Umvangazi Rest is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Umvangazi Rest

Self Catering at 183 Kiaat Road, Marloth Park, 1321, Wild Frontier, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Umvangazi Rest in Marloth Park?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Wild Frontier.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Very Good

Review by Linda & Anton Pienaar & Lize Meyer (South Africa)

Wat 'n wonderlike "home away from home". Pragtige huis, geriewe en "setting". Ons het elke aand die nagapies gesien, en die vlakvarke, kudus en duiker het ook lekker hier saam met ons gekuier! Sal weer beslis hier kom bly !!

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Richard, Annalene & Family (South Africa)

Had a relaxing wonderful weekend. You guys really have a beautiful home. Kids thoroughly enjoyed meeting and feeding the monkeys. We were blessed to see many animals including the kudu, bushbaby, mongoose, crocodile and even a snake. You have really set the bar high for the other homes in the area .... will definitely visit again !!!!

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Tiaan, Adrian & Friends (United Kingdom & South Africa)

Wow! What a lovely place. All the way from the UK. You place is clean, relaxing. Saw some lovely animals. See you next year.

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Michelle Pretorius, Elsa Zwennis, Celest Matthews (South Africa)

Wat 'n wonderlike ervaring! Julle huisie was vir ons 'n "huis"! Wonderlik toegerus met als wat ons nodig gehad het! Dankbaar vir die aircons in die kamers. Meneer Vlakvark het elke aand kom groet! Ons sal beslis vir almal in die Kaap vertel van hierdie stukkie "hemel". Baie Dankie !!

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Almeida & Bezuidenhout Family (United Kingdom & South Africa)

What a wonderful home in the bush. We were entertained each night by the wildlife, what beautiful animals, kudu, zebra, nag-apies, vervet monkeys, lizard. Something the children from the UK will always remember. A well equipped home away from home, thank you so much. The Kruger Park is magnificent too !

March 2016

Very Good

Review by Joos & Alta Huyzers (Gauteng)

Thank you for a wonderful visit. It was very relaxing and an enjoyable experience. We will definitely be back for another visit. Thank you for your hospitality. See you soon again!

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Elizabeth Van Niekerk (Gauteng)

Wow! What a beautiful and relaxing place! Thank you once again, your place is stunning. We will definitely come visit again.

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Patrick Mclennan (South Africa)

Umvangazi was such a great place to relax for a few days "in the bush." They were very responsive hosts and made sure that the process to check-in to check-out was as efficient as possible. The house was great and located in a prime spot for good wildlife spotting, but far enough to feel away from the neighborhood. I would definitely stay at this house again.

January 2016

Very Good

Review by Duane De Freitas (France)

Stayed in Umvangazi Rest for only three days, two nights, but it was truly amazing! It really is a villa, with relative privacy. What I liked most is the balance between traditional, wooden African style interior yet modern luxuries such as air conditioning in the bed rooms, integrated full-on alarm system and a kitchen that has literally everything. From the get-go I had a lot of questions and requests for the owners, and they were really patient with me and helpful. The house has a very nice pool, a good braai (BBQ) so sitting outside and cooking for yourself is really the way to go. Just stock your fridge and chill. Marloth Park is to the south of Kruger, about 25 minutes drive away, so especially if you want to be in the south of the park and are planning on making safari day trips to the Kruger, this house will be ideal. Definitely going back!

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Dee Barendse (South Africa)

Our stay at your lovely bush house has been amazing, we loved every minute of it. You guys really have a beautiful place. We were fortunate to see the bush babies residing in the thatch as well as buck, mongoose, all from the stoop! We were blessed to see many animals along the Crocodile River from inside Marloth, hippo, buffalo, lions, wild dog, hyena, rhino, elephant, fish eagles, vultures and many more. Thank you so very much for all your help and especially for staying in touch.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Herman Bortha (South Africa)

Everything you see on the photos was there. That and much more. Best value for money. Animals was seen right next to house.Will definitely recommend it.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.396415
Longitude: 31.763429

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Please inform us should you require an earlier check-in or later check-out. This can only be accommodated should there be no other bookings on the same day as the request.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2015 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap