Vergelegen Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (17 reviews)

Vergelegen Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Conference Venue at On N14, 3km before Kakamas, near Augrabies Falls, Northern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 17 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Vergelegen Guest House in Kakamas?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Green Kalahari.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2016


Review by Annerie Gilbert (Johannesburg)

We enjoyed every minute, a very professional team.
Will recommend Vergelegen Guest House, Kakamas to everybody.

August 2016


Review by Cristle Geary (Johannesburg)

Excellent place to stay. Rooms are decorated tastefully and squeaky clean.
Restaurant had tasty meals, well prepared and excellent presentation.
Friendly staff.
Would recommend this establishment to anyone.

July 2016


Review by Patrick Esau (Heidelberg, Western Cape)

It was a real haven to arrive at after a long drive from Namibia. It was our second overnight stop after December 2012 and our fellow travellers were very impressed with the accommodation, the friendly staff and good food. We will use your facility again should the opportunity arise.

December 2015


Review by Avasha (Kakamas)

Hi Niel
Thanks for a relaxing stay at your beautiful lodge.
The service and surroundings were excellent.

November 2015


Review by Selma Visser (Kakamas)

We really enjoyed our stay at Vergelegen. This is an exquisite establishment with great facilities and food, friendly staff and awesome ambiance. Highly recommended

November 2015


Review by Murdoch (Kakamas)

Hi team.

I just wanted to express my profound thanks to your staff and team for a very pleasant stay at Vergelgen.

Your rooms, common areas and service are of the highest standard.

Please thank Neil, and all the team involved.

I can see why your lodge gets such positive reviews from our clients.

Have a pleasant Festive season and bring on a prosperous 2016 with lots of bookings!!!


October 2015


Review by Mr Nxumalo (Kakamas)

Morning Niel and Anelma and Team,

There’s nothing fulfilling as getting a comfortable place to stay when you are far away from home, and that is what your place has provided me with.



October 2015


Review by Debbie Simpson (Kakamas)

Amazing as always, Vergelegen is my home away from home!

See you soon!

October 2015


Review by Kevin Kutame (Kakamas)

I enjoyed my stay there. I rate it 5 out of 5.

October 2015


Review by Debbie Card (Kakamas)

Hi there,
Sorry but I only received this e/mail on our return and subsequent to our stay with you.
I must thank you and your Staff very much for a most enjoyable and comfortable. Please convey our sincere thanks to the staff who treated us most professionally yet in a most friendly manner. The children just loved the "feast" breakfast.
I have posted on your facebook page.
Till next time - thank you.

October 2015


Review by Prof PH Wessels (Kakamas)


Ons het die verblyf by Vergelegen verfrissend en van baie hoe gehalte beleef...die kamer (nr 11) was uitstekend en die maaltye (aandete en ontbyt)was onverbeterlik!

Die ontvangs en registrasie asook die bediening tydens aandete was uitstekend...

Baie dankie; ek sal u aanbeveel waar en wanneer ek ookal kan.


September 2015


Review by Annalie Kachelhoffer (Kakamas)

We had a wonderful stay at Vergelegen Guest House. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms very spacious and well equipped. If we ever are in that region again, we will most definitely make use of the accommodation at Vergelegen.

August 2015

Very Good

Review by Morné Van Heerden (Kakamas)

Lekker na lang dag se ry!
Lekker kos! Diens goed! Hemelse beddens!

August 2015


Review by Fanus Nortje (Kakamas)

Excellent accommodation at reasonable prices. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed there twice!

July 2015


Review by Niel (Kakamas)

Pragtige perseel. Puik diens. Heerlik gebly.
Pragtige en smaakvolle interieur. Gerieflike suites met kraakvars beddegoed. Heerlike restaurant met 'n fantastiese ontbyt. Ons is vriendelik ontvang en die diens was puik. Ons sal enige tyd weer hier bly, en dit by enigiemand aanbeveel.

July 2015


Review by Bernice Marais (Kakamas)

Absolutely stunning place to stay. We had an unfortunate incident, and the staff and owner went completely out of their way to assist us. Beautiful clean rooms, Friendly staff, and the food is divine! Definitely 5 stars!

September 2008


Review by Geraldine (Johannesburg)

What a place. Rooms, food and staff are truly wonderful. Stayed for 1 night twice in 3 months, and absolutely loved it. Will definitely be back, with my dog and all.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.751455555555555
Longitude: 20.643836110777777

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h30

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enqurie.

Listed on
November 2001 - 17 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap