ostrich certainly became the joke of our stay - wonderful! Loved the decor and the little interesting pieces so strategically placed throughout the house. This will be a memory we will talk about until our sunsets are no more. Thanks so much!

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Nick & Penny Mound (Durban)

Wonderful setting, offering much more than expected. Perfect end to our holiday in Cape Town. Many thanks to Wendy and her team at the White House, we had a wonderful time.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Veronica & Gladys (Unknown)

Please, pleasure and purity. We enjoyed to our fullest the sand, sea and sky seemingly at our finger tips. We'll be back! We lived our dream!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Janet (Unknown)

The White House engulfs you in a gentle, beautiful, comfortable hug. Being in this amazing house restored my soul and revived my spirit. A huge thank you to Wendy, Myrna, family and Mary.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by The Oppermans (Midrand)

The perfect place to be quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed every moment of it. Your place is beautiful! The WiFi is a nice extra. Thanks. We'll come back soon.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Morne & Martilie (Pretoria)

What an amazing holiday! Thank you for sharing your beautiful piece of heaven with us! We enjoyed every second, from sunrise to sunset, the beautiful beaches, amazing view from the bath, just the whole ambience of the house! We will be back!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Glen & Daniella Heinrich + Col & Tam Moss (Unknown)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We had such a relaxing time and loved your beautiful home. We hope to be back soon. Kind Regards.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Jaunita & Werner (Durbanville)

My breath was taken away. I was in my perfect heaven. This is the place I go when I dream. The birds every morning. The roar of the mightly ocean. The glinting lighthouse light as I go to sleep. The sunrise that greets me every morning. The magical sunset. Thank you so much for letting us share this amazing home for 2 days. Will be back next winter. Regards.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Alain & Celia Nichelle (Gauteng)

Beautifully appointed, lovely design, amazing view. White and bright. We had a wonderful time. See you again soon!

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Werner & Orpha Van Der Berg (Krugersdorp)

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike plekkie... Perfek vir 'n Weskus 'Heuning Maan'. Groete.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Robby & Lindsey Dalgado (Unknown)

What an amazingly beautiful house! Thank you for a wonderful weekend, it was just what we needed. Loved the attention to detail. Kind regards.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Natalie De Gois (Unknown)

Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay at the White House - it was really amazing - wished it was longer!!! Had the most amazing weather - was magical!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Annerie & Jacques (Cape Town)

Amazing wedding @ the White House, we had our dream beach wedding and thanks for the awesome venue! Our day was really special!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by The Nell's (Unknown)

We enjoyed our stay in the villa thoroughly. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one, one to always remember. Regards.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Freddie & Amanda Du Preez (Kempton Park, Gauteng)

What an amazing place! From the minute we've opened the front door, our breaths were taken away. The beauty of the house, the view, the sound of the ocean and definitely the view from the shower - awesome! Thank you for making our 20th wedding anniversary even more special. We will be back (wish you could accommodate us longer).

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Ray & Helen Schurink (Pretoria)

Awesome! We really enjoyed this magical place! Ray's 50th and family reunion... our stay was really special. Thank you.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Ruan & Carmen De Lange (Unknown)

Amazing! Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful place with us! We had an amazing wedding and honeymoon! Lots of love.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Alan & Janis Robbins (Unknown)

We have had a fabulous honeymoon! Thanks for a wonderful time at the White House.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Tsepo & Melissa (Johannesburg)

This has been the most beautiful setting for a wonderful 30th birthday and the most romantic proposal! I will remember my stay here forever. We will be back one day with our kids. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Derick & Margaux Tait (Cape Town)

Thank you for an awesome wedding venue! We will treasure the experience forever. Lots of love.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Helena, Andro & Friends (Somerset West)

We loved the house and view! Everyone had a great time. Would love to come back. Kind Regards.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Helena Griessel (Johannesburg)

Our stay was lovely, you do have a beautiful house and spot there :-)

September 2012

Excellent

Review by The Mitchells (Unknown)

Thank you for a truly lovely place to spend our 30th wedding anniversary. Looking forward to coming back!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Craig Abbott (Cape Town)

Thanks very much for the weekend, we had a lovely time - the house is beautiful...

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Celest, Eugene, Madison, Don & Debbie (Pretoria)

Thank you for an awesome stay in the White House. Peaceful and pretty. Well equipped, certainly a treat.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Hugo & Adri (Johannesburg)

What an amazing destination. Thank you for the beautiful house, we will be back to enjoy it again. Best holiday of our life!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Leon, Heather, Nicole, Hannah & Jake (Cape Town)

Just picture perfect! Will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful getaway!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Kegan, Claudia & Tate Rawlins (Unknown)

Beautiful home and location for a family trip. Thank you for the Champagne. The attention to detail made this home feel like home.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Julie, Leslie & Dave (Welgelegen)

A lovely home enjoyed by all our family. A lot of love has been put into this home and we will be back to enjoy it some more. Many Thanks. P.S. Thanks for the Champagne.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Elizabeth (Unknown)

Thank you so much, this place is beautiful. We will be back in December.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Natalie (Unknown)

Amazing stay at the beautiful White House. Proud to be associated.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by John Seccombe (Paarl)

Thank you so much for our wonderful stay over the weekend. You have a truly special place there and we'll definitely be back soon. Kind Regards.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Amanda & Michael (Dubai)

Thank you. We had an amazing 4 days listening to the waves, soaking in the beauty. We're so blessed to live in this part of the world. The house is 'just right' and just what we needed before returning to hectic city life in Dubai. We particularly liked the ostriches taking an afternoon stroll on the beach - quite an unusual sight! We'll be back for sure!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Zoshia Nowicki (United Kingdom)

Thank you for sharing this beautiful house with us! It was the most spectacular place to get ready on my wedding day and we will definitely be back to enjoy it more.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Roger Zeino (Cape Town)

Hello Myrna, We had a lovely time at the house, it really is a special place.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Fred & Petra (Holland)

The most beautiful place at west coast of South Africa. We had a really exciting time over here. Thanks for warm hospitality! Hope to spend here another time, some more days. Warm Regards.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Carsten Wriedt (Germany)

We just returned from our trip and already want to go back! The days at the White House were a perfect start for our vacation and we hope that we will be back soon.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Dom & Korolina (Unknown)

What a beatiful place. Little piece of paradise. Maretta was such a great help at making our stay so great. Thanks for everything. Happy 29th of February!!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Leila Tai Matthee (Cape Town)

Our stay at the White House was really special. It's a beautiful place :)"

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Johan & Annami (Stellenbosch)

Wow!! Wat kan ons meer se? Na 'n baie stresvalle jaar was hierdie presies wat ons nodig gehad het. Baie dankie vir 'n pragtige plekkie - so ideaal en natuurlik baie romanties. Ons sal ook, soos al die vorige besoekers geskryf het, beslis weer wil kom kuier!!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Dylan Solomon (Cape Town)

We had a magical stay at the White House and hope to return soon! :-) Best Regards.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Nina Jooste (Stellenbosch)

And....only one road to relaxation....THE WHITE HOUSE!! As 6 months earlier, again - many memories! Only the sound of the sea and the TOP FLOOR of the White House @ 05h30 in the morning...how amazing. Again Myrna, we were blessed!!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Johan Smit (Cape Town)

Myrna, Thank you very much. We had a wonderful time and also perfect weather during our stay at your wonderful place.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by The Hodge's & Schonbom's (Johannesburg)

Thank you so much - what a magical house and place. We so enjoyed our special weekend. Kindest Regards.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Juanita Van Rensburg (Cape Town)

We really enjoyed staying at the White House. It's a beautiful house and we'll definitely recommend it to friends and family.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Linda (Durbanville)

What a peaceful, restful place, with a view that tops it all. Had a much needed and wonderful time of rest, fun and special times.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Ralph & Lucinda Remane (Houtbay)

Beautiful place allowing us to relax and enjoy the view. Walks on the beach were wonderful. Nothing spared, and we saw whales & seals, to top it all. The view from the bath was amazing. We loved every minute here.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Jane & Ian Smorthwaite (Kwazulu Natal)

We had the most wonderful time - thank you! All was absolutely perfect :-)

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Hendrik Mocke (Pretoria)

Just a short note to say thank you for the opportunity to stay at the White House and to compliment you and your family on what you have achieved with the house. It is indeed a very special place. We will be back soon. Best Wishes.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Brent & Rene Solomon (Cape Town)

Gorgeous house, beautiful views and the sound of the ocean only a couple of steps away...The White House is the ideal escape from city life. We enjoyed every moment here and cannot wait to come and experience this beautiful place again.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Leon & Mariza (Somerset West)

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike naweek, ongelooflike uitsig en pragtige wit huis. Ons het heerlik ontspan sonder die kinders. Volgende keer, bring ons die tweetjies saam. Sien dan weer uit na gesinsnaweek.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Eric & Taryn (Cape Town)

After a year of lots of heartache, this santuary has helped facilitate some much needed healing. Thank you.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Beyers En Sunette Van Der Merwe (Kaapstad)

Wat 'n wonderlike naweek.Woorde kan nie die huis en 'setting' beskryf nie, ongelooflik! Ons kom beslis terug!

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Lizel Jardim (Durbanville)

Just back from the most amazing weekend at the White House...Warmth and hospitality like you cannot imagine...You return relaxed and energized. Thanks for opening up your extraordinary house!

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Nina Jooste (Stellenbosch)

"We came, arrived - wish we could stay....permanent memories and perfect moments!! The White House - ONE OF A KIND!"

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Andre & Nicole (Durbanville)

We had a wonderful weekend at the White House! It was magical :-) Simply a dream! Thank you.

Tonight From
ZAR3520.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.371111110444446
Longitude: 18.17277777711111

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 80km

Children policy
Children over the age of 5 are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2011 - 59 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap