Umoja Bushvilla is rated 5/5 by visitors (14 reviews)

Umoja Bushvilla

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Silonque Nature Reserve, Plot 30 - 34, Phalaborwa, 1390, Valley of the Olifants, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 14 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Umoja Bushvilla in Phalaborwa?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Valley of the Olifants.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2015


Review by Fam Mientjies (New Zealand)

Great interior with large kitchen and 5 pits gas oven. We heard the lions at night in the KPN and the hyena visited the dam at night. Wish we could have spend more time here.

April 2015


Review by Fam Vos (Lelystad (Netherlands))

Spend an incredibly nice time at Umoja Kruger. What a fantastic location. At night the elephants in the garden!

April 2015


Review by Fam Zeilstra (Lelystad, The Netherlands)

Where else do go get a visit from 4 elephants, waterbuck, wharthogs, grey duikers, impala, and hyena in the garden when they come to drink from the pond! We have seen them all. Unforgetable, especially the 4 elephants. We certainly hope to come back.

March 2015


Review by Fam. Piessens (Netherlands)

The villa was beyond our wildest expectations. We immediately got the "honeymoon feeling", it is such a quiet and luxurious place.

January 2015

Very Good

Review by Wood Family (Perth Australia)

What a lovely place. We had a great night here and want to come back to stay longer.

December 2014


Review by Visser (South Africa)

Thanks for letting us stay in your house. It was a very special unforgettable weekend with our son getting engaged here. Special family memories. You have a lovely bushhome and thanks for the champagne!

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Family S (South Africa)

We really enjoyed ourselves.

December 2014


Review by The Stockers (Yorkshire, England)

what a beautiful house. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Christmas here at the Kruger National Park. Fantastic hosts too. Hope to come back soon!

October 2014

Very Good

Review by Fam. Ritsema (Netherlands)

We spend some beautifull days at Umoja Kruger. The quiet of the bushveld, the luxury of the house. Highlight: the elephant at only 2 meters from our frontdoor!
PS: we missed a small light above the braai.

October 2014


Review by Gabriele (Maarn)

Only 2 nights here.. but we will definitely come back again. As extra bonus 8 elephants in the waterhole. Tophouse!

October 2014


Review by Family J. Smit (Spain)

What a wonderfull place to come back to each time. We enjoyed the animals, the beautifull bush with it's fantastic sounds and the great house. Would highly recommend it to anybody.

October 2014


Review by Mariette Evers (Netherlands)

Stunning house with view over a waterhole where the elephants drink. Smaller game walks in your garden. Only 100 meters from the Kruger fence (have to drive to the official entrance however). The house is decorated beautifully and very comfortable. Staff superfriendly and attentive very professional (Dutch ) management. Don't just stay for a night but really enjoy the bush there for a couple of days. We will definitely come back again! A real gem

August 2014

Very Good

Review by Leuteuilkumar Family (South Africa)

It is a great place to stay, wish we could have stayed longer!

May 2014


Review by Fam. Breukink (Breda)

A real bush experience. Wish we would have staid longer. Great house with private pool and a luxury interior. Felt like home. We loved the impala's, waterbuck and warthog in the garden and to top it off, an elephant in the dam. Didn't want to leave.
Compliments to the hosts and the management/staff. They tend to every detail. Definitely recommend it.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -23.883649
Longitude: 31.152423

Closest airport(s)
Hoedspruit Airport - 85km
OR Tambo International - 490km
Phalaborwa Airport - 8km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on
November 2014 - 14 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap