Whispering Pines is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (16 reviews)

Whispering Pines

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Saasveld Road, George, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 16 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Whispering Pines in George?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Rowan And Jenny Henry (Port Elizabeth)

Marguerite was so friendly and hospitable and made us feel at home. The accommodation is exceptionally clean and comfortable. The gardens are outstanding. Sadly we could only spend one night in these beautiful surroundings.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Powerb (Tsolo)

I enjoyed my stay of that one night to such an extent that I was wishing of staying longer but I did not have time for staying. The reception from the owners was so wonderful and also they checked on me while I was running late for checking in.

It has a wonderful view outside and also very quite, which makes it good for relaxing.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Clyde Trethewey (Port Elizabeth)

Was running late, arriving after scheduled checking-in time. Margurite was more than accommodating and I still received one of the most friendly welcoming ever. Cottage really cosy and neatly maintained. Thanks Margurite for your professional friendly hospitality.

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Buks And Denize Meyer (Sasolbug)

Thank you so much for your professional yet friendly service. It felt like a home away from home. We can and will recommend you most definitely to our friends.
The surrounding grounds and gardens ars truly breath taking. This a little haven and battery charge place to come too. Thank you for a truly fantastic stay

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Vaughn And Allison (Gauteng )

We recently spent 3 nights in the Loft room at Whispering Pines. It was very comfortable albeit small and we just loved our stay there. Many little things have been thought of to make one comfortable and we just want to thank you for your hospitality and the glorious view from the deck.

We thoroughly enjoyed exploring your beautiful gardens and homestead and would recommend you to others.
Your staff were very pleasant and helpful.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Linda (Eastern Cape)

Thank you very much for the wonderful 2 days my little Maltese and I spent at Whispering Pines.
I told all my friends about "a little piece of heaven".

November 2014

Excellent

Review by C. Rubenstein (Germiston,Gauteng)

Just a quick note of our sincere appreciation.
Thank you for being such gracious hosts.
Your accommodation and the entire setting of your property was beyond our expectation. I must confess it was a glorious 3 days stay.

Thanks again and hope to visit you soon!

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Lerato (Limpopo)

Thanks for the kindness and hospitality in your beautiful establishment, we will definitely return with our family.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Sandy & Phil (Lynnwood, Pretoria)

We found the location of this establishment unique. It has a country feel and beautiful setting, very close to all major shopping and business centres. The very reasonable rate was a bonus - highly recommended.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Kay & John (Durbanville)

The privacy and tranquility of this establishment made our stay memorable. We paid an excellent rate for personal and friendly service -will definitely return.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Walter Wadeley (Cape Town)

Excellent place willbe back again

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Petro (Johannesburg)

Super accommodation, excellent price pity I could not stay longer but will return again and again. Tks

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Ann And James (Faerie Glen,Pretoria)

How lucky we were to find this place! Lovely setting and incredible value for money in this hard economic climate. Highly recommended

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Lusheng Miao (Pretoria)

Incrediable value for mone. A luxury accommodation.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by C.Smith (Bryanston)

Incredible value for money. This is luxury accommodation at budget prices!
The peace and tranquility was just what we were looking for. Friendly service and personal touch added the cherry on top!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Barbara & Ernest Foster (Port Nolloth)

What a stunning place to stay.We highly recommend it. Beautiful, peaceful and real value for money.We stayed in the pool room for 3 nights and will definately return when in George again. Around the cnr is the huge N2 Mall which was a bonus.

Tonight From
ZAR460.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.9702
Longitude: 22.5071

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 10km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enqurie.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2002 - 16 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap