Villa Ora is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Villa Ora

Bed & Breakfast at Church Street 131, Oudtshoorn, 6620, Karoo, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Villa Ora in Oudtshoorn?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Karoo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Nancy,Marius And Heidene Foure (Cape Town)

Thanks to Ora and Thea for making our stay such an awesome expierance. Spacious clean rooms and a very nutirional awesome breakfast just a few of the positives thar are synonomous to Villa Ora. It felt like we were amongst family. Thanks also to the incredidable kitchen staff for dishing upthe lovely breakfasts every morning. I would recommend a stay at Villa Ora anytime. Your place ia great! And so are You!

December 2009

Good

Review by François (Antwerp)

7 on the rate of 10
it gave us more de feeling of staying in een business hotel then bed en breakfast. Very professionel except the bill no invoice just written on a slip of paper.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Karen (Wales)

Villa Ora is an absolute delight - an amazing find. The accomodation first class and breakfasts to linger over.Pancakes that are so scrummy ! ! . The welcome is second to none and it is a place truely hard to leave, so much so I have booked again and yes, again !

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Paul & Sibylle Bauder (Stuttgart)

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. It is such a beautiful place with good food and very nice people.

Our thanks to Ora for such a wonderful dinner ! !
Thanks for your hospitality.
We wish you all the best for the year 2008 !
Sibylle & Paul, Stuttgart, Germany

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Wendy Gretton (Camino De La Nova (Spain))

How lovely to be looked after, spoiled and fussed over in a charming house with charming hosts. We are sorry to leave.
Thank you for having us.

Wendy and Glyn

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Lorraine Byrne (Maidenhead, Berks.)

Thank you for a lovely stay, great advice, chats and a homely atmosphere.

Anne & Lorraine

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Charles Davies (Caernarfon)

Dear all. A delightful oasis and stop on our journey.Could not of been more welcoming. Could not be more kind. Amazing breakfast.
All our love. And we will see you again in the future.

Charlie & Debbie

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Liane Fischer (Worth, Germany)

We arrived as stranger and leave as friend . We think we meet here the best hosts we ever had in South Africa.

Liane & Hans Fischer.

November 2007

Excellent

Review by T Agius (San Francisco)

The Villa Ora was highly recommended to us and how right our friends were. Warm hospitality, a cool swimming pool, help in finding a restaurant & an outstanding breakfast. We will recommend the Villa Ora to everyone. Dankie!

Tanc & Nicci, San Francisco

Tonight From
ZAR750.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.588529
Longitude: 22.202621

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 420km
George Airport - 65km

Children policy
All ages welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2006 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap