Umoja Bushvilla is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (28 reviews)

Umoja Bushvilla

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Silonque Nature Reserve, Plot 30 - 34, Phalaborwa, 1390, Valley of the Olifants, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 28 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Umoja Bushvilla in Phalaborwa?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Valley of the Olifants.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 28 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2016

Excellent

Review by F. Lengerer (Switzerland)

Beautiful villa - felt at home right away
A bit of a drive through the bush, but it is so quiet and secluded therefore. The African sounds like the roaring of the lions and the hyena and to see the animals at the waterhole. We felt right at home at your beautiful house. And thank you for all the tips you gave us beforehand for the rest of the trip. Thanks to the staff as well.

October 2016

Very Good

Review by B Schultz (Netherlands)

a birders paradise as well.
We didn't even have to go the Kruger to see the animals, because they came right up to the house. We saw the giraffe, the hyena and lots of birds and of course the impala and wharthog. But we also enjoyed all the beautiful birds around the house, at true birders paradise.

September 2016

Excellent

Review by E. Wildebeest (Netherlands)

True Africa
If you want to experience the true African feeling this is the place to be. We have seen the giraf, the whartogs, the porcupine, and so many birds. We just sat back in our chair and enjoyed the view. You can even see the Kruger park. all that and our own swimming pool, the kids loved it. They say it is winter but it didn't feel like that to us!
Your house is lovely and the mosquito nets were a plus. We have stayed 5 days, too short!

July 2016

Very Good

Review by Family Correia/Champion (United Kingdom)

Thank you for a lovely stay. Very restful and peaceful. We will definitely be recommending you and hope to be back in the future.

May 2016

Excellent

Review by K.Anderson (Unites States)

Wow...
Wow we had a great holiday here at your house and at Silonque. Every day sun, nice temperatures, the Kruger next door. We heard the lions roar at night and the jackal (we thought it was the hyena but Jackson told us that it was the jackal). What more can you ask for. Thanks to the staff for their great hospitality.

May 2016

Excellent

Review by N.Verwer (The Hague)

A stunning place in Africa
what a stunning place do you have here, with all the luxuries. A top location to really relax. You have made us feel more than welcome. We spotted animals, did game drives, had a romantic boat trip on the olifantsriver and saw the Blyde Canyon. What great memories. Thank you and we will come back!

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Fam Arnould (Amiens France)

Thank you so much for your hospitality. It was a huge, wonderful unbelievable stay in Umoja. Thanks a lot for organising the two safaris, specially the one with Craig (fantastic choice). Thank you for all!

March 2016

Very Good

Review by Seidler (Hannover, Germany)

Thank you for the wonderful stay at this beautiful lodge. We really enjoyed our time we spent here!!!. Thank you for the hospitality and friendliness. We will definitely recommend this place. Family Seidler, germany

February 2016

Excellent

Review by N. Niepke (Netherlands)

what a fantastic place in the bush. we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our family. The accommodation, the hospitality. And great to just be able to pop over to the Kruger Park. The accommodation was more than perfect with all you can ask for. The pictures we posted on Facebook received so many feedbacks so your place has gone viral. On our way to the next spot in South Africa now. Thank you and the staff for the excellent stay. Nico, Nathaly, Larissa and Mitchell

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Kleingeld Dennickma (Bela Bela South Africa)

Loved the viewpoint over the Kruger. and the private swimming pool in the terrace and we were blown away. We definitely picked a gem while booking. Not saying the other houses are bad and we didn't see them inside of course but location location location as they say so yours is absolutely sublime. The staff went all out on my birthday (thank you for your bottle of wine and the card!) , I mean, where else are you welcomed so friendly? It's hard to put into words, but this villa was probably the most luxurious place I've visited in all of SA. I will really REALLY recommend your house to everybody. A big thanks to you and to the staff , it was absolutely magical!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Fam Mientjies (New Zealand)

Great interior with large kitchen and 5 pits gas oven. We heard the lions at night in the KPN and the hyena visited the dam at night. Wish we could have spend more time here.

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Sylvie (Ile De La Reunion)

A magnificent house with all the comfort that you can dream of. To wake up and see the large Kudu's dinking on your doorstep, the impala and other animals is unforgetable. (and to top it off, we even saw a hyena!).

September 2015

Very Good

Review by Feodor (Netherlands)

3 days your own bushvilla. Unfortunately we didn't see the elephants and only heard the hyena. But every morning the grey duiker and impala now and again while waking up is definitely nice. the last evening we were treated to a heard of waterbuck and impalas, a great goodbye. And don't forget that just before leaving we saw two male giraffe. Next time again!

July 2015

Excellent

Review by D V Megesem (Netherlands)

Dear owners,
We had such a fantastic time here at your beautiful house. Everything looks nice, well maintained and typical african. We liked the interior and decor. The pool is dry now but we heard the elephants searching for water last night. We have enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Maybe till next time and we will recommend your place to friends!

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Reinier, Ellen, Lars (Tilburg Netherlands)

Thank you for all the good care; even from the Netherlands you still made sure that our stay was excellent. Your house is amazing, we have completely come to a stand-still and enjoyed ourselves enormously. From the impala to the waterbuck in the garden and even an elephant and a couple or wharthogs and all those beautiful birds that made our stay unforgetable. We have felt right at home and will certainly tell everybody about the house. Again thanks for everything.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Fam Vos (Lelystad (Netherlands))

Spend an incredibly nice time at Umoja Kruger. What a fantastic location. At night the elephants in the garden!

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Fam Zeilstra (Lelystad, The Netherlands)

Where else do go get a visit from 4 elephants, waterbuck, wharthogs, grey duikers, impala, and hyena in the garden when they come to drink from the pond! We have seen them all. Unforgetable, especially the 4 elephants. We certainly hope to come back.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Fam. Piessens (Netherlands)

The villa was beyond our wildest expectations. We immediately got the "honeymoon feeling", it is such a quiet and luxurious place.

January 2015

Very Good

Review by Wood Family (Perth Australia)

What a lovely place. We had a great night here and want to come back to stay longer.

December 2014

Good

Review by Visser (South Africa)

Thanks for letting us stay in your house. It was a very special unforgettable weekend with our son getting engaged here. Special family memories. You have a lovely bushhome and thanks for the champagne!

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Family S (South Africa)

We really enjoyed ourselves.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by The Stockers (Yorkshire, England)

what a beautiful house. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Christmas here at the Kruger National Park. Fantastic hosts too. Hope to come back soon!

October 2014

Very Good

Review by Fam. Ritsema (Netherlands)

We spend some beautifull days at Umoja Kruger. The quiet of the bushveld, the luxury of the house. Highlight: the elephant at only 2 meters from our frontdoor!
PS: we missed a small light above the braai.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Gabriele (Maarn)

Only 2 nights here.. but we will definitely come back again. As extra bonus 8 elephants in the waterhole. Tophouse!

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Family J. Smit (Spain)

What a wonderfull place to come back to each time. We enjoyed the animals, the beautifull bush with it's fantastic sounds and the great house. Would highly recommend it to anybody.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Mariette Evers (Netherlands)

Stunning house with view over a waterhole where the elephants drink. Smaller game walks in your garden. Only 100 meters from the Kruger fence (have to drive to the official entrance however). The house is decorated beautifully and very comfortable. Staff superfriendly and attentive very professional (Dutch ) management. Don't just stay for a night but really enjoy the bush there for a couple of days. We will definitely come back again! A real gem

August 2014

Very Good

Review by Leuteuilkumar Family (South Africa)

It is a great place to stay, wish we could have stayed longer!

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Fam. Breukink (Breda)

A real bush experience. Wish we would have staid longer. Great house with private pool and a luxury interior. Felt like home. We loved the impala's, waterbuck and warthog in the garden and to top it off, an elephant in the dam. Didn't want to leave.
Compliments to the hosts and the management/staff. They tend to every detail. Definitely recommend it.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -23.883649
Longitude: 31.152423

Closest airport(s)
Hoedspruit Airport - 85km
OR Tambo International - 490km
Phalaborwa Airport - 8km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2014 - 28 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap