Tres Jolie is rated 5/5 by visitors (11 reviews)

Tres Jolie

Conference and Wedding Venue at 22 Peter Road, Ruimsig, West Rand, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Tres Jolie in Ruimsig?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to West Rand.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2011


Review by Huguette Pilley (JHB)

Dear Nicole and Adele
I cannot believe it is behind us now! Of course there is a certain amount of relief that we can get back to life without a wedding to plan. But It is so wonderful to be able to say that it was everything we had hoped and worked for! So many people have complimented us on how special it was. I can say that Michelle’s creativity and determination to do it a certain way played a big role in that but at the end of the day we couldn’t have done it without your expertise and magnificent venue. Thank you so much for ALL your input in so many different ways and for making it the very special day it was! I think my greatest fears were the cheese ‘cake’ and welcome area and the rain! The cheese ‘cake’ turned out to be an incredible success- people didn’t stop talking about it , and thank you for handling it so well ( injuries and all-sorry!) and of course we were blessed with the most amazing weather!
Nicole thank you for your very calm and encouraging spirit on the day- it went a long way to calming my nerves and I felt much more relaxed then I expected to be . Adele thank you for all your experienced advice! In the end that “dreadful” jumping castle turned out to be a photo shoot feature......
I would especially like to commend your staff on that day. Their friendliness and service was exceptional and had a huge influence on making the evening a success. Thank you for all the help we got in packing everything away including cleaning the chocolate fountains which were such a mess by then – all done with a smile and much appreciated by us. Please extend our grateful thanks to Bernard and his team for an excellent job !
I almost feel I could be a ‘wedding planner’ now but of course I realise that there is much more to it than that!
Thanks once again and who knows if we see you for another wedding one day.....
With grateful thanks
Huguette and Adrian

June 2011

Very Good

Review by M Steenkamp (JHB)

Beste Adele
Hiermee ‘n baie Groot dankie vir die voortreflike wyse waarop jy en jou span hulle van hulle taak gekwyt het. Elrien se troue was ‘n fees – van die venuereelings, kos en vriendelike, hulpvaardige personeel wat elkeen hulle bydrae gemaak het om van haar spesiale dag ‘n onthoudag te maak.
Magda Steenkamp

May 2011


Review by Roland (JHB)

Hi there,
Thanks so much for all your trouble and efforts for our wedding! We had a blast and will whole heartedly recommend Tres Jolie to anyone looking for a venue.
Andre Ferreira
wedding 21.05.11

May 2011


Review by Debbie-Lee (JHB)

Good Morning Adele
I want to take this time to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the memorable day you did for Wes and Elizabeth and the family as a whole. We are still getting calls concerning the Beautiful wedding and the food that was just exquisite and that it was a wow wedding. I know this is what you do, but as a Family my husband and I, would like to say thank you. Your touch and love made it a memorable day.

It is a wedding I know that will be engraved in our hearts for many years.
Thank you so much again. To the staff at Tres Jolie that helped, thank you.
All our love and thanks, Debbie-Lee and Eddie Steenekamp

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Greg & Helga (JHB)

Hi Adele/ Thandi, This now being our first opportunity of officially thanking yourselves and all the staff concerned on the day, in making the day so special. It was most memorable for us, your services received and the venue will certainly be recommended.

February 2011

Very Good

Review by Velashini Pillay (JHB)

Hi Adele and Thandi
I just wanted to say thank you for making the most special day of our lives a success. Everybody in our respective families is raving about it, everything worked out perfectly thank you.

Thank you for the special attention you paid and for going the extra mile to make it special for us, much appreciated. We will be recommending Tres Jolie to all our friends.

October 2010


Review by Stephen Riley (JHB)

Things have been reallly hectic lately hence the late report. We got married last year October at Tres Jolie and must say that it was a really fantastic experience. There were obviously one or two issues that came up (as can be expected when dealing with this sort of thing) but every issue was sorted out efficiently and with a minimum of fuss on Brians part.
I believe that Brian over delivered on every thing he said he would and made our wedding a truly unforgettable experience. Almost evry guest commented on how much we must have spent on the evening when in fact it came in as one of the most reasonable wedding venues.
The food was fantastic, the venue absolutely perfect and the organisation brilliant.
The only complaint I have (and all the guests) is that the evening finished to quickly.
For anyone looking at getting married I would definately suggest Tres Jolie and the only advice I can give is to talk to them quickly and openly about any hassles you have and I am sure they will do their best to sort them out.
Thank you Brian and the entire Tres Jolie team for a perfect night.

October 2010


Review by Maren Baillie (JHB)

Dear Bryan, I would like to Thank you for a most excellent experience at Tres Jolie. I appreciate all your hard work in making Gemma and kjeld’s wedding everything they wanted it to be.

The food, staff and venue was lovely and I look forward to visiting soon and enjoying lunch with the family.
Thank you again for everything.

July 2010


Review by Paula Leeson (JHB)

Hi Bryan!!!
I just want to say a HUGE THANK YOU for the absolutely wonderful day we had last Saturday. It was perfect. You and your staff pulled off a great event and we received so many compliments on everything. Nearly everyone commented on what a beautiful venue it is. I cannot express enough how much we enjoyed ourselves. Thank you so much for everything.
Kind regards
Paula Leeson

May 2010


Review by Trinesha & Mark Warner (JHB)

To Bryan & the team at Tres Jolie,
We would like to convey our thanks and sincere appreciation for your magnificent contribution to making our wedding an unforgettable day, filled with so many precious memories. Many of our guests commented on how great the food was. The personalised service given to all our guest was great.

And the décor was a much talked about subject. Many people commented on the individual designs per table and we will no doubt remember the awe we felt when we walked into the reception room for the first time. Bryan your attention to detail is astounding & if ever I were to host a function again, Tres Jolie will be my first choice. Thank you once again for making the day both personal and special.

March 2010



That was 9 months ago...
It was such a beautiful wedding!
Thank you~Brian and your group! And special vegetarian foods!
Becky and Richard Boyder

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.067611110444446
Longitude: 27.895305555222222

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 8km
OR Tambo International - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 10h30
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
June 2009 - 11 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap