Westbury House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Westbury House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 3 Westbury Road, Rondebosch, 7700, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Westbury House in Rondebosch?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Southern Suburbs.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2012


Review by Kristen And David Hoyle (Storrs)

Our week long stay at Westbury House was absolutely lovely! The accomodations were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The breakfast option tasty and convenient. Our hosts, John and Shirley were wonderfully friendly and helpful. We hated to leave! We would highly recommend Westbury House to anyone planning a trip to Cape Town. We hope to return again.

October 2008


Review by Monika Fuchs (Switzerland)

I spent a wonderful time at Westbury House in October 2008. My room (garden room) was very big and well equipped with a nice kitchen and a bar. I felt any time at home from home. John and Shirley booked trips, rented a car for me and helped me with any problems I had.
I can highly recommend Westbury House to anyone visiting Cape Town.

August 2008


Review by Carol Jackson-Royle (U.k.)

We are a family of four and this was our first visit to South Africa. Westbury House is a fantastic place to start our travells, central for the airport and all the fabulous places we saw. Westbury House is a family home that is really welcoming and comfortable the owner\'s Shirley and John are without doubt two of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet. Their hospitality their warmth, geographical knowledge and help was a major part that made our trip all the more enjoyable. I would have no hesitation in recommending Westbury House as a fantastic place to stay while you relax and enjoy all that South Africa has to offer.

July 2008


Review by Eugene Sheehan ( Clorado USA)

Our stay at Westbury House in July 2008 was just fabulous. The house is gorgeous, with very warm, comfortable and fully-equipped rooms. It was just great to be able to see Table Mountain from our bedroom. The owners, Shirley and John, are very welcoming and attentive. Their children are wonderful. Shirley and John have extensive knowledge about Cape Town and provide excellent tips and directions on things to do and places to visit. They can provide a pick-up service from the airport.

We started every day with a wonderful and filling breakfast. Shirley and John made sure that we were well nourished for our day's activities.
The house is centrally located: about 20 minutes from the airport and close to the motorway that provides easy access to the University of Cape Town, Table Mountain, Kirstenbosch Gardens and the Waterfront and all attractions throughout the cape. Within a five minute walk are a few shops that provide basic groceries and treats.

I would certainly recommend Westbury House to anyone visiting Cape Town.

July 2008


Review by Judy Porter (Guernsey, Channel Islands)

What a treat! Arguably the best B & B I have ever stayed in. The Room was large, clean and fresh with excellent facilities. Mr and Mrs Smuts created a home from home atmosphere, with better than home-made breakfast. The location of Westbury House is perfect with Cape Town and the airport just a short drive away (20 mins). Mr and Mrs Smuts are natural hosts and gave us wide ranging tips from best value car hire to visitor attractions which enabled us to maximise our holiday - in fact one of the most enjoyable holidays we have ever had. We have no hesitation in recommending this first class B & B - Westury House.

July 2008


Review by Yvonne Brown (Buxton, UK)

What can I say that hasnít already been said? Westbury House was brilliant.
This was my first visit to South Africa, and to be honest the weather wasnít great however the hospitality of the hosts was fabulous.
Iíd certainly recommend Westbury House, it offers first class facilities, with loads of tourist info and a lovely atmosphere.
Thanks to all at Westbury House, for making my first visit very special.

March 2008


Review by Lora Rossler (Durban)

Our family stayed at Westbury House in March when our son played in a sports tournament at Bishops. Westbury House in reality is even better than the photos, it offers a high standard of accommodation and has attentive owners who go out of their way for you.

We can highly recommend Westbury house to all travellers, particularly families as the studio apartment we stayed in was most comfortable and very well equipped. It is easy to get to Westbury and access to the airport via Milner road and the M5 is quick and convenient.

February 2008


Review by Lynn And Cindy Martin (Mercer Island, Washington)

Our family of five had the pleasure of staying at Westbury House for almost 2 weeks. It was wonderfully appointed, well located, safe and secure, and beautiful. The Smuts went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable, and were excellent sources for how to explore Capetown. The Westbury is a jewel which we hope to stay at again and highly recommend.

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.9621
Longitude: 18.480886999333332

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h30 to 21h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2007 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap