Uvongo Escape is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Uvongo Escape

Self Catering at Amberley Estate, Corner Knox Gore and Marine Drive, Uvongo, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Uvongo Escape in Uvongo?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2014


Review by Naomi Smith (Pretoria)

What a lovely place to stay in! Very neat and it is wonderful to have a washing machine and dishwasher. There was lots of space for our children to play safely outside and the swimming pool was lovely after a day on the beach.

January 2014


Review by Shannon (Durban)

There were 10 of us we had a lovely stay. We will definitely make use of this house again. Its such a homely feeling. everything was perfect. i will recommend

January 2014


Review by Paul Raubenheimer (Johannesburg)

We were two families and spent a week at the unit. The unit itself is very good and fully equipped - there was nothing additional we needed to take. All the rooms have fans without which we would have struggled. The complex it is in was a bonus for us - plenty of open lawn for the kids to play on, plus two swimming pools. The space in both the unit and the complex was great. The location is outstanding. A short walk to one of the main beaches (if you not too burdened with brollies and cooler boxes) and very short drives to at least three other good and popular beaches. Highly recommended unit for multiple families, families with kids of all ages and anyone who wants to be close to the beach but not in the thick of tourists!

March 2013


Review by Kajal (Durban)

This is an excellent, luxury apartment, that accommodated our every need. my kids really enjoyed themselves, from the pools to jungle gyms, to the tennis courts, a very relaxing enviroment as well, Also a very well maintained apartment. Will definately book again.

December 2012


Review by Luzette Venter (Bloemfontein)

The unit was very upmarket, furnished in good taste and well equiped. The surroundings were very peaceful and quiet. Everything was in place as promised. The owner and letting agent were very accommodating and helpful with our every need and therefore I will highly recommend this specific unit.

Thanks Jacques!!

December 2012


Review by Angelique Knott (Bloemfontein)

This Unit was very luxurius, it felt like home away from home. Its very spacious , we where a family of Ten and we all where very comfortable. The kids enjoyed the big lawn , infront of the unit cause they could play and run around, and there where so many other kids there to keep them busy, it really was so nice.

We cant wait to go again.

August 2012


Review by Sandy Govender (Durban)

very comfortable and relaxing, this unit is very spacious. we stayed for three nights and the united was everything we imagined it to be. Safe and secure. would recommend this place to newcomers.

December 2011


Review by Michael Benson (United Kingdom)

The directions were spot-on found the complex very easily from the motorway. Your lady met us there to show us around.

The unit was pretty exceptional - spacious, tidy, well decorated and all amenities we needed. In particular the kitchen was well stocked with all crockery, cutlery, pots & pans etc.

The complex Amberly Estate was well managed, security was good we felt very safe while we were there. I noticed in particular that a lot of people even left their cars outside the garages overnight which surprised me for South Africa.

We also thought it was just the right distance away from the beach, not too close but also a short walk away.

Best regards,

December 2011


Review by Caron De Fortier (Johannesburg)

Truly excellent accommodation. Furnished in good taste with all the necessary appliances, and more! Situated in a beautiful estate. Good value for money. Comes highly recommended to any family looking for a peaceful, luxurious holiday. We will definitely return for more holidays!

October 2011


Review by Dev (Gauteng)

Very very nice place to relax and kick back. Safe secure and very neat. Family and friends will enjoy staying at uvongo escape.

July 2011


Review by Danie Coetzer (Dubai)

Highly recommended!

We stayed here for 8 days during July and thoroughly enjoyed it. The weather was perfect and the accommodation lived up to all our expectations. Very spacious and all the amenities you'd need on a holiday.

The estate itself is perfectly located close to St Micheals beach. We also made use of the tennis courts and gym.


April 2011


Review by Bernadine Spice (Boksburg)

We had an excellent stay. We wre 9 people in the unit and it was not cramped. Excellent finishes. Lovely place to play for the kids and not far from the baech. Will definately recommend it.

June 2010


Review by Anton Van Dyk (Pretoria)

This apartment provide supurb accommodation. THe unit is very well furnished and provide good value for money.
The unit is spacious and luxurious and me and my family throughly enjoyed our stay.
I, would really promote this unit to anayone, that would prefer selfcatering in style.
We, will definetely come again.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.820183999333334
Longitude: 30.401419

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 100km
Margate Airport - 10km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 12h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2010 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap