Valley View Guest House is rated 4/5 by visitors (29 reviews)

Valley View Guest House

Guest House / Conference and Wedding Venue at 743 Kwena Drive, Mogwase, 0314, North West Province, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 29 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Valley View Guest House in Mogwase?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Bojanala Region.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 29 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2015


Review by Duncan Gohl (Krugersdorp)

Great room, quiet aircon, comfy bed, safe parking, 10 minutes to the park, clean pool and a great breakfast.
Enjoyed chatting to the owner , Michelle-just call me Colavita !

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Maggie Kotoi (Carletonville)

-Clean Rooms
-Very friendly and helpful staff and management
-Enjoyed breakfast
-Very safe area
We will definitely come back!!

October 2014


Review by Dee Roelofsz (Benoni)

I have just returned from 3 days in Pilanesberg on a "photo safari" & must say my stay at Valley View was really great, simple, comfortable, clean, fantastic value for money & very conveniently situated +- 3km from the Manyane Gate.

The Italian owner, Michele, was very welcoming, helpful & friendly which was a breath of fresh air! The extra cost to enter Pilanesberg N/Park each day, rather than stay in the run down & overpriced self catering accommodation in the park, was well worth it for the benefit of having my own air conditioned room, en suite bathroom, comfy double bed, fluffy soft duvet & pillows, not to mention the terrific home made & tasty meals!!

I will definitely be back!

September 2013


Review by Joselina (Pretoria / Gauteng )

We 'd like to compliment all of your employees , for the excellent service they provided to us the weekend of the 15 September. Your room was so welcoming and we really felt at home.

Our special thank you to Thato for the great service she gave us. We received very friendly bright smiles and friendly service, she even went extra mile to help us with the directions to Moubane. Thanks girl and keep up the great job!

We will definitely call again...

Valley View Guest House You Rock!!!!

February 2013


Review by Van Zyl Ruth (Centurion)

First room was dodgy No 6 my son had us moved which they were quite happy to do, A larger room not as bright as the advert suggests but nevertheless quite comfortable, it was only for one night. The food was not chef's style (thank goodness) but good home cooked meal that was enjoyable, there again we only had dinner. Area? a mixture of both black and white which was different but well worth the visit, sun rise over the tops of the rooves was a sight to behold. Owners? very hospitable people

September 2012

Very Good

Review by Josi Kruger (Johannesburg)

Hi Angela,

Just a note to say thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality at ValleyView over the weekend of the 15th September.
Your wonderful service really added to the wedding experience.
We felt welcome as if we were staying with family.
Thank you again for the sparkling wine for me and my girls. It helped calm a few nerves.
Everyone that stayed there enjoyed their time at ValleyView.

January 2012

Very Good

Review by Monica (USA)

My husband and I were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the Pilanesburg area, and saw good reviews for this place. We initially booked two nights, but ended up adding a third night. We were extremely pleased with our stay. We found the hotel to be well centered in relation to many nearby area activities. The rates were quite reasonable, and the cost included a delicious and filling breakfast. The rooms and hotel were very secure and very clean. We also found the hostess Angela to be friendly and extremely helpful. She went out of her way in helping us with our many activities. We were sad to leave.

January 2012


Review by Renee (Gaborone)

After a disastrous day travelling from Gaborone to Valley View, we immediately felt safe and comfortable. The food was beyond words. The best meals I have ever had. All employees were friendly and helpful! The service was the main attraction at this Guest House, the team went beyond any expectations, arranging taxis, keeping the bar open late, even dropping us at sun city with a small tour of the resort. Angela showed us the service all accommodation should strive to achieve. The rooms were all you needed, comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms a tv and very clean. And if all this hasn't sold you the view surrounding the guest house is breath taking, rolling hills, of the Pilanesberg national park and a balcony to take it all in. 10/10 for this wonderful guest house.

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Joseph (Jodoigne)

Hello Angela, this is a place to be, enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff is always ready and helpful and you, always smiling, at any moment off the day. Excellent service ! ! I think i have some lovely pictures from Valley View and one from you, so one word and I send them. Thank you so mutch !

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Revelant Renato (Italy)

Hello beautiful Angela, we spent three days in a beautiful place to stay. Kindness and courtesy in this Lodge are the strengths and distinctive features. Thank you for your hospitality. Renato

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Honza (Prague)

Thanx Angela for perfect stay for our first night out there in SA. enjoy the night in clean, nice rooms and prepare yourelf for awesome breakfast before you hit for Pilanesberg park which is just around the corner!

August 2011

Very Good

Review by Ingrid (Johannesburg)

Hi Angela

Sorry about not saying good bye to you but my brother came to fetch me to visit at Manyane and then David and Kayla checked us out. Thank you for a awesome time stay. I must say Valley View is the best B&B we have stayed in so far and we do quite a lot of traveling so you will be seeing a lot of us. The two early birds are still raving about your "breakfast takeway" and I have now asked them to shut up as I am starting to feel that maybe that hot stone massage was not such a good idea! Thank you to you and your staff for going the extra mile for us.

Ingrid, Kayla and David

May 2011


Review by Rensleme (Guadeloupe)

This place is ...fantastic !
An outstanding welcome from Angela, a gorgeous young woman who really cares
Good food, good location, clean rooms : everything was there !

March 2011

Very Good

Review by Kanns Tours (Johannesburg)

I needed reasonably priced accommodation when taking a guest to the Pilanesberg Game Reserve, North West Province, South Africa. Valley View Guest House fitted the requirement perfectly. Angela Colovita, daughter of owner Michele Colavita was very welcoming. The setting of this venue is just beautiful. The rooms are simple and comfortable, our dinner was excellent and after our early morning safari drive, breakfast was ready, freshly prepared for us. Good value, great service and gorgeous surroundings.

February 2011


Review by Chris (Chelmsford)

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It's only a few minutes drive from the park entrance, lovely pool and really helpful staff. When we told them one morning we wouldn't need breakfast because we were leaving at 5am to get in the park early, they said no problem, what would we like, they would make a packed meal for us. When we left the next morning, there was the owner waiting for us with our freshly prepared breakfast. Completely recommend this place.

Reviewer ratings for this hotel:

December 2010

Very Good

Review by Grant (Durban)

Hi Angela,

I arrived back in Durban after another awesome stay at Valley View.

I just wanted to formally take some time to let you know that it is really a great experience staying with you.

You are always so accommodating, along with all your staff including Angela number 2. Our children feel so special and the lengths that you go to, to make them feel good and enjoy their stay is appreciated.

You and your Dad run a fantastic guest house and although I do not get to visit you as often as I would like, your name always comes up when I am talking to friends and colleagues and I am always certain to recommend you.

Thanks for helping to make our holiday so great.

Best wishes.



December 2010

Very Good

Review by Rozelle (Namibia)

Hi Angela

How are you? Hope things are well at the guesthouse. I would like to just thank you and your father for a very enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay. You were very helpful and accomodating in every way and made our time in Suncity special. Particularly as we were such a large group and this was the first and probably the last family holiday together. Can I say that "you are a fabulous host, kind, friendly and very helpful", and I know that everyone would agree with me that you are what make Valley View special.

Take care and a wonderful 2011 to you and your family. I hope you'll look us up in Windhoek.
Rozelle Bowerman

December 2010

Very Good

Review by Ed King (Pretoria)

Hi Angela

I thought Id drop you a line before our short holiday becomes a distant memory.

Nina and I would like to thank you and your dad for the great hospitality we received during our stay at Valley View Guesthouse. The evening meals and conversations were both excellent and your staff made us very welcome too.

We still hope to make time to bring our family over for lunch when they are over from the UK.

We have tried the salad dressing recipe but it isnt as good as yours. Please send the recipe again, by return email, as I would love to get it right

Thanks Again


November 2010

Very Good

Review by Sanjith (JHB)

Hullo Angela
Thanks for making our stay at your lodge so pleasant over the past weekend.
We received very friendly bright smiles, friendly service, the guest house is lovely and above all it certainly was value for money.
Your staff are very helpful.
The treatment at the spa and the workout at the gym was great to have.
My little son with the HUGE muscles also enjoyed himself, felt free and spoke his heart out whenever he felt. Pardon us for his activeness, he is very energetic.
He did tell me: "Dad I love this place". So that is proof enough.
Thanks for hosting us and being so flexible at breakfast..... and also for your hospitality,.... it was fabulous.
We look forward to coming back when we do visit the area.

Best Regards

November 2010

Very Good

Review by Katie (UK)

Great location, 5 minutes from the entrance gate to the Pilanesberg Game Reserve and good view out over the valley from the terrace to watch the spectacular lightning storms that frequnetly occur in this area in summer.
Our room was lovely, spacious and extremely clean. The air con worked well to cool the room at night.
The staff could not have been more helpful, arranging a take-away breakfast so that we could get up very early to get into the game reserve for dawn. Overall we found our stay here fantastic.

November 2010


Review by Chris Ives (Clemsford)

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It's only a few minutes drive from the park entrance, lovely pool and really helpful staff. When we told them one morning we wouldn't need breakfast because we were leaving at 5am to get in the park early, they said no problem, what would we like, they would make a packed meal for us. When we left the next morning, there was the owner waiting for us with our freshly prepared breakfast. Completely recommend this place.

October 2010

Very Good

Review by Paul (Washington)

Amazing food and very accommodating hosts!

Our host was quite the chef...... really amazing dinners and very reasonable. The elevated patio was great for evening cocktails and enjoying the view. A/C in our rooms would have been nice as it was quite hot when we were there, but otherwise a very enjoyable stay.

October 2010


Review by Kruger (Namibia)

Dear Owners

Thank you for the lovely homely feeling we've experienced at Valley View.

Our stay here made our trip worth while and be sure that we will be recommending you to our friends back home in Namibia

We truly appreciate all you've done for us.

Best Regards

The Kruger Family from Namibia!

June 2010


Review by Mayte (Madrid)

La estancia fué estupenda. Una gran bienvenida, superamables, nos ayudaron mucho con unos amigos que no tenian reserva: EN PLENO MUNDIAL. Gracias Angela y familia.

April 2010


Review by Sibongile (Johannesburg)

Hi Angela

Really enjoyed our stay at the guest house and hope to see you again next year.


February 2010

Very Good

Review by Geoff Booker (UK)

Dear Angela and all at VV.

We really enjoyed our stay with you so relaxing and like staying with family!

Thank you for all you did for us.

Keep up the good work and have fun!

All the best from a cool and very wet UK.

December 2009

Very Good

Review by Samantha Botha (Johannesburg)

To Valley View Guest House

We just wanted to say thanks so much! We really enjoyed your hospitality! The food was great! I think we walked out with a few extra kilos! All the best for 2010! Samantha and John.

December 2009

Very Good

Review by Tracy (Johannesburg)

We were a group of 18 people that stayed at Valley View Guest house near the Pilansberg over New Year 2009/2010. The rooms were clean and neat and comfortable. The only down-side was that not all rooms were air-conditioned and was very hot during the day. Pool,gym and gardens were lovely. What makes this guest house special is the absolutley superb service and hospitality. The owner and his daughter go out of their way in every way to ensure you have a wonderful stay and nothing was too much trouble. Its a quick drive to sun city and Pilansberg from the guest house, and I felt it offered excellent value for money

December 2008


Review by Oliver (France)

We spent 5 days from dec 28th to jan 1st. Because of our flight we arrived very late (2 AM) but the manager waited after us
we had very nice rooms with good bed, clean bathroom, a fridge, a fan (no A/C but still OK)
we were very close to the pilanesberg park
the chief was really good: the breakfasts were various, the dinners excellent, and they even made us a picnic pack one day

the swimming pool was small but nice, and we really appreciated the fireworks of new year's eve

and angela, who takes care of the customer relationship, was really helpful: the perfect host!

finally the bill was very low in comparison with what we had... thus we highly recommend it

oliver & french friends

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.27470377711111
Longitude: 27.209085555555557

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 110km
OR Tambo International - 220km
Pilanesberg Airport - 7km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on
January 2010 - 29 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap