Uitzicht is rated 4/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (17 reviews)


Self Catering at Heuningbos Close, Langebaan, Cape West Coast, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 17 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Uitzicht in Langebaan?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape West Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2011

Very Good

Review by Bronkhorst Family (Carletonille)

Ons 5de keer. Baie dankie

May 2011


Review by Elani (North West)

Baie mooi uitsig, ongelooflike sons opkoms en ondergang. Wil beslsis in blomme tyd terug kom

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Dos Reis Family (Capetown)

Thank you for the great weekend, the girls enjoyed the nature especially the bokkies. Very relaxing for mom and dad

March 2011

Very Good

Review by Joseph (Joburg)

Great place to be for the long weekend, everything is perfect. Will be back

November 2008

Very Good

Review by Tristan (Capetown)

Thank you for your hospitality. We had so much fun the weekend that I can't stop talking about it!
The place is so beautiful & spacious & clean!!! I loved it!!!
We enjoyed the beautiful view it was so amazing!!!
I felt like I really connected with God this weekend & I was so amazed by how mighty God really is too just open his mouth & speak & then create all of that beauty & splendor.
Thanks once again for a really great experience It was awesome!!!!

September 2008

Very Good

Review by Terri & Surina (Capetown)

Wonderful place to come and relax- Fantastic view ! Lovely apartment with everything you need! Thank you. We've enjoyed the stay very much.

September 2008


Review by Geraldine (Capetown)

Just a brief note to say thank you we had a relaxing couple of days at your place, and wow that place is just beautiful , thanx again, will definitely be back and will highly recommend it to my other friends.

May 2008

Very Good

Review by Terine & Eric (Capetown)

Had a relaxing week at your home. Thank you it was very neat. It is definitely a great getaway from city life. Will be back, thanks again.

April 2008

Very Good

Review by Stevens Family (Capetown)

A welcome break from the hustle and bustle of city life. Enjoyed the view, was entertained by the birds, mystified by the mist for the first few days, was serenaded by the frogs and saw a bokkie ! Wonderful ! Thanks for everything.

January 2008

Very Good

Review by Andrew & Monique (Cape Town)

The best value for our money yet ! To wake up in such beautiful nature is the cherry on top. Hope to be back soon.

December 2007


Review by Renate & Jurgen (Germany)

Uitzicht – this is not just the view of unspoiled nature, game and stunning sunrise, it is also the sound of birds and the southeaster (sometimes a bit too strong) and the feeling of being at home (despite being 9460km away).Thanks to the warm hospitality of Ankie & Dan. Our private rating *****, highly recommendable. ”Auf Wiedersehen”

November 2007

Very Good

Review by Nikki & Andrew (Capetown)

We came for 3 days and stayed for 4. The violin and other instruments we brought went unplayed as we enjoyed the view and the wildlife. The ideal breakaway for stressed execs. Birds seen from our window : Black Harrier, Yellow-billed Kite, Rock Kestrel, Malachite Sunbirds, Southern Black Korhaan, White Throated Swallow & more.

November 2007

Very Good

Review by Krapohl Familie (Kakamas)

Baie dankie, ons het heerlik gebly en ontspan. Baie netjies, gerieflik en ten volle toegerus. Het diertjies in veld baie geniet.

November 2007

Very Good

Review by Frank & Angeline (Capetown)

What a privilege it was to stay at Uitzicht. Very relaxing, lovely view. Thanks for everything.

September 2007

Very Good

Review by Dave & Lesley (Knysna)

A beautiful UITZICHT of flowers& lagoon. Perfect base from which to explore Langebaan and surrounds. Thank you.

July 2007


Review by Lynne & Co (Capetown)

Absolutely lovely view, accommodation & hosts! Will definitely come again!! Thanks very much.

April 2007

Very Good

Review by Purchase Family (Durban)

Wonderful place, clean, spacious, fantastic birdlife and views. Will definitely be back. Thanks for everything.

Price Range
Available on request

Contact: Ankie Cronje

Tel: +27 (0)84 872-3034
Fax: +27 (0)21 552-1633

Physical Address:
Uitzicht, Heuningbos Close, Langebaan, Cape West Coast, Western Cape, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.1042
Longitude: 18.045879999666667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 150km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2005 - 17 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap